Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kristy C. from USA

good location, fair hotel.

Posted Oct 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location is really convenient, and price is relatively low in that area, but yo u will get what you pay. There is no wifi in the room, which is really inconvenient; the room we stayed was really small; I can's say the room was really clean but just okay. The employees were friendly.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Florence from Dublin

2* Rating correct but good location

Posted Aug 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location for railway station which we used a lot as the train goes up and down the coast which is very handy for visiting Cannes, Monaco, Monte Carlo and all the gorgeous resorts in between. The train does not go to the Airport so we got No. 23 outside which brought us near railway station, cost only €1.50 but took a long time to get there. We found a No. 99 bus for returning to airport, also near station which was express and cost €6.00. The location of hotel is about a 20 minute walk to Promenade des Anglais or the old town which is good for restaurants. Wi-Fi only works in the lobby which I didn't want but my daughter did want it. The receptionist wasn't over friendly but was helpful. We did not have the €6.00 breakfast as there was no fruit, no yoghurt and all sugary cereals, however the hotel was fine for a 2*. South of France is an expensive area, wine very expensive in restaurants so shop in the supermarkets for some food and water, however I would highly recommend the area for a full week as there is plenty to see. Use small train with head phones on Promenade des Anglais for a good tour of Nice, there is a similar one on the Croisette in Cannes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Harry from Washington DC

great price, average hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
If Nice were a bigger city it might be frustrating to be so far from the action, but as it is the ultra-low price of the St Gothard (and convenient location two blocks from the train station) make it a great pick for budget-conscious travelers who aren't bothered by a fifteen-minute walk to the water. The hotel is perfectly fine - clean and safe - but you get what you pay for: there's nothing exceptional here. The manger is great but the front desk staff is surly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jay

Close to train

Posted Oct 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very close (walking distance) to the main train station in Nice which was awesome if you have heavy bags. It is also walking distance to the beach, groceries, good restaurants and the main shopping street. It was a bit smoky smelling and noisy. But it was clean and livable. WiFi is free and only in the lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rensy

Posted Aug 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
Good. It is in an old building, but the maintenance and cleanliness of our room and hotel excellent. Location is really good. Near to the centre commercial, beach walking 15 min, train station. Really pleased for the staff as well. 2 guys is the staff, gave us tips about bus lines, etc. I would recommend this hotel and I would stay there again, for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ming

A convenient hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel is reasonably clean and tidy, but the furniture are very basic and a bit tired.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Dirty and bare but cheap

Posted Sep 18, 2011 on Hotels.com
Area is quite sketchy at night but very close to the main area ie vieux nice so thats good. Also a 1 minute walk from this restaurant called Voyageur Nissart which has brilliant food for good prices. Innkeeper is very helpful and speaks english. Rooms have stains and are generally quite shabby and run down but theyre sufficient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Convenience Location

Posted Aug 5, 2011 on Hotels.com
convenience to railway station and see front.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London uk

Not returning here

Posted Jun 6, 2011 on Hotels.com
Hotel was ok generally and good for the price but too many faults with the room eg doors not opening/closing properly, broken light and stool, erratic aircon, no English TV channels.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, Ca.

Do not recommend it

Posted Aug 15, 2007
I would give this hotel nothing more than 1/2*. It was a waste of money and a night of comfort. I wish there was a way I could get my money back!