Ratings based on 384 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very comfortable hotel in ideal location

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: A luxury hotel yet relaxed and friendly. Room was excellent, well appointed and very comfortable.
Cons: The breakfast buffet could be a little better organized especially at busy times. The food was to a high standard though and a good choice available.
Location: Well placed opposite the beach and promenade. Very close to the old town which still has charm.
We had a very comfortable stay in this lovely hotel. The staff were excellent and we would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Outstanding location and staff

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Great location and very attentive staff. Walking distance to many restaurants. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Noreen from New York

EXCEPTIONAL!!

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: All areas were exactly as pictured on website, spacious & updated. Terrace had great view of the sea, a perfect setting for morning coffee
Cons: Our stay at the Hyatt Regency Nice was the best experience of our France vacation. We did not experience and area that needed any changes
Location: Few steps from the beach; short walk to the train ride that tours Nice, the famous flower market; the harbor for boat tours & numerous bistros.
From the moment we arrived it was clear we had picked the right hotel. The staff was welcoming and though we arrived early, gave us the good news that our room was ready. Throughout our stay the staff was professional, courteous and always friendly. They were extremely knowledgeable about area excursions and assisted in booking the tours we chose. Had dinner in their restaurant where both the food and service were exceptional. Definitely lives up to its 5 star rating!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2014 by MarketingCoordinator, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We thank you for your review on Expedia, following to your stay at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée. We are very pleased to hear that your stay in our hotel was your best experience in France and that you really enjoyed our central location, the professionalism of our staff and your dining experience at our restaurant Le 3e, located on the third floor of our property. Indeed, our Chef Cyril CHEYPE offers a Mediterranean cuisine: local seasonal products are carefully selected to highlight delicious and Mediterranean gastronomy. That will be a pleasure to welcome you back at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée during your future stay on the French Riviera. Best regards,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tony from Boston

"Nice" Location, location, location....

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: It needs renovation: new carpet, new amenities, new gym, etc.
Location: Nice is a great place to visit.
The hotel is located right at the beach in one of the nicest cities in France, Nice. Our expectation, looking through the Expedia site, was very high. The actual experience was not so impressive. Although this is supposed to be a 5 star hotel I would not give it 4 stars. We had a side room with partial view of the ocean. It was overpriced. The room lacked amenities such as a simple coffee machine. The carpet was old and stained. The fitness center was a joke. The swimming pool in the add photo looks great but when you get there you see that it is small and always in the shade making the water very cold. I asked for a better room but the price difference was very high and not worth the improvement in accommodations. We tried to convince ourselves that the location, which was exceptional, was worth the price. Now that we are back home I am not so sure. We will visit Nice again but will try another hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2014 by MarketingCoordinator, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We thank you for your review on Expedia, following to your recent stay at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our central location, just a few steps away from the old town, the shopping area and with easy access from the International Nice airport. Nevertheless, we are absolutely sorry to hear about your disappointment as your experience did not meet your expectations, especially concerning the comfort of your room and the fitness centre and swimming pool of the hotel. Concerning your room and the carpet, we thank you for your comment: please be assured that we will take the necessary measures in order to improve your experience. Concerning tea and coffee making facilities, indeed this is not a standard amenity in all our rooms’ categories. Nevertheless, you can ask our Housekeeping for a kettle and we will be very pleased to bring one in your room upon request. Concerning our indoor and outdoor swimming pool heated all year long with 20m in its largest diagonal, it is from far the largest on the Promenade des Anglais. We hope we will get the chance to welcome you back at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée during your future stay in Nice. Please be assured that we will pay all our attention so that your future experience will be memorable. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OVERLOOKING BEACH.FRIENDLY STAFF.

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: On Seafront. Fantastic indoor outdoor swimming pool,
Cons: Nothing
Location: Bus to Monte Carlo
Wonderful weekend away at end of March. Beautiful weather
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2014 by MarketingCoordinator, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We thank you for your review and feedback on Expedia, following to your stay at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée. We are very pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay during a weekend at the end of March and that you especially enjoyed our perfect location on the Promenade des Anglais in front of the sea and our indoor-outdoor swimming pool. We sincerely thank you for your recommendation and will be very pleased to welcome you back at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée during your future stay in Nice and on the French Riviera. Best regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rose from Ma.

Nice Hotel overlooking the beach

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: The professional delivery of anything. Daily chocolates and clean bathrobes.The staff helped arrange our guided shuttle tour of Eze and Monaco.
Cons: Need Coffee makers in rooms!!
Location: Many great restaurants and cafes. Shops for souvenirs were plentiful. Little markets with fresh fruit and small necessities were available.
Great accommodations and professional staff. I was able to swim daily in the morning and enjoyed having a clean hotel robe to wear to the pool. Plenty of towels and a clean pool facility. I was disappointed that rooms do not have coffee makers and that we had to pay for our coffee to be delivered each morning. My stay was enjoyable and I would return to the Hyatt in Nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2014 by MarketingCoordinator, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We sincerely thank you for your review on Expedia. We were very pleased to welcome you at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée. That is a pleasure to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and that you especially enjoyed our heated indoor and outdoor swimming pool each morning. We were very pleased to help you to arrange your tour to Eze and Monaco and thank you for your feedback. Concerning tea and coffee making facilities, indeed this is not a standard in all our rooms’ categories. Nevertheless, we invite you to ask our Housekeeping for a kettle. We will be very pleased to bring one in your room on request. We thank you for your recommendation and will be very pleased to welcome you back very soon at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée. Best regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by love travel uk from London

Great Location by beach and restaurants

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Really enjoyed the hotel stay. Easy walk to old town and all the restaurants. Didn't use the beach, but uses hotel pool a few times and it is all well maintained. There is a steam room and sauna which is clean. Only disappointment is there is no facilities to make your own hot drinks in the hotel room being a 5* hotel would have expected tea and coffee. You can ask to borrow a kettle, but make sure you bring your own tea, coffee and milk etc. Apart from that the bed was really comfortable and there are lovely toiletries and slippers included.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2014 by MarketingCoordinator, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We sincerely thank you for your review on Expedia. That was a pleasure to welcome you at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée. We are very pleased to hear that you had a perfect stay and that you really enjoyed our central location, which is ideal to discover Nice and the French Riviera from Cannes to Monaco, the comfort of your room and our indoor and outdoor swimming pool, which is heated all year long. Concerning tea and coffee making facilities in your room, we thank you for your feedback: indeed, this is not today a standard in all our rooms’ categories but you can ask our Housekeeping for a kettle. Please be assured that we pay all our attention to your comment in order to improve your 5* experience. We would like to thank you for your recommendation and will be very pleased to welcome you back at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée during your future stay in Nice and on the French Riviera. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Perfect location in Nice

Posted Apr 22, 2014
This is a fabulous hotel in Nice and I would stay there again without hesitation. The staff were very helpful and there are plenty of restaurants and bus stations nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2014 by MarketingCoordinator, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We thank you for your recommendation and review on Expedia. We were very pleased to welcome you at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée and that is a pleasure to hear that you had a fabulous stay, that you especially enjoyed our central location and and that you would stay in our property during your future stay. Please be assured that I will share you review with all of our staff members: your comfort and satisfaction are our main preoccupations. We will be very pleased to welcome you back very soon at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée. Best regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Talfryn from London

Four star in most departments

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: Very central. Very discrete entrance. Excellent front-of-house experience. The room represented good value for money.
Cons: Third floor bars, either more staff or better management.
Location: Nice is a victim of its own success. Very crowded, sliding gradually down-market. As a base for that part of the coast, it is in an enviable location.
The room, though modest in size, was well appointed and was fair for the price. Front office staff were really first class -- both check-in and concierge -- couldn't be more helpful and energetic. Two not-so-good experiences with third for bar staff suggest better management -- perhaps more staff -- are required. Getting served at all was the main problem: first, on the terrace overlooking the sea we got up to leave after a 15 minute wait for service but a charming lady had good sense to apologise and try to make up for the neglect (a small tapas was included gratis with the drink). On another occasion, we tried the indoor bar on the 3rd floor, again, a long wait for service (there were eight people including the two of us in the bar at the time), our order was taken eventually but then another long wait. At a point where while still waiting for our (modest) order there were no staff left in the bar, we also left. It rather soured our experience. There's no sense that on either occasion that there were too many customers; service seemed disorganised and perhaps a little biased toward younger customers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2014 by MarketingCoordinator, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We sincerely thank you for your review on Expedia, following to your stay at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our property, more especially the comfort of your room and the professionalism of our staff at the Reception and Concierge desk we hope that their exceptional recommendations allowed you to discover the city of Nice and the French Riviera. Concerning your experience at the bar, we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced and we thank you for your feedback. We are making researches to understand what happened. Please be assured that we pay all our attention to your comment in order to take the necessary steps and that your comfort and satisfaction are our main preoccupations. We hope to welcome you back at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée during your future stay on the French Riviera. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small rooms

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: Excellent staff, in particular the concierge!
Cons: Parking! Le Negresco offer you a free on street parking! Hyatt should do the same!!!
Location: Best restaurants nearby are La Favola, and La Voglia!!!
We spent 5 days in Hyatt and 2 in Le Negresco. The rooms in the latter are huge, spacious and majestic, whereas Hyatt's are standard ! usual hotel room size!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2014 by MarketingCoordinator, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We thank you for your review on Expedia, following to your stay at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée. We are very pleased to hear that you really enjoyed the excellent recommendations of our Concierges and the professionalism of our staff. Concerning the size of our rooms, we are absolutely sorry to hear about your disappointment: with a minimum of 35 square meters, our rooms offer a modern comfort, an elegant decoration and beautiful views over the sea or the city. Concerning the parking, we pay all our attention to your comment: indeed, there is the public parking “Palais de la Méditerranée” which is located under the hotel but it is not free as it is not our own parking. We thank you for your recommendation and will be very pleased to welcome you back at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée during your future stay in Nice. Best regards,