Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Convenient hotel short walk to port and old town

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Cons: One receptionist was particular extremely helpful all the time providing world class service. I have forgotten her name. The other receptionists appea
Location: The port, Garbaldi square and old part of the city are all walking distance and have places to eat and drink.
The hotel is basic, but clean. It’s location is good, being close to the port and old town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by michael from kettering united kingdom

Kyriad Gare Nice

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Very good location 80 metres away from the train station 15 minute walk to main nice centre Trams and bus stops two mins walk away Nice helpful staff and we would stop at this hotel again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Walking distance to places of interest. Room is small but clean, and bed is comfortable. Staff friendly.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Guy from Bay Area, California

Below Average

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Room interior repaired/upgraded
Location: As mentioned above
Location is very close to train station and metro line. Staff seems always busy with friends in the lobby. Rooms are in need of repair. Carpet appears dirty and closet and furniture is all chipped up. Bathroom are clean and appear upgraded. However, we had to ask for toilet paper on two of our five nights...how hard is it to replenish the basics. The hotel rating is a two star....and better rated at less than that. The hotel is ok...just don't expect much......location is convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted May 26, 2014
The hotel is close to all activities in Nice. The hotel staff is nice and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good part of nice

Posted May 20, 2014
Was a bit disappointed with the erea that it was felt a little unsafe
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steph from London

Simplistic, comfy bed, close to centre and trains.

Posted May 16, 2014
Basic. Perfect base to sleep, while exploring Nice and the Côte d'Azur. A 2 min walk to train station, 1 min to tram/bus stop. Can easily walk to waterfront. Hotel is rough around the edges. Bright, average sized room, no opening windows. TV only tuned to the radio, one English station. I was a solo traveller and bed was the size of a very small double, although very comfortable. Bring ear plugs if you're a light sleeper! - although windows are double glazed, noise is still heard from nearby motorway, trains, tram and construction site opposite hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ernie from Merseyside

Nice hotel situated in the city centre.

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Very friendly and comfortable environment. Easy access to many places in the city and beyond. A truely trouble free holiday.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is conveniently located next to the main train station and a tram stop. The room was fairly spacious, though a bit dated and the carpet had stains. There was some noise from the trains although closing the windows reduced the noise significantly. The hotel charged for phone calls even though I used a prepaid calling card.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Pamela from Dublin

Very good location

Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed here in mid season and I have to say I found it to be a great location. The only downfall was that the room I was first put into was in no way like the picture that was shown when I booked it. When we arrived the toilet handle was broke off and was in the sink.. not very inviting. However, we were put into another room straight away and this room was exactly like the picture which I was very pleased with. the bed we VERY comfy and the room was quite clean. I would defintely recommend this place to a friend. First floor only though as the third floor was the one with the horrible room. ;) Staff were also lovely to deal with.