Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2015
My wife and I were delighted to discover this small B&B located in the heart of horse country. The house, room and decor could not have been more pleasing and comfortable. The hostess, Karen, was very friendly and helpful with fifteen years experience. She recommended several REALLY good restaurants for dinner within walking distance. The breakfasts were Kentucky yummy. This is our place to stay near Lexington from now on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Robinfrom Maryville IL

A not so hidden gem

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels
This b&b was a total gem. Karen immediately made me feel at home as soon as I arrived. I stayed in the Corner Room, which was incredibly spacious and so quaint. The bathroom was fantastic as well. When I finally fell into bed after a long day, I slept more comfortably than I had in a very long time. The mattress was amazing. The breakfast Karen provided the next day was simply delicious. She went above and beyond to make sure the guests were taken care of and felt at home. I cannot say enough wonderful things about my short stay. If I find myself in Lexington again, I will most definitely be back. It is impossible to find a hotel room as cheap with the comfort and amenities Karen provided.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Brucefrom PA

Watch out for neighborhood noise

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels
Wonderful hot breakfast and very accomodating host that exceeded our expectation when I asked to switch rooms on the second night due to a very noisy bed in the Horse Room and street noise from unusually loud vehicles passing through this neighborhood. We were relocated to a townhouse a mile away and was sooooo quiet. We could not have been happier. Thanks Karen
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Home

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels
Great place. Only drawback to our room was the bath was across the hall. Apparently that is not the case for all rooms. Hostess was wonderful and breakfast was wonderful. We had to leave early in the morning to pick up a rental car, but hostess was accommodating, feeding us an hour earlier than normally scheduled.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bruce Ter Beekfrom Holland, Mi

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels
My wife and I booked at the inn because it had very good comments and we were very pleased. The breakfast was wonderful. Room was very clean and the owner most accommodating. Would recommending it highly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Funky 1911 charm with modern conveniences

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Funky 1911 charm with modern conveniences. Recently remodeled bathrooms.
Cons: Breakfast is good, not great.
Location: Distilleries, horse farms.
Conveniently located on a quiet street in Nicholasville, outside Lexington, KY. Friendly innkeeper Karen welcomes each guest to her lovely, vintage B&B and nearby properties.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Shannonfrom London ky

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
Very nice room had a great trip. She sent us to a great restaurant for dinner. Loved it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels