Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steve from London, UK

Great location, 5 mins walk to the beach and shops

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: Lovely garden area, good location, friendly staff and Clean
Cons: Probably could do with a restaurant, to be able to use the nice gardens in summer.
Location: 5 mins walk to Promenade des Anglais and shops by Gallery Lafayette. 10 mins walk to the Flower Market and so many lovely little streets around.
Booked for a short 4 night break at Villa Victoria as heard some good things. They were not wrong! Firstly, location was great, hotel itself was really nice and clean with a fantastic garden, reasonable price but most of all the staff were fantastic...so polite, friendly and always smiling. We will definitely be back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Terence from Swindon

Hotel in Nice

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: Beautifully Decorated, Nice Garden, Helpful Staff, Clean & Tidy, Good Breakfast.
Cons: TV Only English Speaking Channels were News. Would have liked more light entertainment in English.
Location: Very Central, Suitable for anything you wanted to do.
Very central easy access to Shops, Restaurants, Beach, Transport, Places of Local Interest, Very pleasant local parks, good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Keith from Cornwall, UK

Quality and friendly hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Pros: A good sized room, comfortable bed and very helpful and friendly staff.
Cons: Our room had only a bath - no shower.
Location: The hotel is close to restaurants and bars and within an easy walk to either the promenade, the shops or the station.
We stayed for a long weekend in October 2013. We arrived prior to check-in and left after check-out and the hotel staff were happy for us to leave our cases with them on each occasion. An extensive choice of breakfast was provided each morning in a relaxed manner - seated in the beautiful garden. All staff were very helpful and friendly. We would be very happy to return here to stay again or recommend the hotel to our friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by brandon from california

Great cozy hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice decor, very clean, with a perfect elegant backyard setting to lounge with friends. It was also just a 5 minute walk from the beach and shops. Great quality for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nick from Northampton

Great Service, Friendly & Efficient Staff

Posted Aug 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent choice for breakfast and very good quality. Also excellent value for the area. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Nice, France

Posted Jul 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
by dwr3 from san francisco

Unbeatable location!

Posted Jun 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our 2 night stay. The hotel was close to restaurants, the promenade, the large shopping center. Train station was only 10 minutes away by walking distance. We had a room overlooking the street and found it to be quiet even with the window open at night. Skipped the breakfast option. The best part was the complimentary nespresso coffee offered in the afternoon from 2-7pm. Appreciated the coffee and tea in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted May 5, 2013
The rating of four stars is ill deserved! This is a 3 star hotel and for that reason I was disappointed with what we received. The staff were pleasant enough but not overly keen to help. The room was comfortable enough but not what one would expect for the money paid in a four star hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rob from Staffs

Great hotel in a good location.

Posted Apr 4, 2013
Great hotel in a good central location. The staff were always very helpful. The garden was a nice place to relax after a busy days sightseeing.