Ratings based on 359 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central, clean, reasonable price

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Enjoyed our stay here - ask for the rooms overlooking the street with the balcony. Staff were helpful. Very good location for walking everywhere. Rooms quite small but good sized bathroom with a bath. Would recommend as a solid option at a reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 東京

良い立地で価格もリーズナブル。

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: とにかく立地がよいところ。
トラムの駅が目の前ですし、デパート・飲食店街も近くにたくさんあるので、立地は良いです(逆に人通りが多いエリアですので、見知らぬ人が入ってくる心配も少しありますが)。また、廊下(部屋の外)の電気は時間がたつと自動的にすべて消える仕組みのようです。チェックイン後エレベータに乗り、3階で降りたらほぼ真っ暗・・・。フロントに戻り「廊下の明かりをつけてくれ」といったら「廊下にスイッチがあるから、それをつけて」と。。。3階に戻りよくよく見たら廊下のところどころに謎のスイッチがありました。翌日からは慣れましたが、最初は驚きました。 部屋からの眺めは期待しないでください。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

金額の割には満足

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
立地も良く、便利もよい。こじんまりしたロビーだが清潔感もあり好印象。wifeも早い。帰りの飛行機が早朝だったこともあり、タクシーをお願いしたのですがスタッフの対応も親切で好感が持てた。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by FNfrom Fredrikstad, Norge

Deilig å bo midt i sentrum!

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Meget trivelig sted å bo, midt i sentrum, men uten støy fra byen. De som arbeidet i resepsjonen var meg et hyggelige, snakket godt englesk og bidro til en meget vellykket opphold. Vi kommer nok tilbake til dette hotellet, neste gang vi reiser til Nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Eric Lfrom Méry Sur Oise

Un excellent rapport qualité / Prix

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Situé dans un quartier animé, tout proche du tram, l’hôtel Univers présente un excellent rapport qualité prix. L'accueil fût courtois et sympa et la chambre aussi petite qu'elle fût était très propre. Si vous êtes sensible au bruit, n'hésitez pas à demander une chambre sur cour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Katharine Efrom Arlington

Good service in convenient location

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location on edge of Nice's old city, with easy access to museums - via bus to Matisse & Chagall + airport - or on foot. Other sites, including beach & shopping, nearby. Excellent front-desk service. Room, as i recall only vaguely, was fine. Breakfast not included, which for the price was fine. Would stay there again, mostly for its location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ingefrom Oslo

Veldig bra hotell

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Veldig bra hotell med sentral beliggenhet. Flott service og fikk stort rom. Rent og pent. Anbefales!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Pepe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Canada

Location, location, location

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Small updates would do wonders
Location: Everything!
This hotel is in an ideal location, Just mins. from the beach, and two Tram stops from the train station. The nightlife bars and restaurants located all around Nice, and are all very easily navigated from this hotel.Lots of shopping nearby as well. Even the Nice harbour which I used for a day trip to St Tropez was nearby. They had a few problems with maintence. Lights didn't work at one point and the drain apparently was not working. The elevator also is a bit old and slow I was told I would have to change rooms. But in the end didn't have to. Wasn't in room much but when I was found it comfortable and clean. I did get a good sleep.The staff at the front desk were also helpful . With just a bit more TLC and a little updateing. This hotel could be much better. Would I stay there again or recommend it. Yes
5 out of 5
Recommended
by RKRfrom Helsinki

Hyvä sijainti

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hyvä sijainti: Lyhyt matka rantaan, asemalle ja vnhaan kaupunkiin. Ystävällinen palvelu