Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by HELLIWELL from YORKSHIRE

DISAPPOINTED IN STANDARD OF THE ROOM

Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
DUE TO A WEDDING AT THE HOTEL WE WERE PUT IN AN ANNEXE WHICH WAS FURNISHED TO A ONE STAR STANDARD ALSO THIS HAD THE MOST INFERIOR MATTRESS I HAVE EVER SLEPT ON [TRIED TO SLEEP ON]
1 out of 5
by Diva from London

Worst experience ever!!!

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: Absolutely nothing...
Cons: This apartment/hotel needs a huge amount of work to bring it up to what is claimed a 4*...
Location: Middle of nowhere...
If you would like to waste your money, to have a miserable night, a horrible holiday and a smelly/dirty room then this is the hotel to book. Did I say hotel, no no, no…this is claimed to be a hotel but in fact has a number of villas and the rooms that are available are in the villas. The hotel description does not mention anything about villas and the rooms are really smelly plus dirty with lots of real hygienic issues (e.g. cracks, moles…etc). I have attached 6 images and have many more if the hotel and expedia would like to add to the photo gallery. Did I mention about the WiFi, well don’t expect to have a WiFi in the room, it is only available in the main building. I was surprised by the expedia rating, surprised that it is listed in expedia and shocked by the 4 star rating. This place is NOT a 4* apartment and I personally will not even give a single star.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Emillou from Denmark

Amazing hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
It's absolutely an amazing hotel with the a fantastic view of the beautiful surroundings. The restaurant terrasse and the pool area are amongst the finest I've visited and the staff is very friendly. We stayed in a standard room which was quite worn out, however the cleanliness was fine. We will for sure return
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sylvia from United kingdom

needs makeover but comfortable and great setting

Posted Aug 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Paid for an upgrade from a classic room to a junior suite as classic room ( was musty and small) and was delighted with the room which was large, with comfortable beds, spacious bathroom and a balcony with a great view over the pool and surrounding countryside to the sea. Breakfast ( which was included in the price) was satisfactory on a lovely terrace , swimming pool area was lovely but fitness room was not much of one! Hotel could do with a makeover but we had a very comfortable stay overall
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by DP from Boston

Great hotel value for the area

Posted Jun 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a great hotel value near St. Paul de Vence. It was once a premier property. It has wonderful amenities: beautiful location, pool, sculpture garden. The rooms are nice and clean, but a little dated. This is a mixed blessing. If a hotel investor comes in and renovates everything, the prices will definitely jump up. In the meantime, it is a great value. Though not inexpensive, it is reasonable for this very expensive area. Its location is also a bit of a mixed blessing. It is outside St. Paul de Vence, which means that a car is required to go there. However, the hotels in St. Paul de Vence, while very luxurious looking, would be inconvenient in my opinion because cars are not permitted in St. Paul de Vence (you have to park at the foot of the village and walk up), so you (or the hotel attendant) will need to take up your luggage.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by REbecca

nice people, but hotel has many problems

Posted Aug 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
The staff is uniformly nice and tried to be accommodating--got us a babysitter, etc. The setting is nice and the pool area is lovely. However, the hotel is very worn--almost dilapidated--the "junior suite" we booked was a regular room with a small lumpy folding cot for our daughter, and even with the air conditioning set at the lowest point it was far too hot to sleep. The shower knob fell off and the shower could only be turned on with pliers. Worst of all, we arrived in time for lunch, and were seated by the hostess, but because it took so long for the waitress to bring menus, they announced that it was too late for us to eat. So I had to drive half an hour to a grocery store to get something for my child to eat. This place might be nicer in cooler weather, and with a makeover.
2 out of 5
by Heather from UK

Sub Standard.

Posted Jul 3, 2012
Pros: The beautiful views.
Cons: The service.
Location: In the hills overlooking the sea.
Drains smelt on arrival and stayed the same for the 5 days we were there. Toilettes by pool closed. No staff anywhere- we stayed for 5 nights and not a pool boy in sight. Service for dinner took 4 hours (both meals) Explained my 92 year old mother was tired but made no difference. Totally understaffed- needs totally new management and money spending on it. Buffet breakfast a shambles with no-one in sight and most things finished. The hotel has the most stunning views and position but totally run down and needs money spending on it and a new manager that did not appear to exist.Hotel is run by a shoestring of staff so no service- room never made up till afternoon every day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice

Posted Apr 8, 2012
Pros: The view was spectacular.
Cons: lack of information
Location: a car is needed as it is in the middle of nowhere
The hotel was ok but we got no information about the spa, we only found out they had a driver towards the end of the holiday , but worst of all they tried to charge us for breakfast, we were only lucky that we had expedias email stating breakfast was included otherwise we would have had to pay again. Overall it was ok the staff in general were polite and friendly but not as good as we hoped.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Italian Couple from London

A nice old lady showing some wrinkles

Posted Apr 2, 2012
Pros: The location, the views and the setting
Cons: getting old too quickly
Location: superbe!
The hotel is in need of some makeup. It preserves its charme but age starts showing. The fitness is a bit of a joke and price of the spa and restaurant, breakfast included, are highly overpriced. The settings are wonderful but the standard room is a bit disappointing. Service is very good and staff very pleasant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Le Mas d'Artigny

Posted Aug 8, 2011 on Hotels.com
Excellent staff and food, but our room 332 was not of a four star hotel quality , but two star The views were poor, and the lighting in the bathroom was behind your head so that for make up it was impossible. Not being online in the room makes a future stay impossible. There was a old computer in a small room available but getting on line was very difficult. A lovely location and the hotel could be massively improved with very little informed energy