Ratings based on 305 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom C

Great location & hospitality & free wifi

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Hotel is very convenient, in Old Town and near attractions & a amenities. Only shortcoming is it foes not have an elevator as hotel is old charm. Personalised attention by the owners Jerome & Sharon that is hallmark of the hotel hospitality. Hotel staff are very helpful and attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by LARISSAfrom Albissola Marina (SV)

SOLO D'INVERNO

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
L'albergo è perfetto d'inverno (quando la gente non gira di notte e le finestre rimangono chiuse). Pulito, bohemièn, confortevole e in ottima posizione ma colazione a 12,50 € è troppo cara........basta andare in Piazza Garibaldi nella pasticceria sotto i portici e sì potrà fare un colazione coi fiocchi per max 6 €!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Evyfrom Molde

Hotell med ideell beliggenhet i gamlebyen!

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
En ukes ferietur med utflukter i nærområdet, Antibes, cap d' Ferrat, Vence, St. Paul de Vence, og Villefranch. Hotellet ligger i et rolig område av gamlebyen, med gangavstand til det meste av Nice sentrum, men også trikkestopp og busstopp i umiddelbar nærhet. Hotellet var nylig oppgradert, og har innbydende rom og hyggelig betjening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brendafrom Galway, Ireland.

Top location!

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fab location, staff friendliness, cleanliness. Didnt eat there so cannot comment but will definitely recommend to friends. Right beside the tram/bus lines, stroll to the beach. Great value!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Quaint close to old Nice and narrow streets.

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Its location.
Cons: Indoor square where the washing machine and aircons are situated. I think should be cleared!!!
Location: Location was near sea,old Nice,Trams,Buses,restaurants,Markets,Chemists,Food shops,Museums,Palaces,Swimming Pool,Churches and shops to die for.
Comfy bed! good shower room,Safe deposit box. No tea making facilities so take your own. We had a major problem with TV, Aircon going down two days into a 7 day holiday. We were informed that the French electric had a power surge and blew all the electrics in the hotel. Last day we received new TV but unfortunately too late for us as we were going home next morning. Did receive a free meal which was a very kind gesture.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Harrogate, UK

Quiet hotel in the old town

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Quiet, location, friendly staff
Cons: shower water pressure
Location: In the old town. so many places to eat all day and hundreds of shops to visit. Beach only a short walk away through the old town
The hotel location was a perfect base for visiting the old town, walking east to the harbour area and west to the trendy designer shopping area. The beach is only a short walk through town. Located in a small pedestrian square it also very quiet at night because of no passing traffic and I did not hear the nearby trams at all. There are so many nearby places for breakfast, including the café opposite, which while only offering basic food is full of charm & friendly locals. The hotel staff are so friendly, helpful and all speak very good English. I stayed 4 nights; my room was at the front, adequate for one person but might be a bit tight for a couple staying more than a few days, no smaller than similar hotels I have used on my previous 2 visits to Nice. My one complaint would be the water pressure which was woeful for a shower (fairly normal unfortunately). I have no hesitation in recommending the hotel and shall definitely stay there again on future visits.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom california

Great location convenient for bus and sightseeing

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Location the friendliness and the courtesy of the people who manage the hotel
Cons: The lighting and the air condition
Enjoyed our stay we can recommend our friends and would stay again
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Disappointing

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Staff was very friendly.
Cons: Put in air conditioning. Get soundproof windows.
Very loud all night long - first the people outside until after midnight, then they drag in all the tables, then the cleaners come, and then they drag all the tables out again. Very hot - no air conditioning. Didn't want to open the window due to the aforementioned noise but, given that it was loud even with window closed, I figured I could at least be physically comfortable while I was not able to sleep so opened the ONE window.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maryfrom Longmont

Mislead

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The website indicated that the hotel had been recently renovated...our room has definitely not been renovated. The walls had dust on them, the carpet was gross and the bathroom had mold. It also indicated that the hotel had a shuttle service to the airport. The Shuttle was the city bus! Not impressed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

The hotel was very nice and close to the old town.

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: The staff were very friendly and the manager went out of his way to make a nice vegetarian dish as we had 2 persons in our party who are vegetarians.
Cons: Since it is a small hotel, it would be nice if a lift can be installed, otherwise everything was nice, the décor and he rooms were well lit.
Location: There was a market, we went to the station and took a tour to Monte Carlo and Cannes and also we visited some small villages and off course the shops.
The hotel was small and in a area where others hang out. The staff accommodate us perfectly. The only thing wrong with the hotel is that they do not have any lifts. Since our room was on the third floor we had to use the stairs everytime to get to the room.