Ratings based on 508 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Yokohama

海岸沿いのクラシックホテル

Posted Mar 25, 2015
部屋からの眺めは最高でした。ただ、シャワーが不調で、その点が残念でした。夜、突然目の前の海岸で本格的な花火が打ち上げられたのはうれしい驚きでした。ただ、これは1日だけだったので、どのような経緯かは不明です。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Birmingham

location, on the beach front,

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: Location, staff extremly polite and helpful.
Cons: The breakfast could improve. Something should be done about the windows not opening fully.
Location: It is on the beach front so you can walk onto the beach. Also take tour train for about eight euro and see the city from hill top.
My wife and I stayed at this hotel after staying in Monte-carlo. It was last minute booking so we got good deal. Hotel is clean, it is on the beach front. Room was adequate. I am not comfotable staying in a room where you can not open the window fully. The breakfast could improve though it was valu for money. I would stay here again if I had to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

nice & pleasant hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: size of the room
Cons: wifi: it should be either forking or not provided for free.
Location: on the beach. walking distance to restaurants & center of the city
it was nice stay. the disappointment was from complimentary wi-fi as it was not working. they should better charge but deliver the service. rooms are comfortable and clean. we didn't eat at the hotel except breakfast. was ok
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Llandrindod Wells, UK

Excellent hotel in perfect location

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Location: Right opposite the beach, about 15 minutes walk from the old town, or 10 minutes from the main shopping area.
Stayed here for 5 nights at the beginning of February. Although not all facilities (e.g. bar & main dining room) were available due to redecorating, which is to be expected at that time of year -provision had been made to for reduced service in the grand "breakfast room" Staff were extremely helpful and fluent in both English and French (possibly other languages too, though I don't understand any others myself). Tip: If you'd rather not pay the extra price for a sea-facing room, ask for something on the top floor. I was in Room 504, and had a view across the city's rooftops to the mountains beyond, which still being snowy was a wonderful sight to wake up to. My room and the one next door (505?) had a small balcony, similar to those on most sea-facing rooms, but couldn't see any on 501-503. I will almost certainly stay here when I visit Nice again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2015
The hotel was under construction during our stay. The lobby and restaurant area was extremely dusty. The quality of food and brunch was excellent. As for the room itself, it was disappointing, there were no shower curtains and the water would spray everywhere on the floor also the room itself had an odd smell.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hôtel très accueillant

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: Tout !
Location: Promenade des anglais, vieille ville, le château, les musées
Arrivée à 14h nous avons été accuilli de façon très professionnelle et en même temps très chaleureusement. Hôtel très bien situé sur la promenade des anglais. Chambre très agreable, spacieuse et très bien conçue. Petit déjeuner avec la formule à 9 euros succulent et copieux. Excellent restaurant le soir. Personnel très agréable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

hotel aan de boulevard vlak bij het centrum

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: vlak bij centrum
Location: aan de boulevard, wij hadden zeezicht, junior suite erg mooi, je hebt dan wel het geluid van de straat maar ja wil je een prachtig uitzicht...
prachtige locatie, helaas werd er verbouwd dus ik weet niet hoe mooi het gaat worden als alles af is
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

"The very old Westminster Hotel"

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Die Lage
Location: Absolut perfekt gegenüber Strand und in wenigen zu fuß Minuten im Zentrum
When entering the Westminster Hotel you may feel taken into a history movie about 19th century... Only the staff is younger than 35 - and up to date. Good Service. I was lucky enough to have one of the renovated rooms. They call it Junior Suite... Was spacious and with a comfortable bath, even with a .little balcony to see side. That’s the good news. The bad was the construction done under this room starting in the morning at 7.30 h. Of course one can understand they need to do it - but not at that early time, not without warning and not without to apologize... To mention ist the reasonable breakfast (was included) in the wonderful old fashion “salle”... WiFi was okay but with 6 € per day per device not state of the art....Last not least, there is the bus station for airport shuttle close to hotel. All in all a nice experience when lucky to have the right room…
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Chur

Sehr gutes Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Der hervorragende Service vom Personal machte die Umbauarbeiten wieder mehr als erträglich. Eigentlich war vom Hotel her alles bestens - allein ein Bademantel und Gästehausschuhe wären noch ein Tüpfelchen auf dem i gewesen ;-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jean-Marie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com