Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent view shame about hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Noise from above and through paper thin walls kept me awake Linen delivery woke me early am. Bathroom ok room and balcony broken rusty dirty old furniture really let's this place down as does the surly attitude of owners. Avoid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2014 
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rafael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2014 
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hampshire, UK

First visit to the south of France and in late Sep

Posted Oct 25, 2014
We selected the hotel for the parking that is available. Loved villefranche and hotel is an easy walk to the main eating area by the waters edge and old town as well as the station and buses. Nice room with a good view from the balcony. Comfortable bed. The shower is a handheld version in the bath, which is not uncommon, but would prefer a shower you can stand up under. The rooms are not particularly well soundproofed. We had a baby on side and loud americans the other. The biggest disappointment was the catering. No problem with the restaurant being closed for the season as lots of lovely places to eat in town. The breakfast was poor and over prced. A great shame as the eating area near the little pool was lovely. Easier to get foof from the little supermarkt nearby and eat on the balcony, lovely. Just remember the british travellers must of kettle, cups and camping cutlery! Finally wifi very poor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by DENISEfrom Dundalk Ireland

Beautiful Views and great location.

Posted Oct 13, 2014 
This Hotel is in a perfect location, with a bus stop outside. The room was cleaned every day and the staff were very nice, friendly and helpfull. The view from our balcony was breath taking and the double bed really comfortable.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2014 
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Johanfrom Saltsjöbaden

Posted Oct 12, 2014 
Perfekt läge med närhet till allt i Villefranche. Dock lyhörda rum och en frukost som inte var någe vidare.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Katherinefrom Perth

View is the winner.

Posted Oct 7, 2014 
The hotel is a short drive from central Nice but the view is worth what you pay for the taxi ride. Get the bus during the day but they stop running around 8.30 and taxi is expensive. The restuarant is only open during peak season so be prepared to travel for meals other than breakfast.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Andrewfrom Limoges, France

Don't do it!

Posted Oct 5, 2014 
I'm not sure the good reviews of this hotel were not for another place in Villefranche. The first room offered moved me to complain as it was small, dirty, worn and the bed was next to useless. The second room was slightly bigger and better as it had a shower without builders rubble and paint over it. But once I had accepted it I soon discovered that, just like the rest of this place, the looks are very certainly only skin deep. Poorly put together in every respect, sink unit wobbly, bed surround hand made and looked it - very dirty behind this with items I didn't want to pick up and investigate, dirty under the bed, and the room smelling of a pretty large dog. To cap it all I was told on arrival 'No you can't make a dinner reservation as the restaurant is closed for the season!'. No drinks in the room, lighting awful, one of those bathrooms where, if you are a couple, you really would rather go to the public toilets down the road as they are open plan. If you like your bathrooms with a modicum of privacy and other niceties go to another hotel or stay at home.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Matsfrom Sweden

Not for light sleepers...

Posted Sep 30, 2014 
Not a hotel I will book again. My neighbors were loud at midnight and again at 07:00. When they finally left their room, the other neighbor turned his TV on. Very thin walls, apparently. And modernism is all fine, but I do prefer a door to the bathroom... Now I was alone, but if my girlfriend was with me, it would feel a bit strange with no door. The service was nothing to write home about and the restaurant was closed. Far from the train station, nothing around actually. The view is great, though, so if you are a keen yacht spotter, bring your binoculars.