Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel and location

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Nice hotel and location. Friendly staff. We had the renovated room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Location

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: location, views
Cons: internet wasn't great, kept dropping out every few minutes
This hotel is great - right on the promenade with sweeping ocean views. Huge big room with great facilities. Only a few minutes walk (if that) to all the cafes/restaurants and shops in the town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M from Canada

Disappointment on the French Riviera.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Over-priced Shabby room. Torn sheets. View of an alley way. Carpet and walls in need of repairs. TV had no signal. Internet rarely worked. Intrusive room staff. Unhelpful reception staff. Will never pre-pay again! Will think twice before taking any Expedia recommendations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sutton, Surrey UK

Close to everything Nice can offer.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Staff excellent. Helped us out when flight home was cancelled.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right on beach

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Nice staff , run down hotel ...(……….
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent location

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: beds are a little hard...but it is Europe!
Location: great restaurants and activities...our favorite as LaTaverna
we have been to Nice before, wanted something reasonable in a great location, for a European hotel, this was great...only thing that I didn't like was that there was no iron in the room. Hotel is being upgraded, always ask for a renovated room!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Liverpool

Classic hotel over the road from the sea front

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Nice people at check in and check out, breakfast on a shaded terrace facing the sea, lovely spot! Bath tub with lots of hot water.
Cons: The hotel décor, fixtures and fitting were tired, but that didn’t distract from my pleasant stay!
Location: I was only here for one night on my way back home from Monaco but the location was great with the bus to the airport nearby.
I arrived early and was greeted by a beautiful young lady with a smile to match, a place to change into my shorts and a room to store my bags. I instantly felt at home. The room well meet my expectations considering the rate and star rating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2014
We really enjoyed it. Nice location. Staff helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Elly from Australia

Hotel made it memorable

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved my stay could not fault
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Guru from India

Best location in Nice you can think of

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed with a friend for one night and must say.... Was a pleasant experience! Clean rooms, extremely huge by European standards, comfy beds, clean bathrooms and great location! Would definitely recommend! And wi-fi is free and works just fine!