Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bournemouth, England

Really good all round hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2014
I thought having a suite was far better than having a room only, we had the junior suite (i think the smallest) but I thought it was good value for money (considering everything in Nice can be expensive) staff very friendly. I got a deal including breakfast because if you have to pay for it it was expensive I hear. All round brilliant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good option for longer stay

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Although a bit pricey, this place was a great stop in nice because it was a full suite including kitchenette which relieved us of the hassle of always eating out and saved money on food. Just steps to the beach and promenade. WiFi did not work for two days which was a bummer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Moscow

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Very comfortable location. Nice swimming pool on the roof. Very comfy with a small child.
Cons: Baby crib should be free. Air conditioner is unmanageable in the room. It's a very hot or cold. In elevators are no air conditioned.
Location: The location is perfect. A lot of restaurants and small cafes are nearby. Supermarket 3 min walk, 7 min walk to seafront.
We stayed in Goldstar Resort, in consul suite with my wife and 75 years old mother and a small child. All of us enjoyed it. It's a comfortable facility for any kind of family. Bathroom big and comfortable enough for an elderly person. Enough space in the room for a baby. Kitchen is very small but has all the necessary appliances. When booking the room we asked for a crib and were told that it costs 15 € per day, so had to bring a portable one. However that was the only inconvenience we had. Dishwasher was broken once, but fixed the same day. Location is great, close to the sea and all the main streets with shops and restaurants, supermarket is 3 minutes away as well as laundry, which is important when traveling with a child . Would recommend this place to a friend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pam from Mississauga, Canada

Great base for touring Cote d'Azur

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: The pool was really lovely and quite warm, even on a cool day, even though it is on the roof and partly exposed.
Cons: Pool open 8-8 : would have liked it to close later (10 or 11 pm) to enjoy after dinner. Mini kitchen could have had more glasses/cutlery.
Location: Outdoor dining on a pedestrian only street about 3 blocks away; close walk to most major attractions in Nice and the train station.
It was our first time in Nice and we wanted a little home away from home for our 6 day stay, so we chose this suite hotel, since it gave us more room than a single room and it had a fridge for convenience. We also liked the idea of the pool, since this was the beginning of our holiday and a time to de-stress from work. But once we got going out on the town, we spent much less time in the hotel or by the pool, usually coming in quite late. For anyone using a rail pass, which we were, this hotel is nicely in the middle of everything . 15-20 minute walk to Nice-Ville railway station, 10 minute walk down to the Mediterranean, 10 minutes to the wonderful pedestrian area where many great meals were enjoyed, 20 or so minutes from the flower market and old Nice. Felt safe even late at night and found the staff very helpful and hospitable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dee from United Kindgom

Potentially an excellent hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We chose this hotel because it was easy walking distance to good restaurants, the promenade and family; had a heated pool and a family suite which we booked. On arrival, the initial reception was mediocre. We were led to our room and told that there was an information booklet which we could read. There was no other verbal information. The room was clean but the daily clean was quite lax. Please note that this hotel is not air-conditioned (we had to leave windows open till bedtime - the street was slightly noisy so we couldn't leave windows open all night). The glasses provided in the kitchenette were really cheap and cracked. The pool was lovely, warm and not too crowded. There was a nice view from the roof top and nice loungers with little shades. One had to walk through the gym to reach the pool. There was a Powerplate in the gym but it did not seem to be working (I tried it). I did not eat breakfast there so can't comment on their restaurant. It looked nice though. Check-out was much friendlier than check-in. Taxi was arranged for me with a smile.. I would recommend this hotel as it's great for family with kids especially the pool. I do think that if staff were warmer, air-conditioning added, and the gym thing rearranged, this would be a gem of a hotel. I almost forgot - there are neither changing facilities nor towels provided at the pool so you need to get dressed from your room or use the toilets near the pool for changing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by aj from London

good sized suite

Posted Feb 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Booked a 29 sq metre room on a good off-season deal. Room was large, and indeed had a separate bedroom, small kitchen with everything, and a large bathroom. Pool on the roof is a bit odd. There is a proper 5 ft deep pool, but next to it is another large 'pool' only about 30cm deep... I guess for kids? There are some exercise machines next to the pool reception desk - sort of like working out in someone's office. Never saw anyone use them. Breakfast was nothing spectacular, but was alright. Short 10-15 min. walk to the train station or one of the main shopping streets, and less than 10 mins. to the seafront. Train to Monaco is quick (about 22 mins) and inexpensive - great for a day trip. City bus takes longer (almost an hour) but you get some lovely views. Suggest take the bus there and train back as we did.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great space near the biz

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Stayed for a couple of days in January - great space for chilling after wandering around nice. Everything you needed in a self catering apartment. Lovely to see some select minibar items available especially after travelling. Hotel staff so helpful and friendly Only thing was no shower curtain over the bath .. Big bath but water still sprayed out a bit - but that is a very minor thing. Would definitely stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cara

Good for families

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Compact suite - ample for two adults and two children. Good kitchen facilities for making simple meal.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by C from London

Good location, over priced

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Location is within walking distance to all major attractions. Many good little places to eat, 5 min walk from Nice Ville train station. Bed was hard, hair left in the tub and not worth the premium price for cooking facilities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good Location not friendly staff

Posted Sep 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
I have stayed at this hotel before and did enjoy it, however this time found the staff not friendly. There was no Wifi connection and 3 of us in the party of 4 really needed this as we are all in business, so much so that I had to leave early the day of check out to catch up on my emails. We did telephone the reception and we were not told that we could use a computer in the lobby, how 3 of us could have done that! Who knows. I telephoned the reception at 6.45am and was told nothing could be done until after 9am. But do not let this review put you off for a stay in Nice if you do not need contact with the outside world then it is great.