Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: the guest clientele
Location: it is across the street from the beach, walkable distance from train station
Very nice hotel but very expensive and far away from old town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ft laud

Excellent

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Perfect and great. Can't wait to go again! Very clean and real elegant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gary from Warrington, England

Iconic hotel facing the beach in the city of nice

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: The iconic building, architecture and artwork
Cons: Bathroom. Plus never been charged for the use of a kettle before (I have stayed in a number of five star hotels)
Location: Location is good, 15 minute walk to the centre of Nice, plenty of restaurants near by, and 20 min walk to the station if you fancy a trip to Monaco
My wife and I stayed for a short break at the end of May 14, for a special occasion. On arrival we were told we had been upgraded but the room we got was the room we paid for? The staff were pleasant and friendly. The room was a deluxe room with a sea view, it was spacious and furnished with antique furniture (four poster bed), however we felt the bathroom needed updating; it had an unusual gold suite that was not to our taste. The hotel was decorated with a mixture of modern and traditional forms of artwork, which did make our stay more interesting. We ate in the brasserie restaurant once and it was OK but we had better meals in the local restaurants. The main issue we had was the additional costs. We had to pay 20 euros for the use of a kettle and pay for the use of the beds on the beach (private part run by the hotel), as there was no pool we did not expect to pay for this. The bar was very expensive and the service on occasion was slow. We did not eat breakfast in the hotel as we did not believe it was value for money. Overall we enjoyed our stay and we would recommend the hotel as a unique experience, to visit at least once.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, new york

Amazing!!!!

Posted Jun 24, 2014
It's an experience that felt all most like a present. It's history and fun!!!! The food places inside not so good. I would eat in town. But the price if hotel is totally fair..... For what you get. The bed is perfect, for for a king. I will stay there again when I visit.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Perfect location and most beautiful of all hotels.

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Very expensive but I would definitely consider staying there again in the future. The junior suite with ocean view was fabulous
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jan

fabulous service..oceanfront room!

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, service
The concierge was amazing and very helpful! Would definitely recommend this hotel! I would come back in a heartbeat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel ever

Posted Jun 1, 2014
This is a landmark hotel of Nice. I got the name from the travel guide. And it's actually true and more than I expected. We were offered an upgrade upon arrival with a fantastic view of the sea. The front desk explained and showed us the room and the hotel. This is truly an exceptional hotel which deserve a real 5 stars rating. The decoration is itself truly classical in the room and all around the hotel. you feel like living in a palace some sort. It's expensive normally but we got a deal due to a down time in between events and it's our honeymoon. So be it, once upon a time, you have to try this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by anne from Richmond Hill, ON

Classic hotel, landmark, close to the beach

Posted May 18, 2014
A first class hotel. Perfect place to spoil ourselves on a mother and daughter trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted May 13, 2014
Loud , the club is too noisy and can be heard from rooms above.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Beautiful hotel across from the beach

Posted May 4, 2014
It's a beautiful hotel & a great location. You can take bus #98 from airport to the front of the hotel (6€). Staff is very nice & helpful; also easy access to the train station for your day trips to Antibes, Cannes, Monaco etc.