Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh PA

Cute concept but empty

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Cons: The showers were freezing cold.
Location: It is in the American section and there are numerous restaurants nearby but a car is needed to get around and travel the dirt roads.
In the hot and humid Costa Rican climate, it was nice to relax in the hotel room, but the set up in little houses are odd. Be sure not to get a room on the first floor on any of the houses as animals can creep in. I was disappointed because it felt like we were the only guests there, even though it is not necessarily the tourist season. The service was slower than in the US and you must ask for the check. The room had wifi for free, but it was only on ¼ of the room, nearest to the window. This was a pain as we had to put all of our devices on that one side. Also, be sure to lock valuables in the safe, as there is very little liability in Costa Rica.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet, lovely hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: Serene, beautiful setting.
Cons: The gym and spa need upgrading. The bartender was nice but didn't really know how to mix drinks.
Location: Playa Guiones for great waves, Playa Pelada for beautiful sunsets, lots of good restaurants, fishing tours, and turtle viewing
This is a very nice hotel located between Playa Guiones and Pelada. Its quieter and more upscale than other Nosara hotels and the setting is beautiful. Rooms are very spacious and well kept. Pool area is great but the "gym" is very rundown and the spa appeared to be closed during our visit. A hot breakfast is included every day; delicious but the same each day.The staff was very pleasant. Best way to get to the nearby beaches is by car; it's a long walk otherwise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lora from East hampton, ny

Balinese style retreat

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful property however the standard rooms can be noisy as near main road. Staff very attentive and accommodating. Nice breakfast. A bit far from the beach to walk however a 5 minute drive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norwich

An interesting hotel but relaxing

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Pros: I like our room and the privacy and I liked how tentative they were to our needs and questions. The staff were nice and friendly.
Cons: There restaurant menu and prices of their food. Their food didn't blow my mind and many items on the menu was not available.
Location: The hotel is located on a busy main road that is noisy and loud especially in the morning when you want to sleep beyond 6a.m. The beaches are not far.
The hotel was amazing but not like many hotels we had been to in the UK because it came across as a retreat because we came at the beginning of the peak season. We became familiar with the hotel staff at the reception and restaurant. This was a blessing because my husband and I did not speak any Spanish so we had to speak to the hotel staff for booking transport which they happily organised for us at fixed price even though tut tut taxi are fairly scary at first but you get use to it and the cheapest way of transport. Even though the hotel beautiful & amazing, our room did not get wifi so we had to go to the reception area every time we need the web so we went there everyday just to plan our day activities. For me the pool and jacuzzi was freezing cold but my husband love jumping in after he finish baking in the sun. I feel in love with my air conditioning in our room but hated our mini fridge was fairly noisy at random times during the day. Unfortunately, the hotel is off a busy road which you will notice early in the morning because I was woken up by traffic between 5am to 7am everyday - be prepared for early morning wake up calls. However breakfast starts at 7a.m. The restaurant was pricy and the menu was poorly translated into English so the descriptions were not accurate or made any sense. We found out the hard way so I would suggest eating out for more choice and better food.We went to local cafes and restaurants instead for food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Wunderschöne Anlage im Bali Style!!

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels
Super nettes Personal und sehr herzlicher Empfang. Wir erhielten viele tolle Tipps bzgl. Restaurants und Strände. Die Zimmer sind sehr groß mit riesigem Bad. Sehr schöne Poolanlage. 5 min. zum Strand, mit dem Auto kein Problem. Anfahrt über Schotterpiste, besser vor Einbruch der Dunkelheit da sein, sonst evtl. schwer zu finden.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JC Ruiz from Los Angeles

Love the Bali style hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels
Our family love the hotel, the service, the breakast, everything. Highly recommend this paradise to travelers to Nosara only ,6 km from beach very nice . Would definitely stay again,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Surtout pas un 4 étoiles !

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Même si nous ne restions qu'une nuit, nous avons changé notre réservation pour la suite supérieure pour nous éloigner de la route. L'hôtel est situé au bord d'une route très poussiéreuse à cette période de l'année et il est impensable d'y séjourner. De façon générale, l'hôtel aurait besoin d'entretien. Je ne le recommande pas !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gina

una zona tranquila

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels
el lugar es muy lindo, perfecto para escaparse de vacaciones.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by kathy from jacksonville fl

Warm and wonderful...

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels
We went to L'acqua Viva with friends for a surf trip. Originally, we were concerned about the hotel as the ratings were not complimentary. All of that concern vanished when we arrived. We were met with friendly faces, a cool smoothy, attentive concierge, and a clean room. We had a driver (arranged by the hotel) pick us up at the Liberia airport. Upon arrival we rented a car. Between 3 families, we rented 2 cars and a golfcart. That is a recommended plan as the hotel is a few minutes from the beach. The food all week was exceptional at the hotel, La luna, Pacifico Azul, The Paris Cafe, and the Guilded Iguana. We were able to relax, visit with our friends, and give our boys a generous amount of freedom to explore. Additionally, the hotel set us up with wonderful surf instructors, kayak/paddle board guy, and restaurants. The staff was hard working, attentive, fun, and consistant. L'acqua Viva's food was perfect all day...breakfast, lunch/fish tacos, and late afternoon ceviche and dinner. The other guests were also enjoyable and interesting. We were just pleasantly surprised every day and we look forward to returning soon. Maybe the next time we will go in the rainy season.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jose

Excelente / relajante / precio alto en comidas.

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels
Ecelente lugar para relajarse, estar tranquilo en pareja, con mucha naturaleza alrededor. La comida si me parecio un poco cara. Sin enbargo hay ricas sodas de pueblo cerca de el hotel