Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

quite disappointing..

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: What I liked: location, quiet, room is small but stylish and comfortable. Bed was confortable.
Cons: Staff friendliness and professionalism!, room was not clean.
Location: Good location, 2 min from Train station and 10 minute walk from the beach.
disappointing experience... What I didn't like: - The staff wasn't helpful, unwelcoming and unprofessional. I arrived straight from a 30 hour trip and I was carrying 3 luggages. The night receptionist looked at me struggling to go up the few stairs with my luggages without moving or offering to help. He even didn't say hi or welcome which was quite surprising so i wasn't even sure he was the receptionist. He sent me to my room without giving much info and cracking a smile. This is not what you expect from an hotel. - room wasn't clean. I found a big empty box of biscuit in the wardrobe. It was so obvious, I thought it was a gift until i realised it was just some rubbish left behind. Bathroom wasn't very clean neither. Not good...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Nice hotel close to train station.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
This is a great hotel. The staff was friendly, the rooms are small but clean, and the breakfast was excellent. There were only two things we didn't like. One was the neighborhood was a little seedy, but we didn't have any problems in the neighborhood. The other was that the toilet is in a separate room that is too small to make it comfortable to use, which is why we give Room comfort only 3 stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Great staff and location! Great modern decoration! Comfie beds! Would stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Very friendly stay

Posted Jul 27, 2014
The hotel was very comfortable with unusual decoration which we really liked. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. It is very close to the station and a 15 minute walk to the sea and the restaurants. The towels were changed every day and Occitane products replaced also on a daily basis. Wi if was available in the bedrooms. We ate several times in the old town and would recommend Le Cafe des Fleurs which serves traditional french food, which is cooked beautifully. We would stay there again if we were in Nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winchester U.K.

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Everything but the price of breakfast at 15 euros, so we ate in one of the little cafes within 2 mins walk.
Cons: Prices in the hotel for drinks. We would have used the little bar in the garden but too expensive.
Location: See above
Stayed for a week in room 206, good size room with excellent bathroom and shower. The air conditioning is operated by remote control and was fantastic. No noise from other rooms and the bed was very comfey. We had breakfast 2 mins walk from hotel for 7.5 euros each which was good. The location is good for the station as only 150m away, no noise from trains by the way. This made day trips by train very easy. You must go to Menton, very nice place, Monaco very expensive 12 euros for 2 coffees! The location from the sea is about 10 - 15 mins walk but the tram only 5 mins away and 1.5 euros. All in all a very pleasant stay the staff were the best of any hotel I have stayed in. P.S. the hotel has been refurbished and everything is very clean and new.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Beach, FL

Thank God it was only one night

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: They use L'occitane products
Location: rundown neighborhood
Staff was not very customer friendly or accommodating. The hotel offers no restaurant or food service and the surrounding area is questionable. Overpriced/valued for what is offered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sue from Leeds

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel obviously recently refurbished and looks good but who decided that there would be no drawers in the bedrooms, where on earth are you meant to put your belongings, this needs to be reviewed for the comfort of guests. Also the toilet is the smallest in the world, if you are more than 5ft you can't physically close the door and use the toilet. We had two rooms at the hotel and as we prepared to leave our friends who shared a room both discovered that they had English money missing from their purses, both had been in the room safe. This is upsetting and whilst we cannot prove how this happened when the purses were meant to be secured in the safe, we would urge caution to other travellers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A from England

Enjoyable Stay

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: Quality room, cleaniness, design,
Cons: Breakfast's quality, perhaps could get better quality bread and croissants and coffees.
Location: Sbout two minutes walk to central train station, at least ten minutes walk to the beach.
The hotel is near the central train station, a little far from the beach but that's not a major problem. The bed is very comfortable, good size room, bathroom is very tiny. Love the design of the hotel and room. Need improvement on the breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Susan from Chicago

Nice in Nice

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I loved this quaint hotel which was located in a convenient neighborhood--close to the main shopping street and a 15 minute walk to the old district. The staff was excellent! We had an early morning flight and they made sure a taxi was waiting for us at 4:30 a.m. We will hopefully be back someday.