Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Buxtehude

Gutes Hotel in Bahnhofsnähe

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt.
Cons: Die Schranktür im Zimmer war defekt. Dies müsste vom Personal, das die Zimmer reinigt, bemängelt werden.
Location: In Bahnhofsnähe und Bushaltestelle (Flughafenbus). Ca. 10 Gehminuten zur Promenade.
Der Beginn unseres Aufenthaltes in Nizza war nicht so schön. Das von uns (über das Hotel) bestellte Taxi war nicht, wie vereinbart, am Flughafen. Dafür wurden sehr nett an der Rezeption empfangen. Alle Mitarbeiter an der Rezeption waren sehr freundlich und kompetent. Unser Zimmer, welches zur Straße gelegen war, war dennoch ruhig (wenn man vom Gast nebenan absieht, der uns am ersten Morgen mit lauter Musik weckte). Das Zimmer und Bad war sehr sauber, es fehlte an nichts. Lediglich das Bad empfand ich etwas zu kühl, wenn man die Badetücher über die Heizung, die ja dafür vorgesehen war, hängte. Das Frühstück war sehr lecker und völlig ausreichend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Christmas break

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: All rooms should have tea and coffee making facilates
Location: Good shopping good resturants great walks and wonderful buildings
Hotel was situated in a good location to nice centre. Every where was within walking distance
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom B

Average

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Positives Great staff - friendly, polite and professional. Excellent location - two to three minute walk from main train station. Negatives Rooms are quite small (not much room for two people plus baggage). Toilet is so small you have to remove your pants before closing the door. Good luck if you are tall, or larger stature. Rooms are also quite noisy - thin walls plus you can hear the people above you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by bin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Funky and fun.

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
We liked the hotel. Front desk was very informative and pleasant. Totally renovated. Nice size room. Funky and fun decor as you can view on their website. If they only had some drawers to put clothing away! There were 1 ½ shelves in closet so we lived partly out of our suitcases for a 3 nights stay. We were able to walk to almost everything from the hotel which is situated very near the bus tram and rail station. It was very convenient for travel to and from the airport and getting about if you prefer not to walk. Don't miss the Chagall museum. Nice was a great city. Hope you have as much fun as we did!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kent, England

Perfect stay

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: The staff were very friendy and couldn't do enough for you.
Location: Easy to jump on the train to Monte Carlo (20 mins journey)and Cannes (30 mins journey)
Just returned from a weekend break. The hotel was extremely easy to find and is a 5 min walk from the rail station (airport bus 99 to Nice Ville train station). Staff at the hotel were so friendly and informative. Although the room was quite small if was beautifully decorated and clean and the bed was so comfortable !! The main promenade is a 10 min walk and offers a good range of restaurants. The old town reminded us of Barcelona so was a nice surprise. An amazing weekend which left us planning a return visit and we will defintely return to this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff is very friendly! Environment is okay, but not anything special. Train station is very clouse and althought it's 10 min. walk to beach. First night we have terrible room in the ground floor in a small house at backyard. It smells mold!!! But luckely we manage to change room to main building and that room was what we expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Centrally located hotel close to train station

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Location: The hotel is located close to the train station. There are many restaurants nearby. It is a short walk to the beach and shopping.
The hotel room was comfortable and quiet. We had a balcony which we really enjoyed. The staff at the Nice Excelsior were very accommodating. They recommended wonderful places to dine and also made dinner reservations for us. The breakfast buffet had lots of variety. We would return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom scotland

Great location for everything

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: The staff (day and night) all had a helpfull pleasant manner. We asked about places to eat and they gave great advice and helped arrange a booking.
Cons: Bathroom a bit narrow for drying off after a shower, but the shower cubicle was enormous.
Location: Buses, trams and main rail staton within minutes walk. Lots of places to eat and shop. Churches, clubs and beach all within 10 minute slow stroll.
Close to train, tram & buses making travel to and from airport easy and saving time. The tram lets you get around Nice real easily. Places all around within minutes for good food of all types. The hotel was very comfortable and decor with carpets having french street scenes embroiled, wall paper with reference to Nice, bathroom and toilet had colourful tiles and the shower had a high pressure hand held head and the fixed overhead unit which was more than welcome on arrival back after a long day exploring. An outside courtyard with a pond and fish,balcony in each room and a comfortable lounge with a computer (Internet free throughout) breakfast room, luggage storage room and very pleasant staff made our visit a great experience. Day trips to Monaco, Cannes easily on the train or bus. I would take train as it is quick and you get great views along the way. Lots of history in Nice if you want to stay local, museums, markets, botanical gardens and so much more. We loved the houses and streets with gardens in the street squares you can sit in to relax.