Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Location good; nice and helpful staff

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Room meets needs, but very small shower. Good follow thru with request for wake up call and taxi service. Good location to old town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs

Location

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Location.
Location: Close to shopping, casino, beach and restaurants.
Thats about all the hotel had going for was the location. The room was small, the bathroom small and the shower was tiny. The hotel staff were very good and worked to overcome the shortcomings of the hotel. The 30 euro charge for valet parkig was a little over the top. But what are the alternatives in downtown Nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Good Hotel in centre of city.

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: We liked the breakfasts with the big selection of food.
Cons: The bathroom door.
Location: Excellent location just yards from Place Massena and trams busses and shops.
We were very pleased with the Hotel Massena. When we arrived we were quickly given our room key and told how to get there .The room was smallish as we have found in France but was well equipped with what we needed .Our only problem was the door to the bathroom which did not open wide and you were inclined to knock your arm as you passed through otherwise we were very happy with the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Comfortable hotel in the centre of Nice

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: The professionalism of the staff.
Location: central location. easy to walk to the beach and the old town. Go on the hop on/hop off bus. If you are fit you can walk everywhere
We stayed for 4 nights. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel was comfortable. The standard room was small but adequate. The breakfast was OK. The hotel is less than 10 mnutes walk from the beautiful parks and Massena square which was bathed in light every evening.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alabama

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Would rate higher if the hotel staff reception was more friendly and helpful. Only one person at reception desk was nice and helpful...that was the day we checked in. Room was comfortable and quiet. Older hotel that needs renovation, otherwise close to beach and vieux nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Well located, clean hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Location
This is a very well located hotel, close to the beach and to the center of Nice and the old town. The hotel is fairly standard with all regular amenities that one would expect from a hotel of this standard. The staff is nice and friendly. The room is spacious and clean. We also purchased the breakfast which was good and varied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from beirut

Best spot in town

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Excellent location. Comfy bed. Very very tight space
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Great Hotel in Centre of every thing

Posted Sep 5, 2014
My wife and myself went for a long week end for our 25th wedding anniversary and the hotel was in a perfect location walking distance to the beach, square & restaurants and bars. The hotel was clean and the staff very polite and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from V

Nice hotel in heart of Nice

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Enjoyed our stay at Hotel Massena. It was well located close to everything and a 10 minute walk to train station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com