Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Three nights in heaven.

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Lovely room. Beautiful pool, gardens, and grounds. We thought that staff persons Corine and Farah were great.
Cons: Lower the price on breakfast. Weed out the indifferent members of the staff.
Location: We liked being away from the town, but close enough to get there easily. Nearby, in the town, is a world class museum of modern art, Fondation Maeght
The hotel is beautifully situated for relaxing in comfort and beauty. On the whole the staff was pleasant and helpful, however, we were supposed to get driven both ways to the town, but we were never picked up for the return ride and were forced to walk on a narrow road with no sidewalk. When we reported it to the hotel staff, they seemed unconcerned. The dinners were excellent and priced within reason. Breakfast, however, was priced out of sight at 29 euros for a continental breakfast. The grounds are spectacularly beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Excellent high end hotel Bravo will come Back to this hotel great location as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Cons: gym needs to be updated
lovely tranquil setting, beautiful pool, friendly staff, very nice restaurant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tom from Park City, Utah

Heaven on earth

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
A beautiful hotel with an extraordinary staff. A sculpture garden, a good restaurant, and a short drive to the wonderful little village of St. Paul-de-Vence.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by M. Brown from New York

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Superb property in a picturesque setting. The restaurant was first rate, and the grounds are absolutely beautiful. Very romantic and luxurious. Room was charmingly decorated though a bit small. The bed, unhappily, was a little saggy though the linens were very nice. I would definitely recommend this hotel as a quiet, romantic, luxurious getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Susan & Alan from London

We had a wonderful stay at this hotel.

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: Staff very professional Lovey spa Clean and comfortable room
Cons: Nothing
Location: Visit Saint Paul de Vence. Tourette sur Loup. Gourdon. Nice - promenade des anglais
We highly recommend Le Mas de Pierre. Lovely hotel with beautiful gardens. Staff were friendly and helpful. We will definitely return when we plan our next holiday in the South of France.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by samuel from Cannes

Great location

Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Nice place to relax

Posted Jul 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel with friendly staff. During our stay a couple of families with little kids were at pool side. Perhaps a separate pool for little kids would be great for both families and couples trying to get away from their own kids. Breakfast was overpriced at 28 euros per person, should be included in room cost. Overall, a lovely stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is great, very nice and romantic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Brittney from Dallas, TX

Tucked Away Luxury

Posted Jun 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Beautiful place. Nice staff. The rooms are huge and fantastic. We didn't get to stay as long as we would have liked. Great for romance and a quiet getaway from the main parts of the coast. I lost a necklace there that they weren't able to find, only complaint I have.