Ratings based on 653 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Elegant and cultural hotel

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: The painting.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Promenade downtown.
We had a very nice stay, room has a nice view to the Rivera court d'azur shores. Elegant full of painting and antiques. Lots of actors and actresses staid in the hotel for eg. Omar el sheriff, Sofia Lauren, Antony Quinn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom belgium

Posted May 28, 2015
Very Good! The service was good. Always Good to stay in this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom England

The best hotel in Nice

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: What we like most was the service and the comfort of the room.
We loved the hotel - the staff were brilliant, always ready to help and very friendly. We had a suite with a sea view and it was beautiful, although the decor in the bathroom is a bit eccentric (turquoise sparkle wash basins and bidet!) The prices of food and drinks is what you would expect from a hotel of this quality and the live music in the bar on Saturday evening was excellent. The amazing thing about Le Negresco is the collection of art that is spread throughout the hotel. It's like staying in an art gallery. The eclectic, slightly crazy style of the hotel makes it really special and a lovely contrast to the business hotels we usually stay in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted May 11, 2015
Great staff and beautiful hotel. The food was extremely expensive making on site dining impossible . The drink too were very overpriced but lounge area had a nice ambience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice museum Hotel

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: The restaurant Is that best thing
It's a historic hotel, Service is excellent, but on the second floor, downstairs has a bar, you can hear the music in your room, do you not to finish after 12:40.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: The feeling that you are in a special place.
Cons: Bathtub/shower combo need better run-off water control - I had to use so many towels to stave off the water dripping from the shower door to the floor
Great stay, too short though. Room 270 was facing inside court but with bird net atop and quietness all around it was a relaxing place; especially considering the size of the room I'd say it's better than the sea-view rooms half of its size.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simply wonderful hotel in France

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Location; friendly staff; and lovely appointed rooms.
Cons: I'm not sure if my experience could have been improved.
My stay at Hotel Le Negresco was everything I expected. From the spacious rooms to the friendly staff, I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. I visited during the Christmas season and the hotel staff made me feel like a family member. The location is outstanding and you simply walk across the street to the water. If you like to bike, walk, or run, this is definitely the place to be. I didn't dine at the hotel, but the décor looked simply tempting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Acton, MA

Le Negresco

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Funky, whimsical grand hotel directly on the French Riviera. Warm and friendly staff, beautiful, artsy decor, and a setting of incredible natural and urban beauty makes this a property not to be missed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago, Il

Iconic Hotel in Nice

Posted Apr 7, 2015
My sister and I stayed here during a recent trip to Nice. The history of the hotel really makes the property. We were welcomed by a friendly receptionist and had our luggage stored until our room was ready. We were given a voucher to enjoy a beverage in the bar, which is one of the coolest I have ever seen, lots of wood paneling. The property almost doubles as an art museum, with pieces lining the hallways and public areas. Each room has its own funky flair mixed with regal tradition. Ours had a great bathroom with sparkling blue fixtures. We had a spectacular view of the sea. All the amenities of home are offered and the staff is very helpful and professional. This hotel might not suit everyones tastes. Some might perceive it as aging and stuffy; we found it to be quirky and historic. Our only complaint was that the wifi connection was not that good. Overall a very good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom OSAKA

賛否両論あると聞いて滞在しましたが、ウエルカムドリンクからチェックアウトまで全て良かったです。

Posted Apr 2, 2015
部屋から海が見えたのでとても気持ちよかったし、1人には勿体無いスペースがあり、バスタブもゆったりと使えました。リネンや何か用事が無いか聞いてくれたりしました。