Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic, maar prima.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Behulpzaam personeel Slecht wifi systeem 10 min lopen naar strand 20 min lopen naar oude centrum 10 min lopen maar nieuwe centrum Duur ontbijt, maar supermarktjes in de buurt Vrije gehorige kamers Douchekop kan niet worden opgehangen Schone kamers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO, USA

Summer Trip to Nice

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: The elevator is classic!
Cons: The room to room noise was a little annoying but that is not something easily addressed in an old building, not much of an issue anyway.
Location: There are numerous eating options close by and it is a very short walk to the port.
My sister and I stayed in Nice for the end of our summer adventure and he hotel was excellent for getting around the city, the train station, and the airport. The rooms were newly refurbished and modern and the staff was friendly and very helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Tiny room, can't access the Internet after 9pm, but helpful front desk staff and good location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice place in Nice - good value and good location

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Great value for money for the facilities and the location, staff friendly and helpful.
Cons: I don't think you will do better for a 3* hotel.
Location: Ten minutes walk straight down the road to the Negresco on the Promenade des Anglais. Five minutes walk to the train station.
Friendly welcome, English spoken. I was given a map and shown where the hotel was on it, had a few sights suggested for me to visit, and given the code for the wifi - without having to ask. The wifi was good and fast. The room was on the small side but had nice big French windows, a comfortable double bed and aircon. Again, the shower cubicle in the ensuite was on the small side but the shower itself worked fine. All was very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lindon

Hotel in Nice

Posted May 10, 2015
It was very good. I definitely recommend the hotel to people who want to visit Nice and have a budget. I liked the street where the hotel was based. Great value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Artemy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Eija-Riitta from Hämeenlinna

Vanhanajan siisti hotelli

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels
Miellyttävä, siisti, vähän vanhanajan hotelli. Henkilökunta avuliasta ja ystävällistä.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Well positioned hotel.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: It was what I expected after considering previous reviews.
Cons: I was satisfied with all that was provided.
Location: Walking distance from train station, foreshore, restaurants etc.
Close to all facilities and attractions. Walking to all activities was very easy and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Johan from Tollarp

Mycket Nöjd

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels
Promenadavstånd till allt. Bra internet
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels
Carísimo, para lo pequeñas que son las habitaciones, lo alejado que está del centro histórico y de la Promenade des Anglais y alrededor del hotel nada para comer ni para cenar. Las paredes de papel, imposible pegar ojo desde primera hora de la mañana y a través del baño puedes comunicarte con la habitación de al lado. Lo único positivo es que nos dejaban aparcar en el lugar reservado al hotel para no tener que pagar parking. No repetiré.