Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, NSW.

Location, Location.

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Location, breakfast.
Cons: Noise levels were herendous, a great shame as everything else about the hotel was very good.
Location: Great location, every thing needed in close proximity.
Room was extremely noisy , both to outside noise and internally to noise from adjoining rooms and corridor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san Francisco

Nice place good locatio

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Friendly staff, clean but small room, great location, nice bathroom- good service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx

Hotel close to the beach and restaurants

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Across the street from the famous Promenade and walking distance to restaurants,shopping and the train which can take you to Monaco, Antibes and Canne
This hotel is right across the street from the beach (there are no hotels on the beach) and in a great location Although I made the reservation months in advance and paid the required non refundable room charge for the 5 nights, when we got there we were informed that our sea view room was unavailable for that night and we would have to stay in a city view room. In return, we were upgraded to a sea view " suite" for the other four nights. Unfortunately,, our upgraded room was on the first floor and the traffic and people noise did not die down until 1 or 2 in the morning. I would recommend that you ask for a higher floor room if noise is an issue for you or skip the sea view rooms altogether. The upgrade was nice but hard to understand why our room was not avaliable after reserving and prepaying in advance. The way it was handled by the manager could have seemed rude to some but I assumed it was just a culture difference.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sheila from Hayling Island

Close to the beach, airport and Nice old town

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Attractive building, clean, spacious, friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: Include beach in price of room.
Location: Beach, shops, restaurants, bars, gardens. Easy access to train and buses
I went to Nice for a long weekend with a friend. We had a lovely time. Beware that the cost of breakfast at hotel is high at 30 Euros and that you can get a full English in a restaurant nearby for 10 Euros. Also website is misleading because it says private beach but you have to pay to go on the beach, just the same as everyone else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jackie from England

Great hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing obvious
Location: Sea front location. Close to shops, restaurants and the old town
Great service from friendly and helpful staff. Fantastic room, very clean, good size, well furnished and decorated. Decent breakfast. Excellent location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Zhanna from Dallas, TX, USA

A perfect place to stay in Nice

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Location, comfort, and service
Cons: The only thing I wish they had is a shower in addition to the bath. Holding the shower head in my hand took a bit getting used to.
Location: The location was perfect with easy access to local shops, bakeries, old town, boardwalk, as well as, local bus and train transportation.
Overall, the hotel exceeded all our expectations. The hotel was beautiful inside and out. We specifically requested a room on the upper floor with a city view to avoid any potential noise/traffic that you may hear if facing the waterfront. Our room had a large window with a gorgeous view overlooking the town with mountains in the background. The room was very comfortable and quiet. The hotel staff was very knowledgeable and helpful. They provided great recommendations for our side trips (Cannes, Antibes, Eze, Monte Carlo, St Paul de Vince, San Remo) with all the specifics of how to best get there and what to see and do. Alf and a staff member from Italy (forgot his name!) at the front desk were very helpful! Overall, we couldn't have asked for better accommodations and look forward to staying at Westminster when we visit Nice in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel on seafront

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Excellent location, friendly staff, nice room. Best not have have a car
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by maj from london

Great location

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: The location and the staff.
Cons: A little bit of redecoration in some areas and perhaps some double glazing to block some of the street noise.
Location: buses outside hotel for St Paul de Vence (fabulous), Cannes, Antibes etc - all for just 1.5euros. Near train station and easy walk to centre of town.
The staff were excellent, the location wonderful and great weather helped. Rooms at the side of the hotel a bit noisy from street sounds, but not a problem. Good, refurbished room with all we needed. Good selection at breakfast, although the hot food was cold which was a shame. Public areas could do with some redecoration and updating, as they looked a bit tired, but the stairs and hallways have clearly been done so maybe the reception and bar areas will be next.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gary from UK

Beautiful View

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: The view
Cons: Room size
Stayed on business trip so didn't get to enjoy much of the hotel as was out working the majority of the time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach and restaurants

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Position
Cons: Refurbishment
Location: Beach. Shopping. Bus stop outside
Hotel position is the best for the beach and shopping. The staff very helpful and friendly. The hotel itself has not been updated and appears very tired. The room was ok, the bathroom though was very modern. We enjoyed our stay very much