Ratings based on 588 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Acton, MA

Le Negresco

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Funky, whimsical grand hotel directly on the French Riviera. Warm and friendly staff, beautiful, artsy decor, and a setting of incredible natural and urban beauty makes this a property not to be missed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago, Il

Iconic Hotel in Nice

Posted Apr 7, 2015
My sister and I stayed here during a recent trip to Nice. The history of the hotel really makes the property. We were welcomed by a friendly receptionist and had our luggage stored until our room was ready. We were given a voucher to enjoy a beverage in the bar, which is one of the coolest I have ever seen, lots of wood paneling. The property almost doubles as an art museum, with pieces lining the hallways and public areas. Each room has its own funky flair mixed with regal tradition. Ours had a great bathroom with sparkling blue fixtures. We had a spectacular view of the sea. All the amenities of home are offered and the staff is very helpful and professional. This hotel might not suit everyones tastes. Some might perceive it as aging and stuffy; we found it to be quirky and historic. Our only complaint was that the wifi connection was not that good. Overall a very good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom OSAKA

賛否両論あると聞いて滞在しましたが、ウエルカムドリンクからチェックアウトまで全て良かったです。

Posted Apr 2, 2015
部屋から海が見えたのでとても気持ちよかったし、1人には勿体無いスペースがあり、バスタブもゆったりと使えました。リネンや何か用事が無いか聞いてくれたりしました。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seoul,South Korea

Posted Mar 29, 2015
호텔 르 네그레스코는 전통이 있는 호텔이라는 점이 매우 좋았습니다. 하지만 편의 시설의 확충이 매우 필요합니다. 예를 들어 방별로 다르겠지만 전기 콘센트가 1개밖에 없는 방도 있었습니다. 샤워부스도 고칠 필요가 있습니다. 20세기 초기의 호텔 문화를 느끼기에는 매우 좋았습니다. 위에 지적한 작은 배려만 고쳐진다면 더욱 편안한 여행을 제공할 것으로 생각됩니다.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Yorkshire, England

interesting hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2015
This is almost like living in a museum, very interesting,and upmarket public areas, the staff are very attentive, and speak excellent English, even the chambermaids. The room we were in was a little frayed around the edges, a cracked sink! Gorgeous location on The Promenade des Anglais, and close to Nice centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2015
五つ星ですが、気取ってなくてスタッフがとても親切でした。 ただ、チェックアウトの際、朝食を1日しか食べてないのに2日分計算されてたので指摘して直してもらったのが、玉にきず。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Pleasent hotel with polite and helpful staff.

Posted Mar 19, 2015
We spent four days at this hotel no complaints generally .The rooms are decorated to a ' theme' basis which may not be to everyones taste.Shame considering it is a 5 star hotel ,you would expect an iron and tea making facilities available in the room as standard. (These are available for a 20 euro surcharge for each appliance.) However, the staff and cleaniness is outstanding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay off the first floor

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Such a great beaux arts hotel. Staff are incredibly attentive. I love the Vasarely-esque carpet. Our family had two rooms, one renovated and one unrenovated - both lovely. Only issue was one of our first floor rooms (#110) happened to be above the beautiful bar and the thumping disco music was not just annoying, but bordering on dangerous as we were practically shaken off our bed. Ear plugs made little difference. Then the next morning around 9:00 am a singing pianist awakened us. After that bad experience the staff was quick to accommodate us with a second floor room that suited us well. Oh, and ask for a room with a shower or you might get a room with a bathtub and hand sprayer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom liverpool, UK

World class hotel, beautiful in every way.

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: The artwork, the fabulous sculptures and the position on the seafront.
Cons: The bar was extremely expensive for drinks, even allowing for the five star hotel rating. Great bars very nearby, however.
Location: Good restaurants, the old town to explore, great Sunday market and that wonderful promenade.
Felt very pampered and special, classy and very beautiful. Fabulous art and antiques and the staff were wonderful. Can't wait to go again, every time gets better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Frankfurt

Altes Hotel, das von seinem Flair lebt...

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Die Lage
Location: Direkt an der Strandstrasse, nahe an Fussgaengerzone
Das Hotel ist mit Sicherheit kein 5 Sterne Hotel, die Patina ist nicht zu uebersehen. Am Samstag Abend war an schlafen nicht zu denken, da an der Bar laute Musik gespielt wurde und wir direkt daüber unser Zimmer hatten