Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Annefrom Melbourne, FL

EOD Graduation

Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
My son's girlfriend and I were in town for his graduation from EOD school so all we needed was a place to sleep and shower. The room was very nice and quite comfortable. They were very generous with pillows, 2 firm and 2 soft on each bed. I thought the bed was one of the most comfortable hotel beds I've ever slept on. There were no issues with our late check-in and I was pleasantly surprised with a complimentary welcoming beverage, have never had that experience before. Would definitely stay again if I was ever in that area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice conveniently placed

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Clean hotel very friendly staff checkout whenever is convenient for you right nice little town plenty of places to eat around. Only hotel I go to when I fly there!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Fine

Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pretty disappointed overall. The hotel is under construction. The room is not updated at all. The carpet in the room was super sticky. Grossed me out. The beds were very hard.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2015 by Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. We are sorry that you were disappointed in your stay. As you noticed, we are under a refresh of the property that is scheduled to be completed at the beginning of 2015. This includes paint, lighting, drapery and new carpet. We certainly hope you have the chance to check out our new look on you next trip to the Niceville area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jennfrom Vista, CA

Good stay / location for the rates

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location to NW Florida Airport (only 10 minutes away) - Fort Walton VPS, which is why I chose it. The room was spacious, but the carpet looked like it needed a replacement or cleaning. Unfortunately, I was there Halloween night, on the first floor, and lots of people having fun walking by the room late at night/early morning made it challenging to get any sleep at all. But, would stay here again due to location/price. The staff was very nice for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Renew the Breakfast!!!

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
I feel the stay was good overall, but the breakfast was Not. Invest in a waffle maker and get rid of that pancake maker, it is TERRIBLE! You need to get some REAL SAUSAGE patties and some BACON too!!!Other than that, its a Great place to stay!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rhondafrom Mobile

Holiday Inn

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great birthday get away the front desk clerk was very pleasant. The room was small because it was for someone who requires a wheel chair. Overall experience was good great breakfast in the am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Daphne, AL

Central Location easy to find

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was wonderful and tremendously helpful. The room was clean, bed comfortable, good restaurants close by and pretty much in between Ft. Walton Beach and Destin (about 20 min) either way. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Thomasfrom AL

Great stay

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Very accommodating with work and family. Good breakfast, Hope to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Clean.

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Location
Room was clean, bed was comfortable. Close to my friends and Ft Walton Beach. Enjoyed my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com