Ratings based on 529 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Antwerpen

Zeer goede ligging vlak bij promenade en winkels.

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Kamers o.k. maar douchecomfort te verbeteren. Slaapcomfort perfect. Nederlandstalige TV-posten ontbreken. Garage-staanplaatsen zeer duur voor eigen hotelgasten. Ontbijt te duur.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoy your stay here

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Will stay in this hotel again. Staff were extremely helpful
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Milano

Deludente, quasi inaccettabile per un 4 stelle

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: La sala della prima colazione, e la colazione stessa.
Cons: Il prezzo della colazione, molto cara. E poi la tassa di soggiorno, che forse non dipende dall'albergo ma ...
Location: Posizione eccellente (in effetti l'avevo scelto prima di tutto per quello), per esempio vicina a città vecchia e Promenade.
Dico subito che alla reception sono gentilissimi, cordiali, esaurienti nelle spiegazioni, precisi nelle operazioni. Però non si può entrare nella hall di un 4* e sentire un odore di cloro che dà alla testa, peggio che gli spogliatoi di una piscina coperta. E poi il decoro... in piena hall ho dovuto vedere un ospite vestito col solo accappatoio come io esco dalla doccia (a casa mia però), che prima passeggia un po' e poi se ne resta pure comodo a leggersi un giornale: e nessuno dello staff gli ha detto di andarsene in camera. Ma il "bello" arriva appunto in camera: per la precisione, la 307. In un 4*, trovare il frigo bar VUOTO stile the day after suona come minimo di presa in giro. E il bagno è ancora peggio. Azionato lo sciacquone del wc, la ricarica è a dir poco difettosa, visto che il tempo che serve a quel punto è una cosa eterna. Il top è però il lavabo: non smaltisce l'acqua, e in poche decine di secondi si deve chiudere il rubinetto prima che tracimi; e a quel punto, altra eternità per svuotarsi. E risparmio i particolari nel caso di lavaggio denti. Segnalato il guasto alla reception al mattino, rientro la sera: stanza in perfetto ordine, pulitissima come tutto l'albergo, ma lavabo esattamente nelle stesse condizioni. No comment ...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient Hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Met our needs for the week [Retired Couple] Easy for transport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Shirley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom København, DK

Hyggeligt hotel - men ikke 4-stjernet

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Virkelig venligt personale og god velkomst. Hotellet er centralt placeret, pænt og velholdt men fremstår lidt slidt på gangarealerne . Selve værelset var fint nok - omend med den ringeste udsigt til en baggård og en bruser, som var for lavt placeret til en velvoksen dansker. Vi havde booket et hotelværelse med plads til fire - og angivet at børnenes alder var 13 og 15. Så forventer jeg ikke, at der ligger farvekridt og malebøger. De ekstra sovepladser bestod af en sovesofa, med et fælles lagen/tæppe. Ikke sagen for to store drenge. Den indendørs swmmingpool var dog et plus :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by BrisHelenfrom Brisbane Australia

Overall satisfaction

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Although not on the seafront, and with very little view, this comfortable and hospitable hotel was probably half the price of those hotels in the prime position. most areas of interest were within walking distance and when you take advantage of the wonderfully easy, cheap and efficient Nice buses, the whole Riviera is at your doorstep. The room was small, but extremely comfortable and efficiently cleaned. The front desk staff were always obliging and helpful. I had a most pleasant stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by AusTravellerfrom Sydney

NOT 4 STAR!

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very disappointed with this hotel. I have stayed at many 4 star hotels and this one does not measure up at all. Don't bother with the buffet breakfast- go out! The location is quiet central but that may be the only positive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and friendly. Great for a casual stay.

Posted Oct 11, 2014
this hotel met all of our expectations for our visit to Nice. We were on a casual vacation spending majority of our day outside exploring the city, so there was no need for a "resort" hotel. We were perfectly comfortable in our room with adequate space and cleanliness, and very pleased with the friendly and accommodating staff. The location was convenient; although it was not on the beach, a simple 15 minute walk across the promenade and you are at the beach or Old Town. If you are looking for a "home base" while you travel Nice, nothing fancy, this is your place!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Thalytafrom Bezerra

Ótima localização.

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ótima localização.