Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ernie from Merseyside

Nice hotel situated in the city centre.

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Very friendly and comfortable environment. Easy access to many places in the city and beyond. A truely trouble free holiday.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tom from San Francisco Bay Area

Convenient to train station

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Pros: Convenience to the train station; cleanliness.
Cons: The hard beds. My hips hurt. But then, almost all hotels in Europe have hard beds.
We needed a one night stay between trains from Brive, France to Genoa, Italy. The Hotel Kyriad, Nice, was an easy walk from the train station, so we could roll our luggage.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central Nice, good for exploring with a tram stop

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Pros: Bed comfort, cool rooms, central location
Cons: Customer service, it just felt like they were only there to meet and greet.
Location: Very near railway station, tram stop and plenty of shops and cafe.
We stayed for a week 28/8 - 5/9, party of 4 in standard and disabled. The standard was small without any hangers in the wardrobes, asked for some at reception but nothing ever appeared. Shower head broken, repaired myself lack of storage for a weeks stay. BUT bed very comfy and air con kept room very pleasant and location great for centre of Nice. The disabled room was large with wet room and had a double and two single beds. The same storage issues and an air con issue that developed a nasty smell if turned off. I would stay again as this was one of the better stays we have had in Nice, though only at the low price Expedia found for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and tidy hotel close to the train station

Posted Aug 25, 2013
Great value for money hotel in a location close to most Nice attractions. Would definately stay there again...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Murray from Hertfordshire, UK

Good as Nice base and for railway station

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Overall, a sense of tiredness and under investment but great for access to station. Just 15 minute to old Nice and port. Reasonable value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from London

Ideally located 'basic plus' hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2013
Pros: Close to train station, tram stop and only 10/15 minute walk from beach and centre.
Cons: Small room and lack of shower curtain.
Overall the hotel was clean and the staff were great - v helpful and friendly. However, the bathroom needed updating and we had no shower curtain meaning the whole bathroom got saturated whilst showering!
1 out of 5
by Sham from Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK

Would not stay here again

Posted Jun 22, 2013
Non of the reception staff knew much about Nice or any recommendations of where to go, what to see, where to eat which was bizarre and disappointing. They were very unhelpful and not friendly at all. The room we stayed in was so small there was not enough room to move around. The onloy plus point was that it was close to the train station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rikin777 from Mumbai, Maharashtra, India

Awesome stay

Posted Jun 21, 2013
Pros: bathroom with tub, room with balcony
Cons: Train noise is very faint but heard in silence of night
Location: 3 mins walk from Nice Gare station.
Excellent room on 5th floor (501) with city views and balcony...bathroom is big and has tub..nice room decor and comfortable beds..kettle provide in room..stayed for 2 nights..excellent staff..didn't get chance to try the breakfast..Euro 1/person/day city tax.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kitty from London, UK

Great hotel at a strategic location

Posted Jun 11, 2013
Pros: Location and the attentive hotel staff on our request for a quiet room
Cons: Outside of the hotel. The environment outside of the hotel is quite dodgy.
Location: Very strategic
Location is good. 1 min walk to the tram stop, 7 min walk to the train station. We requested for a quiet room and was given a quiet room. Very please with the hotel.
2 out of 5
by Lefabdestin from UK

Rough and ready

Posted Oct 19, 2012
The Good - Hotel conveniently situated for travel around Nice (Tram line 20 metres) and rail travel for further afield along Cote DAzur (Nice Ville railway station 300 metres). Free WiFi. Kettle in room with welcome tray. Mattress ok. Full BBC1 for UK News. The Bad - Noisy. Stuffy with windows closed - Air con broken. Although rooms have had a lick of paint they are just that - ok for advertising photos but look a little closer and rough and shabby without the chic. The Ugly - Ceiling tiles old, stained and falling down. Bathroom needs serious attention. Mould growing in shower tray and grouting, Shower head broken - no plug for bath. Open sewage smell at around four every day. Still to ascertain what constitutes a three star hotel rating compared to a two star. Is it the 24/7 reception? As a travelers hotel they charge too much, as a comfort hotel they need to make it more comfortable.