Ratings based on 7 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jan from Cardiff South Wales

Two Star Hotel Magnan

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Pros: It was basic but very clean and fine for a short stay. Served breakfast in room every morning if required at an extra cost.
Cons: Nothing really. It was fine for a 2 star.
Location: It was close to a regular bus service and train service. Bistro and a few shops nearby. Small park across the road. Very near promenade.
Hotel was 15minutes from airport in Magnan district of Nice. Had booked a sea view. It was a basic room without a balcony but it did have a view. Room was cleaned daily and fresh towels were provided every day. Owners were very helpful with information and most polite. It was fine for a short stay(4nights) but a bit too far from old town and port area(25 minute walk). There was a regular bus from outside hotel(15 euros) which took you to the Port and weather permmiting a nice stroll back along promenade. Went to Monaco by bus also 15 euros each way. Next time we will stay closer to old town and will visit Cannes. Very good Bistro next door if wanted, serving excellent food reasonably priced.Choose the special menu. Fabulous resort which we enjoyed very much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mariam from Yerevan, Armenia

Great hotel for vacation near the beach!

Posted Jun 30, 2012
I'd like to say that we've spent 9 amazing days in this hotel in June 2012 (for a conference and then for our vacation). This hotel was Basic hotel, but it was very clean! extremely clean! cleaned every day! Towels were changed every day, as well. Our room have been recently renovated and everything was working: TV, refrigerator, etc.. In hotel there were some renovating works yet, but there were no noise and elevator was working very well. Another thing to mention is location: it's near the beach and it's near the bus station Magnan and this was enough for us, as we were there for vacation but if you want to see the old nice you should walk by gorgeous "Promenade des Anglais" (the best place to walk all over the world) for about half an hour. But the best thing to say about this hotel is it's owner: a very helpful, nice and kind man who could really help us in a very difficult and almost desperate situation when my friend has lost her passport. Merci beaucoup!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tel from N.W.England

Hotel Magnan

Posted May 22, 2012
Pros: value for money
Cons: none
Location: perhaps away from a selection of resturants
The hotel was being refurbished during our stay but for a few power cuts we would not have known. staff very helpful will stay there again The brasserie next door is worth a mention
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2011 on Hotels.com
Excellent location, near beach, breakfast not great, Receptionist very helpful. Alot of work going on in hotel. Would definately stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Estonia

Hotel OK, but the surrounding noise impossible

Posted May 29, 2011 on Hotels.com
Hotel is very OK , nice, clean, staff friendly and helpful but the continious noise from the surrounding streets make sleeping during the night absolutly impossible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2011 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Under Construction

Posted May 11, 2011
This hotel maybe wonderful in the immediate future, but most of the rooms were under complete construction. Ours wasn't, but needed it. Great location, helpful and friendly front desk. Close to beach.