Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff was helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Darren from Hertfordshire

Friendly busy hostel in great location

Posted Jul 9, 2013
It's a youth hostel. It's a big busy youth hostel with lots of rooms and facilities, great views and helpful staff, BUT it is a youth hostel so you can't expect the Ritz.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ellen from Atlanta

Great hostel experience

Posted Jun 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed in two different triple rooms, with three bunks and a private bath. The beds were very comfortable. Towels are available for a refundable deposit; they were minimally effective. The bar and restaurant on site were great. The other guests were, for the most part, friendly and fun to talk with. Plenty of English spoken. Friday night was very noisy, with a whole gang of kids coming in from a pub crawl at 2:00 a.m., and one of them having a difficult time finding his rooms and yelling about it in the hallway. Our main complaint was that all of our belongings were moved from one room to another while we were out without informing us that we would be moving. We never did understand why they had to move us. Parking is tight, but it's wonderful to have parking and breakfast included in an expensive city like Nice. Nice inside and outside space to hang out. All in all, we would stay there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

cheap

Posted Apr 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
nice place, but parking problem
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Fred

Posted Nov 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
Nice hostel with excellent info about what to do available. Bar and evening meals good value. There was a party night during our stay which kept us awake until after 3am although we were allowed late checkout to compensate for the lack of sleep. Tram stop is only 15 min walk but great free shuttle service is available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Cheap but good

Posted Oct 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
For the price I paid (October rate) the hostel had a quality that excelled my expectations!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for what we wanted

Posted May 29, 2012
Perfect for just needing a clean bed, hot shower, free breakfast, and a wi-fi cafe. Also right next to the local bus for the city. Would definitely go back!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2011 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Naples, Italy

NOT RECOMMENDED FOR FAMILY WITH KIDS!!!

Posted Apr 24, 2011
We are a family of 4 with kids ages 5,10. We've stayed in all sorts of motels/hotels/cabins but this has been so far the worse experience we had. Pluses:courtesy shuttle which picks up and drops you down the hill to catch the tram, cheap dinner, free cereal/toast/juice breakfast, free parking. The bad: wi-fi ONLY in the cafeteria/bar area & not in our room, our room didn't have a window, no tv or phone, there was 2 metal bunkbeds with a foot space in between,no toilettries except toilet paper,one of the bed wasnt made, the comforters didn't match and they were itchy/rough feeling.I never knew i was clusterphobic until I stayed here that I got so anxious.My husband took one of the mattress & put it on the floor. My daughter & I shared a bed, so did my husband & son. We didn't use the comforters instead we took the sheets off the other mattress & use them as covers.Wires were sticking out the walls, there was no way to turn off the a/c, door had a big enough gap that there was a cold breeze coming from it, we used one of the towels they gave us to cover it. We read the reviews on this hotel b4 we booked & thought it wasn't going to be that bad since it was only 1 nite & we were going to be out most of the time.I asked if we could be transfered to a diff room with a window, of course none was avail, instead they said, "well, it has a balcony" Never again. I will pay the extra $$ to stay somewhere else.