Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Margaret from Northamptonshires

Short break,

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: Very central location, great for shops and walking to old town, sites of interest. All we needed for a short break.
Cons: Buses not too easy to work out.
Location: Very central for sightseeing, visits to old town, Promenade des Anglais, shops, museums etc.Bus trips to other places
All very efficient, helpful and friendly at hotel. Visit went smoothly, no complaints, food very good, room clean, also had tea-making facilities in room! Booking etc. very smooth.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tove Marie from Royston

Well situated hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Very friendly and helpful staff, couldn't do enough to help..
Location: Bus trip to Monte Carlo - very cheap and beautiful scenic journey along the coast. Train ride to Cannes. Ambling around the old town of Nice.
We selected this hotel off the Expedia website and were very pleased we did. Very centrally located, less than 10 minute walk to the old town and also the sea front.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nigel from Brentwood, England

Good city centre location

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Central location, friendliness of reception staff.
Cons: The breakfast option, at EUR10, is pretty uncompetitive. There are lots of local cafes offering pastries and coffee for about EUR3/4.
Location: The hotel is conveniently located for all major sights including the Old Town, seafront and railway station.
The hotel provided a very good base for our 4 night stay. As well as being central in NIce, it offered convenient access to Cannes and Monaco via the railway station which is within 10 minutes walk. The hotel room was clean and serviced daily with clean towels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Rebecca from USA

Close to the square.

Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is in a great location, two blocks from the square and the metro and two blocks from the beach. The staff was very helpful and the room was large.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by d_augustin211 from Australia

Great location

Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location was great and it was near the main areas making it easy to walk once you knew where you were in relation to everything! The room was a lot bigger than I thought and I would definitely stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mari from Tampa, Fl

Nice hotel in Nice

Posted Aug 6, 2013
Pros: Location Staff
Cons: Daily cleaning Sound proofing
Location: Located 2 blocks from Nice Etoile (shopping mall), 2 blocks from Old Nice, 6 blocks to beach, 2 blocks to large square for people-watching
Location of hotel is good - easy walk to Old Nice and beach. There is no elevator and there are 30 steps to get to the desk and all of the rooms. Hotel personnel were perfect - went out of their way to help with parking, sightseeing, etc. They gave excellent advice and made up for the negative things about this hotel. The room was a good size; the walls are thin and it was easy to hear the neighboring rooms' conversations. The room was clean when we arrived, but not much cleaning is done from night to night. Sometimes the dirty towels were left. The bed was made but not changed. The bedspread was worn and not clean-looking. We had to park in the expensive Nice Etoile lot because our car was too big for the hotel lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patricia from London, UK

Very good small hotel.

Posted Jun 18, 2013
Pros: Friendly and very clean and comfortable.
Cons: Perhaps a bit more variety of rolls and croissants etc at breakfast .
Location: Fantastic and right opposite Galeries Lafayette and Place Massena.
This is a very friendly small hotel in an excellent position for sightseeing, travelling, eating out and shopping. We had a 6 night stay and found the hotel excellent value for money. The staff are helpful and speak good English and the bedrooms are kept very clean. We had a lovely bathroom--modern and efficient and the added advantage of a small balcony where we could watch the world go by. For and extra 10 Euros the breakfast is more than adequate. Although it is situated above shops and on a busy street there was minimal noise and once through the outer doors it is exactly the same as being in any small hotel within a city. Definitely would return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MurrayG from New Zealand

Great location

Posted Jun 16, 2013
A great hotel on the edge of old town, 5 minutes from most places, 10 minutes from the beach. Really good, helpful staff. Nice breakfast that you had to pay for and good free wifi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Denise from New Jersey

Well located family run hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location of the hotel couldn't be better. Steps away from the tram that runs through Nice. Clean rooms and good beds. The hotel is family run and the owners really cater to their guests. The rooms are a good size for European hotels and recently updated. The shower was the best of all the places I stayed in France! I appreciated the coffee service and refrigerator in the room. One morning we did the breakfast for 10 euros and it was convenient. The hotel has 3 parking spots in a secure garage around the corner for 10 euros/night. This was a great deal, see if you can reserve a spot - we were just lucky.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

small and friendly

Posted Jun 9, 2013
Pros: small and friendly
great hotel, with a good room size, could not have a better location, good restaurants, nice bars nearby and short walk to tram which is only to stop ride to the main train station if you did not want to walk.