Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Leeds, UK

Highly recommended family run hotel - great chef!

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Ambience, staff, food, location.
Cons: Was perfect for us.
Location: Eateries, bars for people watching, interesting shops, beach, parks, walks. Buses to along the coast including to Cannes and Monaco.
Ideally situated on the edge of the old town with wide range of eateries and little shops. Lots of places to visit and browse. Small, traditional hotel which is our preference. Excellent staff, very friendly and helpful. Nothing too much trouble. Unusual in our experience for a hotel, the food was excellent - freshly made food at fair price. We didn't have breakfast or lunch as there were so many other places to try nearby. Great facilities in Nice for all ages including lovely parks and walks. Need to be careful of bags in busy areas. Make sure validate bus tickets in machine on buses or can get fined on the spot! Note that hotel does not have a lift as an old building. Other than this can't recommend enough if looking for a small, interesting hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newcastle

Best hotel I've stayed in

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Everything,great staff,welcome drink whilst waiting for room to be ready- we were early. Room very good,clean liked bathroom
Cons: ? Coffee making facilities might be appreciated but fridge in room was excellent for storing cold drinks
Location: Within old town very easy to access rest of city,major bus stand nearby
Fabulous hotel in old town very easy to access all areas, I've visited nice several times and this is by far the best hotel we've stayed in would definitely recommend it unless stairs are a problem
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire, England

Quirky but great welcome!

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Lovely staff.
Location: Great location for exploring the old town but close to the shopping as well. The walk to the beach meant that we saw something new very day.
The hotel is in a brilliant position and meant that we explored the city with ease. The rooms are quite small and the deco is at times random but we could not have asked for nicer staff and to be made more welcome. We would definitely book in again. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edinburgh

Nice hotel old town

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Room upgraded
Location: Close to great bars and places to eat. Close to main tram and bus stops
Hotel staff couldn't be any more helpful. Condition of hotel excellent but our room was set at the back of the hotel and was dark and could do with upgrading. Would definitely go back but request certain rooms. Great location for direct transport from airport on 98 bus costing 6euro
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Super friendly hotel in the best part of Old Nice.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: The Hotel has a great bar and is planning to open a restaurant soon. Sitting out the front of the hotel with a drink was fantastic.
Location: The Old Town is quaint an picturesque, 9 mins stroll to the beach or 2 mins to the tram and bus stops.
Super friendly hotel in the best part of Old Nice. The staff at this hotel are fantastic, warm, welcoming and knowledgeable! The rooms are small and there is no elevator. Both of which was clearly stated before I booked so no complaints. The hotel is in the historic part of Nice and the small rooms and quirky layout are part and parcel of being in such a fantastic location.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by JB euro traveller from UK

Room too small- 1- 2 Star rating at best!

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
No elevator and stairway barely big enough. Who rated this hotel a 3 star???Smallest room ever! Saving grace is that we were booked for just 1 night. Got in late and left early. If arriving by train, take the tram to this hotel - tram line is just to the left of the station and it's €1.50pp instead of €20 for taxi to this hotel. Also, be aware of random people offering taxi services in front of the station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marianne from Melbourne

terrific location

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: has character
Cons: no lift
staff very helpful, nice breakfast, nice room with Picasso paintings. no lift. terrific location in old city and close to gardens
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Great location and comfortable beds

Posted Apr 28, 2014
The rooms weren't huge, but enough for a weekend and comfortable beds. My only complaint is that the walls were very thin and we were woken by our neighbour's romantic endeavours continuously throughout the weekend. Obviously, the hotel didn't control their behaviour. The location itself was fantastic -- easy walking everywhere. The staff, as mentioned in other reviews, were really friendly and helpful. I would stay here again, just with some earplugs.
1 out of 5
by K from New York

Very poor..

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Good location
Cons: Everything
Location: Old town
1 or most 2 star hotel.. Good location but poor condition
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com