Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Amazingly Beautiful...

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: The articulate attention to detail in its decor, and the warm feeling when you arrived of the surroundings.
Cons: Nothing
This amazingly beautiful boutique hotel is situated within walking distance to St Paul De Vence. Its attention to detail in its decor is outstanding and the staff are very welcoming. We stayed here for one week in September and explored the surrounding area. I would definitely recommend this Hotel as one of my top places to stay in this region of France. I have travelled through out Europe over the years and this would be in my top five hotels . Many Thanks for a beautiful experience... I will return most definitely ..
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Cris Magrifrom São Paulo

Charmoso e romantico!!

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Muito charmoso e acolhedor!!! O atendimento é maravilhoso! O café da manhã é divino!!! Os quartos são muito limpos, porém um pouco pequenos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

Service second to none.

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
We loved our stay here and can't wait to return. Even when we realised the breakfast was not included, and initially thought this expensive, its worth it. All fresh and delicious. We had a hire car, and for us, this was required as one or two days centred around St Paul was enough. No complaints about this hotel... Staff were terrific.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Fantastiskt charmigt hotell!

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Allt var super!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debbiefrom Philadelphia

Idyllic Setting and Charming Decor near St. Paul

Posted Aug 15, 2013
Pros: We liked the staff, decor, scenery and location.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: Nearby: St. Paul, Nice, Antibes, Cannes, Frejus, Eze, Roquebruine, Haut-Cagnes, Monaco, Menton, the three Corniches, and Italy.
My husband and I spent six nights at La Grande Bastide just outside of St. Paul de Vence and we would happily return. The staff is warm, helpful and knowledgable. The setting in the hills overlooking the perched village is picturesque and romantic. We had views of the Mediterranean and the walled village from our balcony. The room was small, but well appointed, pretty and comfortable. The bed was very comfortable, as well. The bathroom is small, but also well appointed, with room for storing toiletries on a shelf under the sink. The breakfast and light fare that is available throughout the day was delicious. The location of the hotel is a good base for exploring the western Riviera and villages nearby. We had hoped to drive to Aix, but it seemed too far for a day trip. We spent our days exploring and touring nearby sights, late afternoons by the pool and dinners at nearby restaurants. There are some excellent restaurants in St. Paul that serve typical Provincial cuisine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gretafrom Cheshire, England

Lovely hotel but over-priced.

Posted Jun 30, 2013
This is a really nice hotel but grossly over-priced. I stayed in a standard room which was, again, really nice with great views of St. Paul village but nothing too special and certainly not worth the rate. The staff were very attentive and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great little getaway

Posted Mar 10, 2013
Quaint boutique hotel with a great view and friendly staff who recommended a great restaurant for dinner.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Terry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2012 on Hotels.com