Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Herts

High quality design, beautiful peaceful location.

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: Simple high quality design, tranquility and ocean views. Excellent value.
Cons: Beds could be a bit softer.
Location: Good location for speedboat crossing from Montezuma. Loved Playa de los Artistas restaurant
Simple but high quality design and finish to rooms and layout. Spectacular views of the ocean surrounded by tranquil gardens full of birds. We loved the open air shower and hummingbirds on the flowers just outside the room and the luxurious sunbeds by the pool. Excellent meal at the romantic Playa de los Artistas around the bay from Montezuma. Helpful friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saskatchewan

Beatiful hotel just a little to far from Montezuma

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Room was great, staff and owner Marco were excellent but it is a difficult walk into Montezuma and taxi fare there and back three times a day starts to add up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary,Canada

Beautiful Hidden Gem !

Posted Mar 2, 2015
This hotel is absolutely gorgeous ... The view is amazing and the rooms are very nice clean and quiet. The only thing to consider is it is about a 10 minute drive from Montezuma so you will need some sort of transportation. Try the coffee and breakfast .... Very delicious !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Absolutely Beautiful View of Pacific

Posted Dec 29, 2014
I relaxed completely when I stayed here. I loved every second of it. I had the most beautiful view of the Pacific ocean from my balcony. The hotel may be pricey but it is worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Marthas Vineyard, MA

Secluded, romantic, peaceful with beautiful views

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Peaceful. Beautiful views. Friendly staff. Clean.
Location: Montezuma, 1 km from downtown Montezuma. Beaches, hikes, waterfalls. Best romantic restaurant...La Player de los Artistas on the beach.
We had a wonderful experience at Casitas Sollevante! Our hosts Farina, Louis and Pancetta (the pot belly pig) were very friendly and attentive. Our casista was roomy, bright and comfortable. The pool overlooking the Pacific Ocean and mainland Costa Rica was exceptionally clean. The location was perfect for us, being slightly removed from the lively village of Montezuma. A short inexpensive taxi ride brought us to all area attractions such as beaches, hikes, waterfalls and restaurants. We were fortunate to meet up with Esteban, a friendly, knowledgeable young taxi driver who drove us wherever we wanted to go at a reasonable rate. He spoke excellent English and gave us helpful tips about the area. We are so happy with our choice of Casita Sollevante!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Increible paz y vista

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
muy tranquila la habitacion, ducha afuera muy romantica, incredible vista del mar y monos muy cerca. nos gusto mucho y recomendamos el hotel a todos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JCSfrom Calgary

Beautiful hideaway

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a fantastic time staying at this beautifull hotel once we found it! The google map location is about 1 mile off and we had to hike up the steep hill with all our gear. It's remotely located which makes it very quiete and peaceful. But to get to the town requires some good boots and lungs. Our private casita had a large balcony with stunning views of the pool and ocean. The pool was excellent although the hot tub was not really hot. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Beds were comfortable, room was spacious and bathroom very clean and modern. I would definitely return as the price is very reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marcofrom Torino

Ottima sistemazione.

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: La posizione è splendida, gli appartamentini attrezzati e confortevoli con spazi antistanti muniti di amache e tavolini e sedie per cenare, eventualme
La posizione è splendida, gli appartamentini sono bellissimi, attrezzati e confortevoli, separati da siepi fiorite con spazi antistanti muniti di amache, tavolini e sedie per cenare, eventualmente all'aperto, guardando l'oceano; tranquillità assicurata. Il paese si raggiunge dopo qualche centinaio di metri di strada sterrata e un paio di tornanti di strada asfaltata con pendenze veramente da paura; il paesino è piccolissimo, qualche ristorantino carino, negozietti, un paio di supermercati, qualche agenzia d'escursioni e null'altro. Come in altri posti, occorre prendere una corriera e perlustrare la costa per scoprire, qua e là, delle spiaggette isolate e bellissime.