Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely comfortable hotel away from the crowds

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Even before we arrived at Le Petit Palais, the service was fantastic, a phone call the week before our arrival secured a taxi from the airport at a very reasonable price. Every member of staff was extremely helpful, especially Phillipe. The hotel is set in a quiet residential area of Nice, a short walk up hill from the centre. The room was very comfortable with good air conditioning. Breakfast was substantial and set us up for the day. I would definitely recommend staying here if you want peace and quiet away from the crowds in the centre of Nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canada

Hotel was very nice in a lovely old Villa.

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Very clean..lovely old villa with a good location
Cons: We had no complaints whatsoever.
Location: see above
10 minutes walk downhill from Acropolis convention centre. A bit of exercise on the way home! Small but pleasant pool. Did not have the breakfasts. Very helpful staff. Lovely views of nice. Near Chagall and Matisse Museums and walking distance to the Vieux Ville. and even the sea...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, friendly, clean and quaint

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: Great facilities, fast wifi, very friendly staff
Location: Up the hill, but quiet and pretty.
I had to book with some financial constraints, and was a bit worried about what I would find. I had no need to worry, and why this is 3* only surprises me! The staff are very lovely and happy to speak good English, their service was wonderful. The rooms were generous, and the bathroom had everything you could want. I had a terrace room, and I really enjoyed being able to sit out there in the beautiful Nice weather. The hotel is at the top of a hill, so it takes about 15mins to walk straight up, and if you are happy to do that, I would definitely recommend staying there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel far from the beach

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
Location: Not that close to tourist attraction.
Access to the hotel is not best. The hill up to walk to the hotel is quite hard. Breakfast was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tammie

Great little hotel.

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Great staff. Very helpful. Great breakfast. Nice location. Just a 15 minute walk from the water through old town. Very quiet at night. Room was very nice but small. Bathroom nice but small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel..just and adventure to find..:-)

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Wonderful staff, nice clean place and convenient for walking to. Just a bit tough to locate in a car due to curvy one way streets. With full gps may be easier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by barbara from newcastle upon tyne , uk

A boutique hotel of great charm

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: The location, the staff, the furnishings, , the quiet of the area
Cons: The rooms are not very soundproof due to the nature of the building
This was a wonderful hotel and played a huge part in our enjoyment of our first visit to Nice . Cimiez is a beautiful residential district full of charm and peace in a bustling city . From our arrival where we were met by the most charming Patrick and throughout the following week we were treated with utmost care and friendliness by the staff . We had a garden room with its own private terrace . This was a great place to rest at various points of the day . The walk to Nice .old town was downhill and 10mins at a moderate pace. A lovely bakery half way along that route is a great place for breakfast . Although it is uphill back but the beautiful surroundings mean that it is a walk that soon passes . Nice has many treasures ; the old town, flower market and the promenade to name but a few but the monastery in cimiez is also well worth a visit . The transport is great 1.50 euros for any bus journey . We travelled to Menton, Monaco and Eze all beautiful scenic places that did not disappoint . Be prepared however to pay 50 euros for the 15 min taxi ride from the airport to the hotel unless you are prepared to use the airport bus and walk a bit ( we did this on the way back and so saved 38 euros !)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Danielle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2013
Pros: Location, view, breakfast.
Cons: Map detail for better readability of the neighborhood. Also, when directions are given, point out was to go wrong (e.g., 2 routes called Cimiez).
Everything about this hotel was wonderful. It's location was great because it meant I could walk everywhere I wanted to go--to the old town and the port, the Picasso museum and Chagall museum. But also it's in a beautiful neighborhood on a hill that looks out on the Mediterranean. The view from my room was amazing. The breakfast buffet is extensive, including bacon, scrambled eggs, cereals, toaster waffles, a variety of breads, and more. You can also choose an express breakfast of coffee and croissants delivered to your room. The only problematic issue is that even with instructions from the staff it is very easy to get lost, both by car and on foot, because a map is difficult to read because of the winding and intermingled streets.