Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in Strand- und Stadtnähe

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Lage
Es werden 1 Bett Zimmer als 2 Bett Zimmer vermietet, Bad ist sehr klein und nicht sehr sauber, 2 Handtücher gibt es nur nach täglicher Nachfrage
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edinburgh

Nice hotel but disappointing room size.

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: Location, friendly staff, welcoming reception, nice breakfast.
Cons: Larger room size, china cups instead of paper cups on the in-room tea/coffee tray, individual shampoo/showergels and a showercap.
Location: Close to Vieille Ville and next door to Nice Opera House. Great choice of restaurants and shops nearby. Easy walk to the Port.
The proximity to Vieille Nice and the Bay was excellent and easily reached by bus from the airport. The staff were friendly and helpful. Our only complaint would be the size of our standard double room. I had to climb over the bed to get to 'my' side, not exactly what someone approaching bus pass age expected to have to do! Although perfectly adequate, I felt the room was rather basic. The bathroom was clean and modernised with an excellent shower but it would have been nice to have had individual toiletries available. Towels were small and, again, rather basic. I expected more for the hotel's rating and price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Great Location in Old Town

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Cons: -A/C controls
Location: -Promenade de Anglais -Restaurants -Shopping -Flower Market
This hotel has a great location by the flower market on the Promenade de Anglais. We were so pleased that we could go to the beach, visit restaurants, and shop within mere steps of our hotel. It appears as though the rooms are undergoing renovations; the day we checked in they all got new mattresses. We are young travelers and did not mind carrying luggage up the stairs or having the mezzanine room layout. This hotel even kindly left a complimentary water bottle in the fridge. We did breakfast included and were pleasantly surprised with the spread. Coffee, pastries, fresh fruit, cheeses, eggs, bacon, fresh juice, and other goodies are all offered. It was a great deal. Our only complaint about our stay was how hot the room was, as I don't think that A/C had been turned on for the season yet. We simply opened our balcony doors to rectify this issue. Overall our stay was a great value with an even better location!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Jersey channel Islands

Couple from Jersey on 70th birthday break

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: The staff
Cons: standard rooms are very disappointing - don't know what superior rooms or sea view rooms were like
Location: location was great-just round from markets and restaurants etc
position of hotel was good but the standard room was very poor and small with a depressing view of the backs of very run down buildings. The staff were very very nice and obliging and helpful - just a great pity about the room!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by celiafrom Geneve

Très déçu

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
Travaux de rénovation juste à côté de notre chambre, plus d eau chaude à 11:00.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Herts, england

Nice friendly hotel close to the beach

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Fantastic staff, very friendly! Great location for everything! breakfast area was too small for number of guests but they were in the middle of renovating a downstairs area for this which will be lovely!! Lovely 2 night stay despite this! Will be back!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston MA

Ideally situated in Old Nice

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Location, staff and cleanliness
Cons: Stairs make staying in the upper floors difficult.
Location: The opera is right next door. There are many shops and restaurants nearby as well as access to public transportation.
The hotel is right in the old part of town. Easy access to many sights within walking distance. The staff was very accommodating, and helpful. The building has been upgraded recently so the rooms are neat and clean. If you have trouble with stairs - there are no elevators and some rooms the bed is in a loft with a winding stair. There is a nearby parking garage, with discounts for multiple days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mattia-Christinefrom Lille

Accueil et qualité au rendez-vous !

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
Personnel très prévenant dès votre arrivée, même tardive. Accueil parfait Chambre confortable mais dommage qu'il n'y ait pas de produits de toilette tel que le lait de toilette, excepté le gel douche. Mais cela passe inaperçu face à un accueil aussi qualitatif, des chambres petites mais joliment décorées et confortables. Je recommande vivement cet hôtel pour avoir fait le Méridien, un 4*de la Promenade qui finalement était bien décevant ! A part les 4 étoiles, je n'ai rien vu d'autre briller !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Templepatrick N Ireland

Good small hotel close to the sea and the Old Town

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Its location and value for money could not have been better.
Cons: No lift (which didn't bother us) - towels were tired but functional - if you are over 6 foot tall the shower and mezzanine bedroom area is a challenge
Location: Great location - close to restaurants - went to Monaco, Cannes and Toulon - excellent tram/rail and bus links - Taxi from airport is 35 euro for 2
Good clean hotel which met our requirements fully. A trip for a rugby match coupled with a few days away meant the room was to sleep and shower in, which it did most adequately. Please note that the bed is on a mezzanine up a tight staircase which, if mobility is a problem, would cause a problem. The Staff were great and extremely helpful. we would certainly come back if ever we were to return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico

Bien ubicado con habitaciones muy pequeñas

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Ubicación. Buen desayuno.
Cons: Tamaño de las habitaciones. Y que no hay ascensor y hay que subir escaleras. Deberían al menos tener quien se encargue de subir maletas al nivel 1
El hotel se encuentra muy bien ubicado, frente a la playa y en el centro viejo y pocos pasos de la ciudad moderna. La habitación es la más pequeña que haya conocido, y encima en dos niveles. Baño minúsculo. Por suerte teníamos balcón! Es una opción buena si el objetivo es solo pasear y llegar a descansar