Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Etwas entfernt von Innenstadt gelegenes Hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Überteuert, lakeview gebucht und da im ersten Stock, nur das Meer minimal gesehen ( Hotel hat nur zwei Stockwerke). Sonst nettes kleines Hotel mit etwas laufen zur Innenstadt. Netter poolbereich
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Great stay in Nice

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Love the hotel and the staff is great, very helpful !! Breakfast and the pool area are a must to do at the hotel. Perfect spot if you don't want to stay in the hustle and bustle of the tourist area. There is some walking but enjoyed the walk throught the residential area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

A special place to stay

Posted Jun 26, 2015
This was our second visit to Le Petit Palais. We love the leafy location and the fact you can walk into town, though the walk is quite steep. From the moment we arrived the staff were extremely kind and helpful. Breakfast in the garden is a delight and the food is fresh and plentiful. We don't stay in many hotels but of those we know, this is our favourite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in a quiet residential area of Nice

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Stayed here with my sister in June. We had a beautiful plush room with a comfy bed and lovely sea view. Staff were very friendly and helpful too, advising us of the best way to get around the city. Breakfast on the terrace was lovely and the small pool area pleasant to relax ina after a long day in a stunning city. Would defiantly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Stay at Le Petit Palais was fabulous

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: The location, the views, the staff and the ambience of the hotel.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The hotel is located high on a hill in a quiet neighborhood. It is within walking distance of the Marc Chagall museum.
We were fortunate to have stayed in Nice at Le Petit Palais our last 3 days in France. It was a memorable end to a wonderful vacation. Our view of the ocean was a lovely surprise, as the hotel is situated high on a hill.. The garden where we had breakfast every morning was beautifully tranquil in a large, busy city. The staff was courteous, business-like and helpful. The hotel was elegant and well maintained. As a bit of a clean freak, I was relieved to return to this oasis of quietude and beauty at the end of the day. Thanks to all the staff who made our stay there so pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Fab hotel!

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: Rooms, breakfast, friendliness
Cons: -
Location: Central, fairly close to Acropolis (20 Mins walk), Massena Square (30 mins walk)
Excellent hotel, with friendly staff. No complaints & had a very comfortable stay. Just be aware that although central, hotel is located up a steep hill, so would recommend reasonable level of fitness for those who prefer to walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wien

tolles Hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Nettes, kleines Hotel mit idealer Lage (nähe Altstadt). Durch die Lage am Hügel phantastische Aussicht auf Nizza. Das Service war top und persönlich. Hervorragendes Frühstücksbuffet das keine Wünsche offen lässt. Das ganze Hotel ist sehr familiär geführt und alle sind freundlich und zuvorkommend. Gibt absolut nichts zu beanstanden.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

A bit of a walk up the hill but worth it

Posted May 25, 2015
The hotel is about a 10mimute walk up the hill. Nice views, great ambience. Nice breakfast and friendly staff. If you have a car there is usually parking out front free of charge. We would definitely go back there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VT

Palais on the Hill

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: everything, especially eating the terrific breakfast on the patio in the morning.
Cons: If you wanted lots of excitement & hadn't a car, it might be awkward, we had other reasons for being there.
Location: Very good thin crust pizza produced in a van nearby......residential neighborhood so restraunts thin w/in a couple of blocks, lots by the water.
we were in Nice for three days.Visited the Matisse Museum, wandered around, went to Vence by bus (public).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mexique

Hôtel en situation très convenable

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Parfait balance parmi le prix et la qualité. Bien que pour voyage des affaires ou de vacances, je le recommande sans doute