Ratings based on 375 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small rooms

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: Excellent staff, in particular the concierge!
Cons: Parking! Le Negresco offer you a free on street parking! Hyatt should do the same!!!
Location: Best restaurants nearby are La Favola, and La Voglia!!!
We spent 5 days in Hyatt and 2 in Le Negresco. The rooms in the latter are huge, spacious and majestic, whereas Hyatt's are standard ! usual hotel room size!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice's nicest hotel on the beach.

Posted Apr 11, 2014
The hotel is well located. The staff is great. My one quibble was that the room smelled of carpet freshener.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cate from Dubai

Beautiful location

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: location and staff.
Cons: Airport shuttle and coffee maker in room.
My friend and I spent 6 days the first week of April taking day trips up and down the Cote d Azur, while based at the Palais. Nice is an ideal location between Monaco and Cannes, and the hotel is within walking distance of bus stops and the train. Pros: The hotel was beautiful, in a great location right across from the beach, and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Cons: They did not provide an airport shuttle (other less expensive hotels in Nice do) and taxis in Nice are very expensive. For a Hyatt, I was very disappointed there wasn't a coffee/tea maker in the room, as room service and the cafe breakfast were very expensive. A tip for the hotel: if you can't put coffee machines in every room, at least put free coffee and tea service for your guests in the lobby. The casino is just sad. If you like gambling- go to Cannes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tanya from London

Nice in Nice france

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Close to old town and Promenade
Cons: Kettle/coffee in the room would be nice.
Great location, clean and spacious room, excellent service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John from Boston

Location, staff, rooms make it.

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: Staff, location, guest room. When booking with Expedia i always book a couple levels up from the minimum then I get a better room, which worked here.
Cons: Restaurant was very limited, eating in the bar was uncomfortable, breakfast buffet was in a back room and spartan. I think it was off season.
Location: There's everything to do! Location is on the west end of the main beach promenade and it's easy to walk to port, old city, CBD, pedestrian streets.
Business traveler with a few extra days. Booked two nights via Expedia and stayed two more. Liked the location and the guest rooms a lot. The dining room setup was surprisingly awkward - small and past miles of clunky meeting room doors - but I attribute that to being off season (March 2014) and a new Hyatt acquisition. They are probably mid-renovation. There are plenty of other places to eat outside the hotel in Nice, a great food city! Super happy with the desk and concierge staff. Rooms are fine for a business or 4 star property, and not cluttered with all the junk that some hotels layer on that make life difficult as one tries to figure out the lights and shower (not a problem here). I thought the property was as described and my room, a partial sea view with a balcony, was a good value.
Comment from
Jan 14, 2014
Dear Guest, We sincerely thank you for your review on Expedia, following to your stay at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée. We are very pleased to hear that you had a beautiful stay and that you especially enjoyed our central location on the Promenade des Anglais, which is ideal to discover the city of Nice and the French Riviera, your partial sea view room and the recommendations of our Concierges. Concerning our Restaurant, we thank you for your comment: the first spring-like days see Le 3e extend out onto the terrace at the center of the hotel for your breakfast, lunch and dinner. Our Chef Cyril CHEYPE proposes a flavorful Mediterranean cuisine based on local and seasonal products. We thank you for your recommendation and will be very pleased to welcome you back at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée during your future stay on the French Riviera. Best regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spring break in Nice

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Super location and what you would expect from a Hyatt. Right on the beach, freebies of two bikes. Only disappointment was terrible wifi connection in our room..
Comment from
Jan 18, 2014
Dear Guest, We sincerely thank you for your review on Expedia, following to your stay at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée. That is a pleasure to hear that you had a beautiful spring break and stay in our property and that you especially enjoyed our perfect location on the Promenade des Anglais. We are aboslutely sorry to learn about your disappointment concerning the wifi connection in your room. Please be assured that we pay all our attention to your feedback and that your comfort and satisfaction are our main preoccupations. We will be very pleased to welcome you back at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée during your future stay in Nice. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by alnuaimi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing stay

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Pros: Staff and Character of the building
Cons: Parking space
Location: Across from the Sea and a lot of shops within walking distance.
We found the staff extremely helpful and friendly. Beautiful old hotel with character. And right across from the Sea. We would stay again if our travels take us back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2014