Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Get rid of bathroom door and get new AC

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Bathroom is to small, so get rid of door . Needs new AC and more plugs on desk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa

Right in the middle of the action.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Balcony facing the sea. Extremely friendly staff. Close to everything. Parking was easy. A bit expensive but worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vegas

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Nice hotel very good location close to the beach and a lot of restaurants around
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent customer service

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: The customer service and friendly staff
Cons: Room facilities are basic as mentioned, no wardrobe or storage faciltiies
Location: Lovel area but very expensive to eat out. Beaches are clean but all pebbled, no sand.
Hotel was ok, but not great facilities. No wardrobe or draws for your clothes and room was basic. Also a little noisy from the aeroplanes flying above. On a positive, the hotel staff were excellent. I have been to 5 star hotels which did not provide as good customer service, credit to the staff! If you are looking for something basic then it is fine, although be warned that the beaches in Nice are all pebbled beaches, no sand!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moscow

Not worth EUR320/night for SeaView at any time

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Booked this hotel quite late (one month or slightly more in advance). Had a lot of options to choose from with a €300-400/night budget in mind, but picked this one thanks to central location and front sea/Promenade Anglais views from the Sea View rooms. That was the worst call as far as I can remember from a long time experience. It all starts with a lobby which resembles a **/***-star downtown stopover place. The room was more or less as depicted on photos. The small clean room is designed in white/burgundy colours which are nice on their own, but the renovation looks, say, not expensive, as if it were an apartment to rent it out. Definitely not something you would expect having paid €300 a night (not in a metropolitan destination). The balcony outlooking the Promenade d'Anglais is there (nice to have), but note that one can only stand, not sit there. The view IS nice, just don't look directly downwards (there is a 2nd tier casino and a Macdonalds on the Promenade in the SAME building downstairs, so lots of people of all kinds under your room balcony. Someone may view this as a plus I guess:)) We arrived quite late at night, and despite being tired decided to move to another hotel of our choice immediately after seeing the room. Mercure still charged us for that night though (fine, spend it well) Conclusion: for this money far better options which I know of (stayed)- AC Hotel in Nice or LeMeridien in Monaco. This one is not worth the $ Can't rate hotel staff or breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, close to beach

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: good location, pleasant rooms
Cons: staff was not very friendly
We were there for Bastille Day. Many wonderful activities just steps from the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

A lovely stay

Posted Jul 20, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at the Mercure Promenade des Anglais in Nice. Our room was clean, modern and comfortable and the location of the hotel was brilliant, on the waterfront road and a short walk from the old town. There were even lots of restaurants, shops and cafes in the side next next to the hotel, so finding a place for breakfast is no problem if you have a room only deal.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

Good location, might as well be a travel lodge

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Room only, no other meaningful experience of hotel good place to sleep. Thats all. No other positive comment
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joycielizzie from Stratton Cornwall

nice Hotel in NIce

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Its position, décor and closeness to facilities
Cons: The air con is slightly noisy
Location: The location is, as I said in the review excellent being close to the beach (even if it is stony) and with the "café culture" all around it is perfect
My wife and I only spent one night here, but if ever we come back to Nice would consider staying longer as we really liked the location, the staff were really friendly and helpful (they all spoke excellent English). We arrived there to find that not only was there a taxi strike but also a national rail strike. This affected our plans to go by train to Cagnes Sur Mere, where an old school friend was picking us up and taking us to his house in Vence. The staff couldn't have been more helpful in showing us where to catch the bus to Vence where we would meet our friend and his wife. But back to the hotel: the room was spacious with a 6ft bed and the bathroom had a large walk-in shower and was described as "Garden View" - a slight misnomer as it overlooked a triangle of public "garden" but one could see the sea and watch people walk along the Promenade des Anglais. I would recommend this as, if one had a sea view, one might get disturbed by the noise from the Casino sandwiched between the Mercure and Le Meridien. Rue Halevy has a number of good eateries - we had an excellent lunch of grilled sardines in one less than 100m from the hotel and a late supper in the café right opposite. All in all, a good value, comfortable hotel which has the advantage of being on the Promenade and near the old town/ port. Recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful location in Nice

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: The staff are friendly and efficient.
Cons: It is excellent as it is.
Location: It is ideal for the beach and also for shopping.
I booked the Mercure as I had stayed their last year and enjoyed it very much. It is a great location. The rooms are cleaned well every day and the staff are friendly and helpful.