Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Veronica from upstate NY

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Cons: Wifi connection has to improve or they will lose return customers.
Location: Don't miss the chapel decorated by Jean Cocteau, and the Villa Ephrussi Rothschild and Villa Kerylos on Cap Ferrat
This is a pleasant hotel in a good central location. Breakfast is excellent. Only one downside: their Wifi connection is terrible (as of October 2013) and you have to pay for it. Villefranche-sur-Mer is still almost unspoiled by development, though motorcycles and scooters are a noisy menace, as everywhere on the Côte d'Azur. Good bus or train connections to Nice, Eze, and Monaco.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2013
A fine if unremarkable hotel in Villefranche. The room was fine - generous by French standards - and there is a lovely outdoor breakfast terrace. Its a five-minute walk to the bars and restaurants, fifteen minutes to the beach and station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wojtek from Poland, Mielec

Nice hotel close to the Monaco and Nicea

Posted Jul 9, 2013
Good experience. I recomended. Nice place. Low prices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lisa from California

Beautiful view

Posted Jun 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
I loved this hotel! It was charming and my view was magical! It's worth a little bit more to get a room with a view
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by healey1004 from france/wales

evrything you need in villefrance sur mer

Posted Jun 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
stayed 1 night on way to board cruise ship in villefrance. room at the front with ok view but back rooms have best sea view. Breakfast for 11 euros is good value, other reviewers reported poor value but would disagree. Breakfast can be taken in the garden which is great.. Free use of hotel computer. Location great for buses to Monaco/eze/nice etc and train station about 10 minute walk. Will visit again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Becahm

A friendly place to stay

Posted May 24, 2013
The staff at this hotel were very friendly, and helpful with tourist advice. Although the building has "seen better days" it is full of character and has it's own special charm. We enjoyed our room with a view, and loved throwing open the window and shutters to take in the views of the harbour below. We could hear some noise from the adjoining bathroom but it did not disturb our sleep at all. A second chair in the twin bedroom would be a nice addition. We were lucky to be here for a sunny few days of an otherwise very wet spring, which meant we could enjoy eating breakfast outside in the garden. We are very pleased that we chose to stay here in the lovely village of Villefranche rather than in the hustle and bustle of Nice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nancy

Posted Mar 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
We've stayed in this gorgeous village many times. The hotel is in a good location the service was extremely friendly value for money it's excellent. Our room was one of the refurbished ones but others are very tired. The breakfast is basic but for that extremely expensive area is good value - we sat in the garden which is pretty if a little shabby. All in all we had a lovely stay - staff were faultless even the cleaning ladies were singing!! We would return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

disappointing

Posted Sep 15, 2012
Cons: the room
Location: handy - 10 minutes walk to the waterfront
The room smelt of stale cigarette smoke. You could select a room facing the "hills and village" the room in fact faced a very noisy street note a quaint village as we had naively assumed! The bathroom was very old although it had been recently painted. We felt the room was overpiced but maybe we are out of touch with local accomodation rates. The only parking was 100m away and was meant to be pay and display - but we didnt realiser that till we left!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Sam

Great location and friendly staff

Posted Aug 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in a great location. Would recommend staying in VilleFranche instead of Nice anytime. Beautiful location, lots of restaurants, nice location and the best beach on the Rivera. Staff were helpful in booking tours. Clean rooms.