Ratings based on 650 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom England

The best hotel in Nice

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: What we like most was the service and the comfort of the room.
We loved the hotel - the staff were brilliant, always ready to help and very friendly. We had a suite with a sea view and it was beautiful, although the decor in the bathroom is a bit eccentric (turquoise sparkle wash basins and bidet!) The prices of food and drinks is what you would expect from a hotel of this quality and the live music in the bar on Saturday evening was excellent. The amazing thing about Le Negresco is the collection of art that is spread throughout the hotel. It's like staying in an art gallery. The eclectic, slightly crazy style of the hotel makes it really special and a lovely contrast to the business hotels we usually stay in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted May 11, 2015
Great staff and beautiful hotel. The food was extremely expensive making on site dining impossible . The drink too were very overpriced but lounge area had a nice ambience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice museum Hotel

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: The restaurant Is that best thing
It's a historic hotel, Service is excellent, but on the second floor, downstairs has a bar, you can hear the music in your room, do you not to finish after 12:40.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: The feeling that you are in a special place.
Cons: Bathtub/shower combo need better run-off water control - I had to use so many towels to stave off the water dripping from the shower door to the floor
Great stay, too short though. Room 270 was facing inside court but with bird net atop and quietness all around it was a relaxing place; especially considering the size of the room I'd say it's better than the sea-view rooms half of its size.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simply wonderful hotel in France

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Location; friendly staff; and lovely appointed rooms.
Cons: I'm not sure if my experience could have been improved.
My stay at Hotel Le Negresco was everything I expected. From the spacious rooms to the friendly staff, I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. I visited during the Christmas season and the hotel staff made me feel like a family member. The location is outstanding and you simply walk across the street to the water. If you like to bike, walk, or run, this is definitely the place to be. I didn't dine at the hotel, but the décor looked simply tempting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Acton, MA

Le Negresco

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Funky, whimsical grand hotel directly on the French Riviera. Warm and friendly staff, beautiful, artsy decor, and a setting of incredible natural and urban beauty makes this a property not to be missed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago, Il

Iconic Hotel in Nice

Posted Apr 7, 2015
My sister and I stayed here during a recent trip to Nice. The history of the hotel really makes the property. We were welcomed by a friendly receptionist and had our luggage stored until our room was ready. We were given a voucher to enjoy a beverage in the bar, which is one of the coolest I have ever seen, lots of wood paneling. The property almost doubles as an art museum, with pieces lining the hallways and public areas. Each room has its own funky flair mixed with regal tradition. Ours had a great bathroom with sparkling blue fixtures. We had a spectacular view of the sea. All the amenities of home are offered and the staff is very helpful and professional. This hotel might not suit everyones tastes. Some might perceive it as aging and stuffy; we found it to be quirky and historic. Our only complaint was that the wifi connection was not that good. Overall a very good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom OSAKA

賛否両論あると聞いて滞在しましたが、ウエルカムドリンクからチェックアウトまで全て良かったです。

Posted Apr 2, 2015
部屋から海が見えたのでとても気持ちよかったし、1人には勿体無いスペースがあり、バスタブもゆったりと使えました。リネンや何か用事が無いか聞いてくれたりしました。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seoul,South Korea

Posted Mar 29, 2015
호텔 르 네그레스코는 전통이 있는 호텔이라는 점이 매우 좋았습니다. 하지만 편의 시설의 확충이 매우 필요합니다. 예를 들어 방별로 다르겠지만 전기 콘센트가 1개밖에 없는 방도 있었습니다. 샤워부스도 고칠 필요가 있습니다. 20세기 초기의 호텔 문화를 느끼기에는 매우 좋았습니다. 위에 지적한 작은 배려만 고쳐진다면 더욱 편안한 여행을 제공할 것으로 생각됩니다.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Yorkshire, England

interesting hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2015
This is almost like living in a museum, very interesting,and upmarket public areas, the staff are very attentive, and speak excellent English, even the chambermaids. The room we were in was a little frayed around the edges, a cracked sink! Gorgeous location on The Promenade des Anglais, and close to Nice centre.