Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hostel in the center of Nice Ville

Posted Feb 8, 2014
Pros: The staff were helpful and friendly. There are lots of facilities: bar, ping pong, sauna, workout room, luggage storage, etc...
Cons: Daily cleaning of the rooms and bathroom would have been nice, especially given that 5 people were sharing the same room.
Location: Right by the bus stop for the Chagall Museum and airport. Short walk to the beach, outdoor market, and fortress overlooking the city.
Hostel was in a good location...easy to get to from the train station and within walking distance of most major attractions in Nice. Unfortunately my experience wasn't the greatest. The only bed left in my 5-person room when I arrived didn't have sheets on it. Instead, there were two comforters (one to sleep on and one to use for warmth), needless to say there were quite a few hairs on the comforters and pillow. The bathroom was not much cleaner...seems like it was cleaned maybe once every 3 days or so, which is not often enough with that many people using it. It was also difficult to get into the room itself. The electronic key seemed to work fine on the other doors, but the sensor for my room must've been old because it took quite a bit of fidgeting for it to recognize my key. The first night I stayed here I slept pretty well, but on the second night there must've been 30 Italian teenagers in the adjacent rooms who were incredibly loud until the wee hours of the morning. We had to speak to the kids 4 times between 11pm and 1am and then eventually gave up. I just put headphones in and was able to fall asleep around 1:30am or so, but it was frustrating that the hostel staff didn't do anything about the disturbance they were causing. All in all, it was cheap accommodation and I'd stay here again and just hope that it won't be as crowded.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by LaMija26 from Jacksonville, FL

Luxury Hostel

Posted Oct 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comfortable beds with really comfy foam pillows. Plugs and lamps for each bed. En suite bathroom. Good internet. Quiet location close to the beach and all city sights. Cereal for breakfast. Reasonably priced food and drinks. Emilie hosts a great walking tour! I thought this was a great hostel to stay in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2014 by Phillip, Hotel Management
Thankyou very much for taking the time to write your review of our hostel. We were very happy to read your comments. We see you mention our location. We believe we are the best placed hostel in Nice. Only a 30 second walk from the tram, from the main city square Place Massena, 2 minutes walk from the Beach and the 16th century Nice old town. As you mentioned in your review, we offer our clients a free city walking tour, which includes the sights in the old town of Nice. We hope to see you again when you next visit Nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from UK

Highly Recommended Hostel

Posted Aug 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hostel is brilliant. The free services they offer (e.g. Table Tennis/Gym/Sauna) are absolutely brilliant. It's not a cheap hostel, but you have a bar with very cheap drinks, and all the facilities. It's in a great location, the bathrooms are clean (typically one whole fitted bathroom per room of approx 12 people, and there are cleaners in every morning to freshen the place up which is good. Air con is a godsend. I'd highly recommend this hostel and it's so close to the old town and the beachfront.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ryan from Germany

Cheap, Good Location, Great Staff!

Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location couldn't be any more perfect. You're a 3-5 minute walk from either all the stores, or the beach. The main tram line is right by the hotel making it easy to get anywhere the city. There is a taxi area right by the hostel as well. The Wi-Fi was excellent and available all through out the building. The staff was amazing and went out of their way to help. Cheap drinks during happy hour. The hostel tries to get everyone out into the city with plenty to do. Everything was great, 40 euros a night is a steal for this hostel. Don't hesitate booking with them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great location and decent price

Posted May 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
I visited Nice, Cannes and Monaco with my friends over the weekend, and used Nice as a base to travel around the area. The Villa Saint Exupery is better than your average hostel. The staff were extremely nice and helpful and spoke excellent English. The location is about 15min walk from the Nice Ville train station, 5min walk from the beach and 10min walk from the Old Town. There's free coffee and tea 24/7, a TV lounge/room, mini kitchen and an adjacent cafe. Overall, this was a very good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Girly

Just OK

Posted Feb 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
I had really high expectations of this hostel based on the reviews. Perhaps this tainted my experience, but I found it to be just like a normal, clean hostel.The location was extremely convenient to the beach, market, and train station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

great hostel

Posted Sep 14, 2012
Please note this is a hostel not hotel, a good one though! Friendly and helpful staff, good facilities (a few more showers would be good though). Cheap and in a fantastic spot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Alan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Anon from London

Recommended - really good value

Posted Jun 17, 2012
I would very much recommend this hostel - really good value, central location and easy to find, clean rooms, great breakfasts, really friendly and helpful staff. It's a hostel so not luxurious but for the price you pay, it's fantastic. And nice touches such as free walking tours of the city on selected days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hostel

Posted May 29, 2012
The bed was very comfortable. I was in a room with 11 other girls and the bathroom could probably have used a bit more of a clean, but overall it was a very comfortable, safe feeling hotel. And it's great that breakfast is included, even if all you fancy is coffee or orange juice. The free wifi and use of computers is also really great for helping plan your stay. One annoying thing was that they were out of maps of Nice, which I would have though they should've had plenty of. Overall, a great hostel, in a great location, right near the main square and the beach. 15 min walk from the train station and 5 mins from the trams.