Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa ON

Hotel Solara in Nice

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Interesting building with history.
Cons: While the bathroom and particularly the shower were good, the shelf above the sink was too close and I kept hitting my head against it.
Location: Great pedestrians-only street, many restaurants and shops nearby, easy access to the beach and busses for exploring the small villages outside town.
Stayed four nights. Great location on a pedestrians-only street. Staff polite and helpful, room small but quiet and totally adequate for my needs. Enjoyed morning coffee and croissant on the balcony and was happily surprised by a gentle dove that flew in noiselessly to check out for crumbs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Pokój z pięknym widokiem.

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
Znakomity hotel, doskonale urządzony pokój z tarasem, na najwyższym piętrze.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Zentrales Hotel in Top Lage

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Das Hotel ist in der obersten Etage eines Hauses ganz Zentral in der Innenstadt von Nizza. Die Promenade ist 3 Minutenentfernt. Zu Fuß kann man viele Sehenswürdigkeiten leicht erreichen. Die Zimmer sind klein aber sauber wir hatten sogar einen kleinen Balkon mit einem netten Blick über die Stadt. Der Bahnhof ist nur 5 Minuten mit dem Taxi entfernt. Die Zimmer sind günstig für die Top Lage. Einfach aber sauber. Wir würden das Hotel auf jeden Fall wieder buchen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lyon

Hôtel bien situé., ville-promenade des Anglais

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: Sa faible capacité d'hébergement, sa discrétion y compris dans la qualité de l'accueil,,la ponctualité dans les prestations prévues, l.'information ..
Cons: Peut-être une amélioration de l'équipement intérieur, sans trop être exigeant vu le tarif hôtelier retenu.
Location: Quartier niçois, vivant sans être bruyant, commerçant, proche de la mer, du musée Masséna, de cafés et restaurants,de services publics (poste...)...
Séjour très court. Commune connue depuis fort fort longtemps. Très bon rapport qualité-prix de l'hôtel. Lieu à la fois tranquille(expérience en novembre) et imprégné d'une animation locale simple et sympathique (Rue de France ). Rencontre avec de nombreux amis , fleurissement d'une tombe de famille,déambulation décontractée le long de la mer, au coeur de la coulée verte, dans le Vieux Nice, terrasses de café et restaurants avec des proches, Promenade des Anglais, musée Masséna, parc du même nom, port, visites de sites historiques:De la 2eme guerre mondiale, Jean Moulin, de l'histoire et de l'art: Tchékov, Vladimir Illitch,église orthodoxe (en travaux), Jean Moulin, visite contrôlée et exceptionnelle du rez de chaussée du Négresco .....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arizona

Wonderful view

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Super location
Cons: Better floor covering in rooms
Location: Lots of shops, restaurants and the promenade nearby
Hotel Solara is a fine inexpensive hotel in a marvelous area of Nice. I had a great view of pedestrian rue de France and enjoyed listening to music every evening that drifted up to my open windows from a nearby restaurant. The lift to the 4th floor hotel is quite small and the shower in my room was equally as small. But, for a super location is hotel is a good choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Aldenfrom NY

Authentic hotel, boosted by balcony & location

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Hands down the staff: the owner & his family were super-helpful, balcony room excellent, over-all personal, rather than chain hotel feel.
Cons: Night revellers in the street below can be noisy (not the hotels' fault), staircase could use better lighting (bring a small flashlight)
Location: Right on the "zone pietons" pedestrian area: shops, restaurants and one block from the Nice promenade. Any boredom is your own fault.
A block back from the Promenade in Nice and light-years away from price & corporate conformity, The Hotel Solara is five floors above the pedestrian-only zone and just outside your expectations. Clean, high-ceilinged room with modern bathroom, mini-fridge and a balcony/terrace view across the rooftops and down the street of shopping/dining district. Over the railing the view is bustle and business, above is the collage of impossible blue skies and brick-red tiles of the city stretching to the hills beyond the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved Hotel Solara!

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Stayed at Hotel Solara for 3 nights and had a lovely time! The room was nice and clean. The staff were very helpful and friendly. I definitely recommend to stay here for the perfect French experience in Nice. The location is unbeatable, with only a 3 minute walk to the water!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Morganfrom F

Homey feel close to the beach

Posted Dec 21, 2013
I loved this hotel! Guy at front desk was very helpful, great little balcony on our room. Recently remodeled bathrooms. Very clean. One block from the beach and on a main shopping road. Easy to walk everywhere in Nice from this location and very close to bus stop that has direct access to the airport. Small and slightly outdated rooms, but very cosy and I enjoyed my stay!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by mariafrom örebro

Posted Sep 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Jätte bra läge mitt i stan för dom pengarna, vi bodde där 6 nätter med två barn. Det fungerade men det är bara 2 stjärnor och det märktes men jätte trevliga dom som hade det.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Bretfrom Raleigh

Decent and relatively low cost for the location

Posted Aug 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a budget hotel without a lot of frills. The room had a refrigerator, but unfortunately did not have any equipment for making coffee (for example, a French press or small drip brewing machine). This ties to one of our overarching complaints about France which was we couldn't get a simple, inexpensive, big cup of coffee like is available everywhere in the US. The beds were normal, for France - small, springy and unpadded - but were fine. The room was quiet and had AC, which was appreciated since it was very hot during our visit to Nice. I'd put the room on par with an America Motel 6, but the French version. The location was great, right on the walking mall. The staff were very friendly and helpful - as good service as at any more expensive hotel. I'd recommend this hotel for budget minded travelers who are ok with a no-frills experience at a great location.