Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Budget hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2014
When first arriving at the hotel we had a very warm welcome by a lovely lady (I wish I got her name she had very short hair and was in her 50s) she offered us a drink of juice and helped us to organise our belongings before giving us directions into the town. Some of the other staff however were very unpleasant!!a young girl named Florence who was quite unprofessional in her manner in dealing with me and other family members. Anything we asked her seemed to be a lot of hassle and trouble to her and she made that very obvious to the point of being rude!!. As the 'front of house' and the first person you meet when coming to stay in a hotel she most certainly was not the best person for this role and really let the hotel down and because of her and some of the other members of reception (another lady with dark hair late 30s/40-again who was rude and not very helpful) I would not stay here again or recommend the hotel. The rooms were clean but very small. The tram is close to the hotel which takes you in to town which is an advantage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Clemente, CA

Cosy Hotel Conveniently Located.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Perfect location. Breakfast perfect in choice and quality.
Location: Walking distance to Place Garibaldi where you could visit the modern museum.
Small hotel from which you can easily by tram and/or walking reach Old Nice and City of Nice. Very friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to Convention Center

Posted May 21, 2014
Staff are very helpful. hotel is conveniently located and accessible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by s from london

Nice hotel - limited facilities

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: The staff were very nice
A clean & stylish hotel right opposite the convention centre. An easy walk to the promenade and old town for restaurants. No tea/coffee making facilities in the room which was disappointing and a rather basic breakfast. The staff were all very friendly and helpful and I would recommend the Relais for a business trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dan from NZ

Nice Hotel in great location

Posted May 5, 2014
Hotel was really nice, good room, great location and nice staff. Only let downs were the wifi is a pain to reconnect to every time you leave the room or turn off your device. Also even though it was 25C we were told the A/C had not been turned on as it wasn't the season so the reception told is, so this meant the room was very hot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jo from Northampton

Excellent hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel in Nice; wonderful customer service, very clean room, modern and fresh bathroom, small but perfectly formed. Would return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by trevor from r

Staff was bilingual and very friendly.

Posted Feb 24, 2014
The hotel was centrally located, not too far from the beach and some of the shops and restaurants which was a pleasant surprise. Would recommend this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, clean with friendly staff

Posted Oct 17, 2013
Polite and helpful staff, answered any questions I had and helped with some translations, all spoke good english. Rooms adequate size, the bathroom is bigger then you would expect in a hotel and has a bath. Easy walking distance to the old town, about 5mins and also to the seafront (beach)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by dora

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Daniel from Las Vegas

Great location for Acropolis conferences

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
I have stayed here twice. Both times service was excellent. Rooms are small but well equipped and beds are comfortable. There is some wear to the rooms, but they are clean. Road noise is always present, but it's part of the city life. Both stays, I got a good rate for Nice.