Ratings based on 786 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

So muss ein 5 Sterne Hotel sein.

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: Sehr zentral, man kann alles zu Fuß machen
Cons: Eine große HYATT Werbung außen. Wenn man nicht genau weiss wo es ist, sucht man erst mal.
Jederzeit wieder ! So muss ein 5 Sterne Haus sein. Muss man nun Romane schreiben um hier weiter zu kommen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Nice hotel with good location

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Location: Lovely to walk along the Promenad. Plenty of places to eat nearby, plus shops also in close walking distance.
Really enjoyed our stay here. Excellent location on the Promenade across the road from the beach. Very close to cafes and restaurants. The room was a good size and very clean. Really handy to have a heated towel rail so we could dry some clothes. Nice to be able to open the doors for fresh air. No kettle etc in the room, but was quickly provided when we asked. Lovely pool area and the food was of a very high quality. Excellent service from waiters. Very helpful concierge. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 東京都世田谷区

安心して泊まれます

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: 清潔感、設備の充実、スタッフの接客、ゆっくり目のチェックアウト時間(正午)、適度な規模、絶好の立地と見つけやすさ、空港からのアクセス利便性
Cons: 特になし
Location: ピーチの大通り沿いで中心の広場から徒歩5分
設備、清潔感、スタッフのホスピタリティー、立地とすべてそろっていて安心して泊まれます。徒歩圏内においしいレストランも多いです。安いとは言えませんが、隣のカンヌと比べると割安です。チェーンホテルなので仕方ありませんが、「ニースならでは」という独自性が薄い点をどう考えるかでしょうか。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Excellent beach front vacation hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: The balcony was great. We spent a lot of time there chatting and looking at the view. The room was very comfortable and well equipped.
Cons: It would be great if the large columns and the beam above at the front of the hotel were not there. The price is expensive.
Location: The location is fantastic, right on the boardwalk, endless number of restaurants, shops, and tourist attractions within walking distance.
We had a great time at the hotel. Our room had a balcony looking at the sea over the pool and breakfast area. There are large columns between the room and the sea but we still got a good view of the sea. The room is very well equipped including robes and slippers. Ice is delivered to the room within 5 minutes with no charge. Very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Marketing Communication Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor, following your stay at the Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée. It is a pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay and more specifically our perfect central location, just a few steps away from the old town and the shopping area, the comfort of your spacious room and your private balcony with sea view. Concerning our façade and its Art Deco columns, it has been classified as a French historic monument and it is the heart of the hotel’s history. We hope to welcome you back to the Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée during your future stays in Nice. Best regards, Floriane Malignon Marketing Communication Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2015
The restaurant staff and the front desk staff were very nice. Also, the concierge was extremely helpful with excellent recommendations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2015 by Marketing Communication Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We thank you for taking the time to share your review with us on Trip Advisor, concerning your stay at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée. It was a pleasure to welcome you to our hotel and we are very pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable stay and that you enjoyed the professionalism of our staff. We are also very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our Concierges, who met your expectations and helped you with your requests. Please be assured that we will share your feedback with them. We sincerely thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best regards, Floriane Malignon Marketing Communication Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Palace along the Mediterranean

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: Pool area with outdoor patio was very charming.
Cons: Breakfast not included in our rate
Location: The beach
Hotel experience was great. Staff were very friendly, spoke fluent English, and very helpful. Had a great stay would highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2015 by Marketing Communication Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We thank you for taking the time to share your review with us concerning your stay at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée. It was a pleasure to welcome you to our hotel and we are very glad to learn that you had an enjoyable stay from the central location of our hotel to our professional and helpful staff and our outdoor-indoor pool located on our terrace overlooking the sea. Concerning breakfast, we invite you to discover our bed and breakfast package which includes daily buffet breakfast. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back to Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée for your future travels to Nice. Best regards, Floriane Malignon Marketing Communication Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from East of England

Great hotel - Fabulous Staff

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Excellent location, with many shops and restaurants close by.
Cons: Taxi service from airport to hotel was rather expensive, considering the distance, hotel could have a shuttle service.
Location: The old town and market is very much worth a visit.
My wife and I stayed here for a week and had a very pleasant experience all round. Staff members were all very polite and courteous and couldn't have been more helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2015 by Marketing Communication Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us on Expedia regarding your stay at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée. It was a pleasure to welcome you to our hotel and we are very pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable stay from our professional staff to the central location of our hotel, which is perfect to discover the main attractions of Nice and to explore the French Riviera. Concerning the access to the hotel from the airport, indeed we do not have a shuttle service. However, an airport bus, number 98, directly connects the airport and the city centre stopping on the Promenade des Anglais, a few steps away from the hotel. We thank you for your recommendation and hope to welcome you back very soon to Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée during your future stays on the French Riviera. Best regards, Floriane Malignon Marketing Communication Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Location, location, location.

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Location, service, amenities,
Cons: Hotel has an agreement with a Taxi services that do not accept credit cards. It is odd in developed country. But taxis at the airport do accept cc.
Location: Beach, shopping, restaurants, old city, all the best of Nice.
Great hotel, perfectly located by the see, walkable to any attractions city of Nice has to offer. The only down side is that the hotel does not have a beach. Hotel has an agreement with one of the beaches but it is expensive, it is better to just check any other beach and you can find more affordable rentals of the beach chairs and umbrellas (towel you can take from the hotel). Beautiful pool with the view. Very good service (but that is what you pay for).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Mycket fint hotell med jättebra läge. Kan verkligen rekommendera detta!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent location and fantastic customer service

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Luxury, Great location close to beach, shops, places to eat, old town, supermarkets and rail station. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Very good customer service. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2015 by Marketing Communication Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We thank you for your review on Trip Advisor, following to your stay at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée. It was a pleasure to welcome you to our hotel and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed our central location a few steps away from the old town and the shopping area and our quality of service. Please be assured that we pay all our attention to your feedback as making your stay memorable is our priority. We sincerely thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best regards, Floriane Malignon Marketing Communication Manager