Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel che rispecchia le sue tre stelle

Posted Jan 28, 2015
comoda posizione centrale per chi va per la città. .un po' meno per il mare... buon rapporto qualità prezzo. . anche per la disponibilità del garage (anche se solo tre posti) a prezzo contenuto per i canoni del posto.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Très bon hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel qui ne paie pas de mine en ce qui concerne l'entrée et les parties communes, mais les chambres sont confortables et propres. Personnel très accueillant. Situation au top, en plein centre-ville près de la place Massena et d'une zone commerciale. Très bon rapport qualité/prix, du moins en basse saison.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Familjekänsla

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotell Lafayette var ett trevligt ställe med familjekänsla och har ett utmärkt läge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to markets and beach

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: Price, location
Cons: Parking recommendation close by
We booked this hotel last minute as we arrived in Nice a day earlier than planned...it took a bit of time to find as it is very much downtown but it was perfectly fine. Make sure you secure parking before you arrive or you will be driving around for awhile. Check-in was easy and the staff had no problems with our reservation. The hotel is an easy walk to the main market area, with good restaurants and bars. Just beyond that is the famous beach area - another easy walk. Overall, if you need a small, local, wallet-pleasing hotel, Hotel Lafayette is a good choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Fab hotel in a great location.

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: The hotel staff were very friendly especially George, who was very helpful and knowledgeable about everything we asked.
Cons: Please be aware there are two flights of stairs to get to reception.
This hotel is near all the local transportation, shops, and only a short walk to the old town and the beach. My friends and I were celebrating my 50th Birthday and had a great time. Nice is really beautiful and there is lots of places to eat and drink.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Great location in a fun city

Posted Oct 14, 2014
This hotel was near shopping and an easy walk to all the sights. The receptionist was so helpful with any questions we had. We loved the water in Nice and the city parks. The old part of town was also interesting. We would definitely stay at this hotel again!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Worcester, UK

Very good location

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Very good location close to town centre, sea front and restaurants. Very clean
Cons: Décor a bit tired
Hotel very clean, we had triple room which was very large, but décor was a bit tired. Good value for Nice. Good location near town centre, sea front and restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Central beliggenhed

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Vi nød vores ophold på Lafayette. En rigtig god beliggenhed, men lidt besværligt at ankomme med egen bil, da man ikke kan parkere ud for hotellet. Betjeningen og servicen var i top, værelset var pænt rent, og rimelig størrelse.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A small friendly hotel.

Posted Sep 24, 2014
The hotel was central, easy to locate and near to many bus stops. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful.