Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

4 day break with 2 friends

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: Charm
Cons: If it were possible a lift extended to the rampart entrance - but unlikely I imagine.
Location: Old town,shops and restaurants all good. Easy location for all Cote d'Azur and Nice airport.
Excellent -no adverse comments. Dining room cooking very good. Staff charming. Not good for anyone with walking difficulties! Parking well organised.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Wesley Chapel, Fl

Luxurious!

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: The history (old town with ramparts), the decor and traditional French feel, and the oversized space.
Cons: Offer free breakfast and better wifi. We sometimes got kicked off the wifi network.
Location: Not much in this town specifically - but you can see Marc Chagall's grave and go to a museum.
Very traditional French room. Oversized considering it's Europe. Luxurious decor and feel. The bathroom had a separate shower and tub and there was a towel heating rack. The room had a nice sitting area with desk. We had several windows that opened up to a nice fresh breeze each night. Words cannot express how wonderful this hotel was. A complete winner all around!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alejo Garciafrom Mexico

Tout Parfait!!!

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Muy bonito, excelente servicio y atención.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by ldcfrom mirabel

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Magnifique et personnel très courtois
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Amazing service

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Spent just one night here but wish we could have stayed longer. Staff were excellent and the restaurant was superb too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mariefrom Kansas City

Amazing Hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: The views from any window were spectular. The furnishings were elegant and soft that complimented the stone walls and gardens. Amazing staff.
Cons: There was nothing that could be improved.
Location: Wonderful French village. Lots of art and wonderful places to walk and view the magnificent scenery.
The town is an amazing walled village and in the middle of this amazing walled village is this amazing, charming and wonderful hotel. As we entered from the cobble-stoned street that have been there for centuries, we were greeted by Thomas with some lovely French pastries. The hotel is a gracious and warm. Breakfast in the morning is served on the terrace or in a beautiful wine cellar. The finest regional foods. The bed was exceptionally comfortable and the linens were the highest quality. Large bouquets of fresh flowers were abundant throughout the public areas in the hotel. Very quiet and peaceful to sleep at night. Even after reading the positive reviews this hotel was beyond our expectations. We have such wonderful memories of such an amazing time. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Smoke everywhere

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
If you are a smoker you will be in heaven. smell of cigarette smoke pervades everything. Ashtrays and matches provided in your room. If you are not, like the vast majority of adults, you will be offended in your room, public areas, and restaurant. While you are not allowed to smoke in public areas, that doesnt stop smokers go outside and blowing it back in.This could be a great hotel and is for smokers but don't go unless you want to get gassed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dalkey travellerfrom Ireland

Expensive but excellent

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Expensive but excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Antoniofrom Milano

Grande charme

Posted Sep 23, 2013
È uno di quei posti che sembrano magici e in cui torneresti sempre