Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Connecticut, USA

all aspects, a great hotel!

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: Location, no need to go anywhere if you want to just relax but close to Nice and Monaco by taxi or train
Cons: one electrical outlet in the room.
This hotel has so many great attributes. The location is perfect in a quiet village next to a beautiful harbor and only a few hundred yards from a beach. Villefranche-sur-Mer is conveniently positioned between Monaco and Nice, it's a short train or taxi ride to either. Taxis cost around $50 euro to either so the train is the most economical option. The village offers many little shops and restaurants. There is a cute cafe in the hotel which offers scrambled eggs, sausage and bacon in addition to a continental plus type fare with croissants, cheeses, meats etc. The service of this hotel is excellent. Julien and the rest of the staff is attentive and aiming to please. The rooms are very clean and the decor of the hotel is very pleasing.The hotel offers a 48 foot Beneteau sailboat with a captain which we opted to rent with my family who were staying in the area and it was an experience of a lifetime. We sailed around then stopped to swim into a cliff side cave and again in another bay. We stayed in a ship cabin styled room on the sixth floor which was adorable and had an incredible balcony view of the entire bay. But be warned, the ceilings are low and not recommended for anyone over 5'8" tall. I hit my head several times going into the bathroom which had an even lower height. I don't regret picking that room in spite of the height issue. The only real inconvenience was only having one electrical outlet in the room. I loved the Hotel Welcome and would love to stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London uk

Fabulous location!

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Had the wonderful privilege of staying here for only one night and will return but I have 2 small complaints. Although our room had an amazing outlook, was clean, etc, it was on the small side. Very tight to get into en suite past the bed. The other issue was when one of the staff came into our room with our night time chocolates as we were showering preparing to go out for dinner. She knocked but came right in. My husband was just out of the shower and was fortunately still in the bathroom. Could have been a very different situation! Otherwise staff were friendly and helpful. Look forward to another visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aussie

Brilliant hotel Clean and comfortable

Posted May 27, 2015
Friendly helpful staff Beautiful sea view Spotlessly clean room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Supert hotel i idyllisk lite sted utenfor Nice

Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
Det var supert !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto

This was our 3rd visit,the last being 20 years ago

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: As noted above, just about everything.
Location: see above
The hotel is still charming, and has been updated. rooms are small, but adequate. We arrived after a Transatlantic cruise from Mismi, and we knew that we would disembark close to the hotel. Nersby there are excellent restaurants. Staff are wonderful, and fluent in English.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Barry from Gateshead

Great Location

Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels
Booked this hotel as a treat for my partners Birthday, the location was 1st class in what is a really nice resort. I would certainly use this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel mit exclusiver Lage am alten Hafen

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Blick auf Hafen und Meer
Cons: Nein
Location: Alter Stadtkern und zahlreiche Ausflugsmöglichkeiten.
Das traditionsreiche Hotel ist am kleinen alten Hafen optimal gelegen. Unser Zimmer war recht klein aber ansonsten sehr schön. Das Highlight ist der sonnige Balkon, mit direktem Blick auf das Treiben am alten Hafen, wozu aber auch diverse geräuschvolle Bauarbeiten gehörten. Internet funktioniert soweit o.k.. Die Vielfalt des Frühstücks ist für die Größe des Hotels in Ordnung. Das Personal war sehr hilfsbereit und freundlich. Eine Besonderheit in Villefranche ist, dass es überhaupt keinen kostenlosen öffentlichen Parkraum mehr gibt, so dass hier bis über 40€ Parkgebühren für 24h anfallen können. Die Rezeption gab sich große Mühe, die verschiedenen Park-Möglichkeiten im Detail zu erläutern, so dass wir die für uns optimale Lösung finden konnten. Im Umfeld des Hotels gibt es zahlreiche Restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by kirsten from Sønderborg

Vinterferie i Villefranche

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels
En uge med strålende sol og dagtemperaturer i solen på godt 20 grader. Gåture langs havet på Cap d' Ail og på Cap Ferrat, byture i Nice, Monaco og Antibes - med den udmærkede base: Hotel Welcome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Laurie from Visalia, Ca

The welcoming Welcome Hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely old hotel with welcoming, helpful staff. Relaxing atmosphere, well located, great view. Nice to get away from the hub-bub of the surrounding Nice area. A gem!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from scotland

Lovely, friendly hotel in perfect location

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: Such a warm welcome. Fantastic location with our room having 2 balconies with amazing views.
Cons: Would have liked tea/coffee making facilities.
Location: We got the train into Nice where there are lots of things to do and another day we got the train to italy as only 40 minutes away.
Such a lovely, relaxing hotel to stay in. The staff were all so helpful and made us feel very welcome, they had a great knowledge of the local area. The hotel has the perfect location as it is so close to Nice with a local train station.