Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kent, England

Perfect stay

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: The staff were very friendy and couldn't do enough for you.
Location: Easy to jump on the train to Monte Carlo (20 mins journey)and Cannes (30 mins journey)
Just returned from a weekend break. The hotel was extremely easy to find and is a 5 min walk from the rail station (airport bus 99 to Nice Ville train station). Staff at the hotel were so friendly and informative. Although the room was quite small if was beautifully decorated and clean and the bed was so comfortable !! The main promenade is a 10 min walk and offers a good range of restaurants. The old town reminded us of Barcelona so was a nice surprise. An amazing weekend which left us planning a return visit and we will defintely return to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Centrally located hotel close to train station

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Location: The hotel is located close to the train station. There are many restaurants nearby. It is a short walk to the beach and shopping.
The hotel room was comfortable and quiet. We had a balcony which we really enjoyed. The staff at the Nice Excelsior were very accommodating. They recommended wonderful places to dine and also made dinner reservations for us. The breakfast buffet had lots of variety. We would return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom scotland

Great location for everything

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: The staff (day and night) all had a helpfull pleasant manner. We asked about places to eat and they gave great advice and helped arrange a booking.
Cons: Bathroom a bit narrow for drying off after a shower, but the shower cubicle was enormous.
Location: Buses, trams and main rail staton within minutes walk. Lots of places to eat and shop. Churches, clubs and beach all within 10 minute slow stroll.
Close to train, tram & buses making travel to and from airport easy and saving time. The tram lets you get around Nice real easily. Places all around within minutes for good food of all types. The hotel was very comfortable and decor with carpets having french street scenes embroiled, wall paper with reference to Nice, bathroom and toilet had colourful tiles and the shower had a high pressure hand held head and the fixed overhead unit which was more than welcome on arrival back after a long day exploring. An outside courtyard with a pond and fish,balcony in each room and a comfortable lounge with a computer (Internet free throughout) breakfast room, luggage storage room and very pleasant staff made our visit a great experience. Day trips to Monaco, Cannes easily on the train or bus. I would take train as it is quick and you get great views along the way. Lots of history in Nice if you want to stay local, museums, markets, botanical gardens and so much more. We loved the houses and streets with gardens in the street squares you can sit in to relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fl

Nice hotel, friendly helpful staff.

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Our group found. the Excelsior to be a cute hotel in a convenient location in Nice. The recently updated decor was "tres chic" and the homemade pastries were wonderful!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Close and clean but Tiny

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Close and clean, but would not choose again
Cons: Size of rooms are a problem that most likely cannot be changed
Location: very close to rail station.
Close to rail station, but noteasy to access. Room was clean, but very small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Québec

Hotel bien situé, impeccable et personnel dévoué

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Nice, belle ville propre et facile pour le déplacement, a proximité des autres villes à visiter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by RKfrom JAPAN

心地よいサービス

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
レセプションの方は、行くたびに違いましたが、皆親切でした。日本人もいました。駅まで歩いて3分、電車を利用される方でしたら、利便性は抜群です。朝、海岸まで歩いて行きましたが、15分ぐらいでした。お部屋はブルーで統一、バスローブ、スリッパも完備、ポットもあるので便利でした。
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

quite disappointing..

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: What I liked: location, quiet, room is small but stylish and comfortable. Bed was confortable.
Cons: Staff friendliness and professionalism!, room was not clean.
Location: Good location, 2 min from Train station and 10 minute walk from the beach.
disappointing experience... What I didn't like: - The staff wasn't helpful, unwelcoming and unprofessional. I arrived straight from a 30 hour trip and I was carrying 3 luggages. The night receptionist looked at me struggling to go up the few stairs with my luggages without moving or offering to help. He even didn't say hi or welcome which was quite surprising so i wasn't even sure he was the receptionist. He sent me to my room without giving much info and cracking a smile. This is not what you expect from an hotel. - room wasn't clean. I found a big empty box of biscuit in the wardrobe. It was so obvious, I thought it was a gift until i realised it was just some rubbish left behind. Bathroom wasn't very clean neither. Not good...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

街に出るのは便利だが、サービスは悪い

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: 外出の便利さ
Cons: サービス
到着したらtechnical problemで宿泊不能と言われ、系列のHotel Riviera Niceに回された。立地はよいが、雰囲気のないホテルだった。室内セイフティーボックスの鍵もフリーwifiの案内も、こちらから請求して初めて渡してくれるというサービスの悪さ。1泊目、バスの排水不良(朝になれば排水できているが、2人目が浴びようとすると数時間間隔をあける必要がある)だったが、2泊目は修理するというより、排水のフタが外してあるだけで、気持ち悪かった。(上記評価はこのHotel Riviera Niceについてのものです。) 室内は安普請。ただし、収納用の棚はたくさんあって便利。 ミニバーは要求するとフルセットで購入することになる。当然しない。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com