Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mooi uitzicht, maar erg duur.

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Uitzicht
Location: Het strand Organos is een vies strand en kun je beter vermijden; ga naar Curú (entreekosten) of Tambor (gratis).
Hotel heeft prachtig uitzicht en kamers zijn goed. Kamers zijn in het zicht schoon, maar niet achter kastjes, bij ramen, etc. Ontbijt is erg eenvoudig en wat teleurstellend. Prijs/kwaliteitverhouding is niet goed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schönes kleines Hotel mit Ausblick

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Lage mit tollem Blick über den Golf Swimming-Pool mit Golfblick
Das Hotel ist toll auf einem Berg gelegen. Alle Zimmer haben einen spektakulären Blick über den Golf von Nicoya. Sieht aus wie auf einer Fototapete, ist aber keine. Hotel steht unter Schweizer Leitung, was sich in einem sehr gepflegten, akkuraten und geschmackvollem Erscheinungsbild der gesamten Anlage bemerkbar macht. Die Schweizer Hotelbesitzerin ist sehr freundlich und gibt gute Tipps über die Region. Im Hotelrestaurant schmeckt es lecker und die Preise sind angemessen. Vorteilhaft ist auch, dass die Anlage nicht all zu weit vom Fähranleger weg ist. Der Lage geschuldet kann man aber ohne Auto nur relativ wenig machen. Die Zimmer befinden sich in einem hervorragendem Zustand, sind jedoch gemessen am Hotelpreis eher kleinerer Natur.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Eddy S. from Costa Rica

Bonito, pero de limitado de naturaleza

Posted Apr 5, 2015 on Hotels
Si se viaja desde Guanacaste por tierra y no desde Puntarenas por ferry, se deba considerar que el tamo de carretera entre Playa Naranjo y Paquera es malo, una mezcla de lastre y polvo de baja seguridad, en la época lluviosa no me queda claro el estado que llegaría a tener este tramo de la carretera. En cuanto al hotel me gustó, cuenta con pocas habitaciones, es silencioso, la limpieza y el mantenimiento es adecuado, tanto de la infraestructura como los alrededores. El hotel tiene una vista hermosa a las islas del golfo, pero se encuentra como a un kilómetro de la playa, por una calle que no es recomendable pasar a pie por la cantidad de polvo que levantan los vehículos al pasar, además de que es una sola cuesta. El área del hotel no es grande por lo cual debe considerarse con la visión de estar en la habitación, la piscina o unos ranchitos periféricos o bien tenerlo de base para estar visitando en vehículo otros lugares, si se va con la idea de caminatas por la naturaleza en un ida y vuelta a una playa con facilidades, pues esta no es la opción. El restaurante está bien, solo que con menús muy limitados y precios que sobrepasan su realidad. La estadía fue agradable el personal ameno, pero me interesa también probar otras alternativas con más espacio de naturaleza y acceso a la playa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jamestown, RI

Beautiful View

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: Pool, Food, Staff
Cons: A bit more lighting in the rooms to read by.
Location: Tortuga Island trips, Curu preserve, Bioluminescence kayak trips
Lovely view of the Pacific and Tortuga Island from this hotel perched up on the hillside. Close to the ferry to Punteareanes, in the southern tip of the peninsula away from more populated Gold Coast towns. We heard howling monkeys in the morning when we had our nice breakfast in the open-air restaurant. Lunch and dinner were equally delicious. We rented kayaks and paddled a mile out to the island. It was a bit more strenuous than we had anticipated, but I am still glad we did it. There are also boat tours there and snorkeling around the rocks close to the island. Montezuma is about 45 minutes north from the hotel, but be careful following GPS as it took us a round-a-bout way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ewald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ian from Winchester

Beautiful hotel with amazing views

Posted Feb 28, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent hotel and nice staff but in a very remote location. Important to have a car or it would be difficult to leave the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jacques from Namur Belgique

Endroit très calme et vue magnifique

Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels
Très bel endroit, séjours très agréable. belle piscine et personnel très sympas.Aurions pris plus de jours pour en profiter un max.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Beautiful views and friendly staff

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Comfort and views
Cons: More seating by the pool
Location: There is a great wildlife area just a few miles away that also has water activities. We took a kayak to a white sand beach.
We had a wonderful experience at this hotel. The food was great and the room was well kept and very comfortable. The views were spectacular from every spot in the hotel including the pool area, dining area and room balcony. There was lots of wild life close by as well because of the remote setting. The only issue was limited space by the pool on the weekend days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Daniel from Chicago

Vacation

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
Great place would stay again. Go to the beach down the hill from the hotel, it's peaceful and not crowded.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Matias from Santiago

Un lugar maravilloso al que regresaría mil veces

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
Llegamos a este hotel para hacer una escala más de un viaje familiar por gran parte de Costa Rica, de todos los lugares en los que nos hemos alojado Vista las Islas destaca por su maravilloso entorno, su correcta hotelería, y la actitud amistosa y distendida de los huéspedes, es un lugar maravilloso al que regresaría mil veces si pudiera.