Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice stay

Posted Jul 16, 2014
The hotel was in a great location and all the staff were friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maurice from London

Two night stay

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: The pool area and the bedroom
Cons: The price of breakfast!
Location: We went to Pamplonne for lunch
We were over for a post wedding party. The pool area is very good as are the rooms. I would say that the food (we had lunch and breakfasts) was too expensive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Abdullaj from Riyadh

Good hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Good location but small room size and no elevator
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christi from Baltimore, MD

Excellent Location!! Beach, Old Town, shops, &more

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Location! Friendly, helpful staff.
Cons: Mini fridge didn't keep things very cold. We had 3 rooms, one room didn't have a mini fridge. No english tv channels.
Location: GREAT location. Right on the beach. Old town is around the corner. Loads of shops within 3 minutes.
The staff was very friendly, helped us find the correct bus routes and stops (for traveling to Monaco and St. Paul). Offered use of their refrigerator (one of our rooms didn't have one).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kam from Sydney Australia

Hotel staff need lessons in customer service

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: The location was perfect The room was well serviced
Cons: Reception staff need to learn simple lessons in politeness, how to welcome guests and common coutesy
Location: Location was lovely. It was on the water ie the promenade des Anglais.It was walkable to cafes and restaurants. Close to charming old town
We requested a room on the ground floor due to a back injury. Our request was totally ignored. However, we had read reviews that the Frog night club was very noisy and we were just grateful not to be placed near it. We requested a wake up call that never eventuated. We had a train to catch and their negligence was not followed by any apology. They enquired if we needed a taxi and inspite of refusing one they still went ahead and ordered one. The phone had no facility for anyone calling to leave a message or indicate a missed call. We had a relative who left messages that werent conveyed Inspite of asking we were told that no one had called. The hotel itself is right on the Promenade des Anglais ; a beautiful location with flower and fruit markets in the old town, walkable to lots of cafes and restaurants. The room was comfortable and well serviced The staff at reception with the exception of the one gentleman. All need lessons in customer service and common courtesy. Wuld hesitate to stay again at this otherwise pleasant hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julie from Oxford, UK

A really lovely, small hotel right on the beach.

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, comfortable room, great location
Cons: Not entering a guest room when they have the do not disturb sign on the door.
Location: Great location right on the beach. A few steps to the market and Old Town, a 15min walk to the train station, and 2 mins to/from the airport bus stop
I had a very nice two night stay here. I was able to check-in early, which was much appreciated, and was always met with a friendly face and greeting each time I went in or out of the property. The hotel is small, only two floors, and has a boutique feel to it. My room - 105 - was very comfortable. Had a nice double bed, a balcony area (but no view) and a new bathroom which was quite large. It was very clean and well maintained. Free wifi throughout the hotel was great - fast and always easy to connect to. The only thing that stops me giving five stars was the building work going on all day (which I had not been warned about - but was generally not a problem as I was out most of the day) and that even when I left the 'do not disturb' sign on my door my room was still entered and cleaned. I do not appreciate this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Location and staff
Good location near excellent market and old town. Hotel staff very helpful with everything when asked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jimbo from essex

hotel close to beach and to the old town

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Pros: convenient location
Cons: an easy chair in the room
Location: easy to get to public transport one way tickets cost one euro fifty cents on the bus / tram however far you travel [even to Cannes and Monaco etc]
the staff were very willing and although the hotel did hot have a restaurant there were over 50 within a 5 to10 minute walk the breakfast was first class with plenty of choice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by marie from Calgary

great location, small room

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed there 3 nights and except the fact that the room was a bit small the fantastic location makes it up. 5 min from the daily market, walking distance to vieux Nice and its tortuous streets. We simply fell in love with this city! I recommend it anytime.
3 out of 5
by Joe from London

Ok, but not 4 star

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: Staff were friendly and helpful.
Cons: Freshen up the room, leave airconditioning on all year round.
Location: Across from beach on main road. Close to old town and square. 20 minute walk to main station. Not a bad location.
We were in Nice for a weekend visit. Air con not working. Room overlooked a noisey lane, so couldnt leave windows open. Room was hot. Shower handle wouldnt stay up. Room needed a paint