Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom texas

Good location, 10 minutes walking to central area

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: The view
Cons: Elevator, hot water in shower, decent bar, fresh ice
Location: The old town center very close at hand
The hotel was extremely disappointing, by no means is it a 3 star. There was no elevator, we were on the 3rd floor, no attempt by staff to help us with our luggage, fortunately we travel light. There was no air conditioning, and no hot water in shower, but hot water in the sink. We complained to staff and they checked it out and said there was hot water . We were staying there with another couple who were on the first floor and they had same issues with the shower. The so called "bar" consisted of a few bottles of alcohol and wine. They made there ice the old fashioned way with ice trays, one night my husband ordered some ice and it was filled with lettuce. I have to say that they allowed my husband to serve his own drinks since there bar did not have Bourbon. Even though there were warnings in the room about having your own alcohol on the premises .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2015 by Daniel, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs Mr Thanks for your comment and as I said for the hot wanter when you asked me, firts thing you dont turn the tap of the shower well over the security 38 degre if you turn well you have warmer water and at this period its necessary to wait a little to have the hot water coming from the boiler arround 30 seconds. For the bar never you asked me to have something and you took a small charming hotel and at this period its not possible to have a salary behind the bar all time and late in the night like your coming in the evening. For the elavator to its a small hotel so to dont have noise by the lift I dont put one and each time we help the guests for the luggages but you uou dont ask for this. Wheb you arrived I proposed superior room as you booked and said one at the firts floor and the other to have very nice view at the top floor and you said ok, so Im little surprised by your comment for this
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Napoli

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mikafrom Suomi

Upea sijainti

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pieni hotelli upeilla näkymillä lähellä Vencen vanhaa kaupunkia. Ok aamupala, siisti huone ja hyvä palvelu.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
J'avais réserve au Miramar, la réservation m'a été confirmé par sms et par mail, donc je me suis rendu à l'hôtel. Quand je suis arrive au Miramar, il n'avait aucune trace de ma réservation, ils m'ont dit qu'il était impossible que j'ai une réservation car l'hôtel était complet depuis deux semaines alors que sur votre site on me disait qu'il restait une chambre. Je suis très déçu, ils m'ont envoyé au Mas de Vence, hôtel complètement à l'opposé de l'hôtel que j'avais réserve.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2015 by Daniel, Hotel Management
Monsieur Merci pour votre commentaire mais effectivement votre reservation a mon hotel n etait pas validée c est la raison pour laquelle je n ai pas pu vous accoreder la chambre que vous souhaitiez. En effet vous avez reservé pour une chambre standart en premier prix et vous avez demandé en annexe d avoir une gr a nde chambre cote vue panoramique et l hotel etant presque complet je n avais plus ce type de chambre c est la raison pour laquelle j ai essaye de vous trouver dans un autre hotel de meme gamme ce qui vous convenait asussi je ne compren,ds pas votre commentaire car je vpous ai trouve solution dans une periode tres chargée
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by B&Mfrom Hvam

Koselig hotell

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Dette var vårt andre opphold på Miramar - og det blir ikke det siste. Hyggelig personell, rene og komfortable rom, fantastisk beliggenhet har gjort dette til vårt favoritthotell. Anbefales
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Susannefrom Smørum

Hvis du ikke har lyst til at bo i selve Nice

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Vi skulle til Cote d'Azur, og vi havde først overvejet at bo i selve Nice. Men valget faldt på Hotel Miramar i Vence, hvorfra der fra hotellets terrasse er en fantastisk udsigt ud over bjergene; her kan man også spise sin morgenmad. Hotellet har en fin barservice, som man nyder på selvsamme terrasse. Der er en ro og fred på hotellet, hvor personalet også er i stand til at tale engelsk. Centrum i Vence ligger små 5 minutter derfra, hvor man kan nyde de forskellige restauranter. Selve hotellet er typisk fransk; både i indretning samt værelsernes størrelse. Enten kan man lide det eller ikke. Man må have hund med. Eneste seriøse ulempe er boldbanen ved hotellet; den skæmmer hotellets facade.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Super dejlig udsigtsterrasse

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotellet virker noget slidt og nogle af udendørsarealerne kunne godt trænge til en "kærlig hånd". Men; fantastisk udsigt fra fælles-terrassen, hvor morgenmaden mv. kan nydes. Herudover et fint lille pool-område. Dejlig morgenmad. Samlet vurdering er over middel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by STH

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tonyfrom Kalmar

Fantastisk utsikt

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotellet ligger på gångavstånd till stadskärnan. Fantastisk terrass med utsikt och pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by msb13from marseille

Chambre avec vue

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Je suis resté qu'une seule nuit et ce fut un séjour certes court mais très agréable. Une très jolie chambre, j'y serrai bien resté plus de longtemps pour profiter du calme,de la vue magnifique et de la piscine. Et le petit mot gentil du responsable au petit déjeuner pour voir si tout se passe bien, c'est cool... Merci, je vous recommande cet hôtel.