Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa, Ontario

Great little hotel.

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Parking was available on the street in front of the hotel. Quiet residential setting and a very comfortable bathroom with large shower stall.
Cons: My only issue if it can even be called that was that the bed was very low.
Location: We went to the nearby Museum de Beaux Arts (literally right down the street).
We had a very nice room with a lovely little balcony. The hotel manager was very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was served outside in the courtyard with yogurt, pastries, juice and hot tea and coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely boutique hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2014
This is a wonderful oasis in the heart of Nice. The location, which is just above the noisy streets and Promenade makes a peaceful retreat, yet the Villa is located just a five minute walk away from the beach and a 20 minute walk from the old town. The breakfast is lovely and fresh. The owner is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are very tastefully decorated and large. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tacoma washington

Wonderful

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Excellent
Cons: Excellent
Location: Great location
Couldn't have nicer. Nicholas was a fantastic host. Beds were extremely comfortable. Quiet setting but yet close to everything .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Maggie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jamiefrom Ottawa

Outstanding!

Posted Apr 21, 2014
I booked a two night stay at Villa les Cygnes after reading all the excellent reviews, but had to wonder...could it really be that good? It was, and more. From the warm welcome from Nicholas, to the large, comfortable, quiet room, to the excellent breakfast served in the beautiful garden, it was outstanding in every way. Nicholas was a friendly, enthusiastic host. The hotel is located in a quiet neighbourhood, just up the street from the MuseƩ de Beaux Arts. It is a 5 minute walk down to the Promenade des Anglais, then a 20 minute walk along the Mediterranean on the beachfront promenade to Old Nice. When the day or night is done, you can escape the busy-ness and retreat back to the quiet oasis of the Villa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Quiet and peaceful hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Lovely hotel not far from the prom but a distance from the 'old town'.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom La Jolla, CA

Great little gem in Nice!

Posted Jan 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
Villa les Cygnes is a wonderful little place in one of the nicest neighborhoods in Nice. Very conveniently located to the beach, bus, and train station. The owners are extremely nice and helpful. Would definitely stay here again.