Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Reigate, UK

Nice Hotel close to the beach & marina

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Great location, clean and comfortable, good service, great value for money in high season. If you want it, good A/C. All languages spoken.
Cons: WiFi seems to work on only 1 device and kept having to log in after a session.
Location: Very convenient for access by train or #100 bus, but also short walk to beaches, marina and restaurants.
Great location, 3 mins walk to public beaches, marina, restaurants and high street of Beaulieu. Very convenient also for connecting by train (to Nice or Monaco) or bus along the coast. Paid a bit extra, but got a sea view to die for with balcony. Go for a high floor as noise can be a bit much from the busy seaside road if you leave your windows open - however great for car spotting (you will see every supercar). Short walk to the beaches, otherwise hotel has a very nice pool. Good continental breakfast. Try the cafe 'Le Pointu' across the road for best value food in area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by MJRush from London

Better than expected

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Over looking the harbour, close 2 a good supermarket & train station. The pool is small but immaculate with very comfortable loungers, a great sun trap post lunch. Good value, performs above its rating, I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Henrylupus from Alderley Edge

Lovely marina view

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
All good except that the rooms at the side suffer from traffic noise. Great location and good value
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

disappointed

Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very disappointed to receive a message from Reception during my stay that my request to have bed sheets changed each morning was not welcome ("sheets are changed every three days"). Given that the temperature was v warm (mid 30's C), fresh dry bedsheets was mandatory. Also requested, by 'phone to the hotel a number of weeks in advance, a front room, sea-view but received a back room, on lower floor. Not recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from UK

Great location

Posted Aug 15, 2013
Pros: Location and roof terrace
Cons: Bathroom was dated
Location: Right on the waterfront, close to shops and restaurants and 5- minute walk to station.
Right on the seafront, the views are superb, - even the non sea-view rooms have a lovely outlook over the hill and mountains behind. It was spotlessly clean and that includes the pool area and roof terrace. The view from the terrace is breath-taking. You can play 'spot the superyacht' on the sea and 'spot the Lamborghini' on the road. Staff were friendly and helpful. English, German, Italian, Spanish spoken. My mountain view room was rather small and the bathroom (shower only) although spotless, was pretty tired and could have done with a revamp. Unusually, the air-con unit was both efficient and quiet, unlike most which seem to have been designed by a jet engine maker. In peak season, I paid £100 for B&B, which isn't bad in an area where everything is very overpriced. It's a 5 minute walk to the railway station where you can catch a cheap train (less than £5 return) for the 12 minute journey to Monaco-Monte Carlo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by wil from Germany

excellent for relaxing at the beach and exploring

Posted Jun 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is well located for visiting the beaches of Beaulieu-Sur-Mer. There are several beaches within about a 10 minute walk. The marina side rooms had already been renovated when I stayed here and were very nice. The mountain side rooms were not as nice as they had not been renovated. But, the view from either side is wonderful. Every room has a balcony with shutters to block the sun in the morning. The train is nearby for access to Nice or Monaco, each are very close and the train is quite cheap. Also, there's a great place to walk/jog on the peninsula just to the west.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First class location for transport links

Posted Jun 24, 2013
Excellent location with great sea views. Would benefit from some addition english tv channels (only sky news at present) Only corner seaview rooms have a bath
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 26, 2013
Common areas have been updated and are very nice (in line with the quality you would expect from the hotel). The rooms are old and tired. The staff were very pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, affordable, and no frills.

Posted May 20, 2013
I paid a very affordable standard room rate, and I was satisfied. Basic, clean, but no frills. If these are your expectations, then go for it. I think the harbor view rooms are a lot nicer than what I rented, however. The staff was nice, too, and the location was right on the harbor, though there aren't too many restaurant options within walking distance. Note that the hotel breakfast is a bit lackluster, so I recommend paying for this separately rather than a room with a breakfast rate.