Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, Australia

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: -large room with two extra single beds -powerful air conditioning -kitchen facilities -piano -nice dining area with a large dining table to share with other holidayers -close to the station and beach -Genevieve is very lovely :) Cons: -it's very much so like you're own apartment; you'd have to keep your room tidy which I didn't mind but the bed sheets were never changed -had to get my own towels from the cupboard -the bathroom is separate but it's clean, pretty and not far from the room -wifi is terrible -the double bed was really uncomfortable so we had to put the two single beds together! Overall, a very lovely intimate hotel for the price you pay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

good value and location for a short stay in Nice

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: - location
Cons: - toiletries in the washroom and towels
Location: - very close to the central railway station, to the Promenade des Anglais, and also to the old city area
I've stayed at this B&B recently for couple of nights. It is very conveniently located in between the railway station and the Promenade des Anglais, with all its many beaches. The host, Genevieve, went above and beyond to ensure a pleasant stay. Breakfast was good and light, no meets or cheeses, but rather bread, butter, jams, and tea or coffee. The area is easily accessible on foot, and as Genevieve provided a map with the city and pointed out the most important points, it wasn't difficult to follow this information. There are also many supermarkets in the area, so one could easily buy various things from there. Public transit is excellent, the frequency of the buses, including to and from the airport is amazing. There are multiple bus stops for this purpose, not far from the hotel. Wi-fi worked mostly well, with some hiccups that were quickly resolved.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Nice Riviera

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I loved staying here! Genevieve was very welcoming and extremely nice. The complementary breakfast in the morning was a perfect way to start my day and the location was very close to the Promenade. I would definitely recommend staying here if you are in Nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sevim from Istanbul

Home comfort

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
At first it was hard to find the place because we were looking for a big 'hotel' sign which is absent. It's more like an apartment with rented rooms. That's when we got the meaning of its name! The hotel keeper was very nice, she gave us the room with the bathroom without even we mentioned it, because she knew we had a baby traveling with us. The other rooms had a shared bathroom. The breakfast was somedays very good, somedays average. The location was quite nice since it's only walking distance from the most popular point of the city but easy to find a parking spot near by. I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Candace from California

Posted Sep 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean room located in a nice convenient area. The owner was very helpful and loaned me a beach towel and chaise cushion for a trip to the beach. I only stayed one night and unfortunately checked out early in the morning so I could not enjoy the breakfast. I did not hear noise from other guests and never encountered any wait for the large, clean shared bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Lovely little B&B

Posted Jul 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Pleasant apartment in Nice, friendly host.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by YAKUP from ISTANBUL

VERY BAD PLACE BEWARE

Posted Mar 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
THIS IS NOT BED AND BREAKFAST OR HOTEL JUST A HOSTEL WITH UNCONFORTABLE BEDS ALSO BEWARE ABOUT THE RATE THEY TRY TO CHEATING HOTELS.COM CUSTOMERS. !!! SHOULD BE OUT OF HOTELS.COM WEB SIDE !!!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Trevor from Liverpool UK

Pleasant clean little hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2012
Pros: Cleanliness , as to me this is most important
Cons: Getting in !!!
Location: 5 minute walk from Nice Ville station
Very clean and pleasing little hotel. Only problem was getting in as bell didnt seem to work and I had to use mobile to gain entry. Apparently this has happened to other guests and needs to be rectified. Breakfast room has one big table which was great as you could talk to all the other guests
3 out of 5
by Carol from Pburg Ohio

Disapponting when you expect a home sweet home.

Posted Apr 4, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Great
The breakfast was the same each morning - no rolls just bread and jam and coffee. No maid service including emptying your trash. The price indicated for laundry had gone up. English is not spoken by two of the staff which makes information hard to get. I would have rather paid a liitle more for a quality breakfast. Very difficlut to find- no signs in front of the building that indicated it was the bread and breakfast. One bathroom is not enough for all the guests. It was not in good repair.