Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great authentic b&b

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Adorable place, great value, 100 times better than any other hotel in this area for that price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leeds, west yorkshire

Well positioned, quiet location, friendly.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
We stopped in this hotel on our first night in nice. We had an early flight and as such arrived at the hotel before 10 am in the hope we could leave our bags there all day. This was absolutely no problem and the staff on reception were consistently friendly, polite and willing to help with any queries throughout. We were given a tour of the hotel by one of the receptionists which was lovely. We were given one of the basement rooms, which was actually different from the room stated on my booking, and to be honest was looking a tiny bit tired but had a great aircon unit which was greatly appreciated. The rooms are small but this was entirely expected stopping in nice and no problem for us, and most importantly for me our room was clean. The bed was incredibly comfy and having been in nice for a week now it was easily the best nights sleep we've had here. Very central location, great for all activities. Would not hesitate to stay here again and would recommend to anyone looking for an affordable friendly hotel in nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto, Ontario

Nicely locaated close to center of the old city

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: The staff was very pleasing and helpful
Cons: Standard of the rooms is rely not up to date!
Location: cvlose to the old city, 20-30 minutes walk away
Small Room, very hard to park a car, the hotel offer 3 -4 parking spaces but they are to be booked in advance
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by retired teacher from P

Belle Époque hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Great hotel with helpful staff. Within easy walking distance of all main spots in Nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tess from Horley, UK

Sweet hotel, individual rooms

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Loved its individuality. Staff couldn't have been more helpful.
Cons: Shower was a touch small but that's a very minor niggle
Location: Close to beach, restaurants, shops and bars. For anyone not hiring a car the open top hop on/off bus tour is great for seeing other parts of the city.
Lovely hotel, each room differently decorated. Friendly and very helpful staff. Close to beach, shops, restaurants and bars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mike from Surrey, UK

Nice little hotel in great loation

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Staff were very helpful (answering questions by email before arrival), and making recommendations. Good breakfast in the courtyard.
Cons: Even Superior rooms are not huge (particularly shower room was bit compact) - but then if you want that sort of thing better go for a chain hotel!
Location: Location worked well for us - in a quiet street, but walkable to the station (for Monaco), the beach, the old town, restaurants etc.
We really enjoyed this hotel in Nice and would certainly recommend it to others. Staff were great, location was just what we wanted. We went for a Superior room on the 2nd floor, which was good - though note there is no lift which could be a pain if you have lots of luggage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by R B from Midlands UK

Pleasant B&B Hotel on a Budget

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: Breakfast - what we thought was pricy in fact is very good value for money - compared to eating out. Old fashioned "French Hotel" feel - modern clean
Cons: Get the fixtures and fitting sorted - loose taps in sink - towel hooks - creaky floors etc
Location: Don't dinner eat in the centre - what a rip off - Go to La Maison Bleue -15 Rue Privee Maybeer - very quiet looks a bit run down but the food is great
Fairly nice hotel about 10 minutes walk from the main drag. 3 Minutes walk from the sea. This is an old Hotel - which has undergone a face lift and they are trying hard to get there - good breakfast - worth the cost due to the very high charges in Nice for a coffee or a "English Breakfast" As per Nice nothing is cheap including the cost of the room but a reasonable price through Expedia. You can get breakfast in the Garden as well - great. As usual with French hotels the fittings are not secures to the sink or wall - however there was an abundance of hot water and the place was clean sinks floor and towels - They really should get. We had a few ants in the bedroom but not a swarm and not enough to spoil the holiday - not a hotel really for kids - more couples - fairly difficult to park - suggest taxi or bus to get there - but the place was clean and tidy - the staff informative and ready to give advice or directions - When they finish the renovations which were on going in May 2014 the place should be OK. If you are looking for a hotel and services this is not for you - more a B&B and a base for the exploration of Nice. The location is about a 15 - 20 minute bus ride at 6 euro per head from Terminal 1 at the airport and the stop is on the promenade close to the Negri Hotel. The Rivoli has a 3 Star Tourist rating - all in all not a bad place for a base - if you have walking difficulties not the place to be due to the stairs - no lift and the distance from the centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming hotel in the centre of it all

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: The location, the decor, the staff
The staff was most accommodating. The rooms are decorated in rustic French Provincial. There is limited parking. The breakfast buffet is extensive and it's great to have it in the outdoor garden. The location could not be more practical. 2 blocks from the Promenade des Anglais and a few blocks from the pedestrian shopping and dining area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice traditional hotel in excellent location

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: Full of character and very friendly and helpful staff
Cons: Basement rooms are too small. We originally had room 21. It was simply uninhabitable.Staff were very helpful and it was easy to change
Location: Nice has lots to do and the surrounding countryside is beautiful. Monaco worth a visit by train.
This is a lovely hotel in a converted town house. Staff are excellent and location is just 3 or 4 minutes walk from the promenade.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by anon-e-mouse from Edinburgh

Nice in Nice

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: Charming exterior, nice effort with the décor, 2 blocks behind Hotel Negresco. However not much else here.
Cons: Soundproofing could be improved, but it's an old building. Would have been nice to have option of a king size bed, doubles are awful.
Location: This end of the Rue de Anglais is a bit cheap n'nasty, we weren't expecting that! Next time I would stay somewhere closer to the old town.
Pleasant independent hotel. We were 'upgraded' due to works in the basement, a nice surprise. New room *really* small, don't want to think how bad original must have been. Bathroom the smallest I've ever had in a hotel, 4 tiles square of standing room, had to sit sideways on toilet or hit your knees on shower door! Room a bit shabby, cracked tiles, slightly scruffy furniture, but all clean, linen changed every day. Plenty of hot water both morning and evening. Bed was quite firm, but only a double, OH's feet hung off the end! Room situated right behind reception, right on street, had to keep window shut at all times, shame. I would have asked to be moved, but felt I couldn't because it was an 'upgrade' so we decided to stick it out. Luckily Rue de Rivoli is a one-way street to beach, no bars nearby to spill out people, so night-time street noise wasn't a problem. During our stay the hotel must have been half empty, we finally got neighbours on the last night (Friday) and we discovered walls were Paper Thin, we had been very lucky. Got stuck in the middle of their long, late-night argument, heard every grumbling word, so we got our own back by making as much noise as possible early next morning on our departure. Avoid tourist strip of Rue de France restaurants if you can, not a real reflection of the town. Bus and trams excellent, cheap and safe!