Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paris&NY

An Oasis away from the maddening crowd

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Our visit to Le Mas De Pierre was an absolutely incredible experience. Sitting in the Hills twenty minutes away from Nice, 40 minutes from Cannes, it is away from all the madness of those places and a wonderful long weekend escape from Paris. It is also less than 5 minutes away from the wonderful cobblestoned town of St Paul at the very top of the hill. The food, service and relaxation of Le Mas De Pierre are all outstanding. We would highly recommend it and would love to go back. The only thing missing is an indoor pool spa, but we understand that is under consideration.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cambridge, MA

Fantastic

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Wonderful and amazing place. Maybe the best hotel we ever stayed at. Than you for such a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Three nights in heaven.

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Lovely room. Beautiful pool, gardens, and grounds. We thought that staff persons Corine and Farah were great.
Cons: Lower the price on breakfast. Weed out the indifferent members of the staff.
Location: We liked being away from the town, but close enough to get there easily. Nearby, in the town, is a world class museum of modern art, Fondation Maeght
The hotel is beautifully situated for relaxing in comfort and beauty. On the whole the staff was pleasant and helpful, however, we were supposed to get driven both ways to the town, but we were never picked up for the return ride and were forced to walk on a narrow road with no sidewalk. When we reported it to the hotel staff, they seemed unconcerned. The dinners were excellent and priced within reason. Breakfast, however, was priced out of sight at 29 euros for a continental breakfast. The grounds are spectacularly beautiful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Buzzfrom London

Mosquitos and noisy room

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
When we checked in having been told not to arrive before 3pm by reception we still had to wait about 40 mins for rooms to be prepared. We booked a Privilege Room. I pointed out when we checked in that it was underneath a family suite. They are all like that I was told and we have no complaints. We had a family above us and it was very noisy at night. The small garden the room had was unusable due to some many Mosquitos. The hotel has its own vegetable garden and this seems to breed them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Cornez

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fantastic!

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We only had time on this trip for one night in this hotel. We thoroughly enjoyed the experience , nothing at all to fault. It was our first time however we will be back to stay for much longer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Amazing place!

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
One of the best hotels to stay at the French Riviera. Close to everything but still a quiet oasis! Great service and food! Downside is the small gym - if you want a workout.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com