Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Beach, FL

Thank God it was only one night

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: They use L'occitane products
Location: rundown neighborhood
Staff was not very customer friendly or accommodating. The hotel offers no restaurant or food service and the surrounding area is questionable. Overpriced/valued for what is offered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A from England

Enjoyable Stay

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: Quality room, cleaniness, design,
Cons: Breakfast's quality, perhaps could get better quality bread and croissants and coffees.
Location: Sbout two minutes walk to central train station, at least ten minutes walk to the beach.
The hotel is near the central train station, a little far from the beach but that's not a major problem. The bed is very comfortable, good size room, bathroom is very tiny. Love the design of the hotel and room. Need improvement on the breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kelly from sacramento, CA

Beautiful hotel, close to the nice ville train st.

Posted May 21, 2014
Beautiful hotel, 1 block from the train station. Nicely updated. They are a 10 minute walk to the promenade Anglais. No restaurants in the immediate area. There is breakfast for a fee, and a courtyard bar, which was closed during our stay. Quiet area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Linda from N Yorks

peaceful hotel in good location

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: the location,decor,toiletries and complimentary slippers
Location: perfect for the train station and easy access to the beach/promenade
the staff at this hotel were excellent,nothing was too much trouble. the room,which was admittedly on the small size(probably the age and style of the hotel) was clean and comfortable and recently redecorated to a high standard.you do get some noise from adjacent rooms but it did'nt bother us. it was an easy 10 min walk down to the beach front and only a minute to get to the train station. we had an lovely 4 night stay here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel - staff was great

Posted May 16, 2014
we loved our ten day stay here - i would recommend it
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

4 star should Bea little better.

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: Decor, cleanliness, location (near train station, short walk to sea front).
Cons: Working air-con.
It would only take a little improvement to make this a good experience such as air-con that worked and breakfast included for the price charged.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

Great hotel very quiet and close to railway.

Posted May 7, 2014
As good or better than a couple of 5 star hotels we stayed at on our holiday. Friendly helpful multilingual staff.
3 out of 5
by Cecilia age 55

Not a 4* hotel in my opinion.

Posted May 7, 2014
This hotel is really questionable as a 4*. Maybe best attribute is it's close proximity to the train Stn, which may or may not be a benefit to all. Area is slightly away from main areas and there are many better choices nearer to promenade and main town vicinity. Toilet "room" was tiny and separate from general washroom. Elevator is tiny. Outdoor sitting area at back was not set up adequately for guests. One person at small reception desk - albeit they were helpful. Easy to hear sounds from adjoining bedrooms. Some rooms are very small - be cautious of what you are booking. I personally would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Douglas

modernised hotel. Great facilities

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Location, modern facilities, friendly staff
Cons: Price of breakfast and parking
Location: Good location not too far from the beach at Nice
Really enjoyable stay and I would recommend this hotel to my family and friends
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tim from Sydney

Clean, quiet hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: The staff and the well equipped, quiet, comfortably room
Cons: Breakfast was not great
Had a good 7 night stay. Staff were great as was the room, with the only slight disappointment being breakfast which was overpriced and of average quality. However I would gladly stay here again.