Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Tel-Aviv Israel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2010 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2010 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from USA

Good value in great surroundings

Posted Jul 8, 2010 on Hotels.com
Wonderful, older hotel with character in a small town amidst agricultural fields and adjacent to a golf course. Room size was unusually large for this price range in Germany. Very tasteful and appropriate room furniture decorations, not the run-of-the-mill hotel things. Fast, wireless internet in the guest rooms. Beautiful court yard and outdoor seating for eating and drinking. Great walks available in the surrounding area right from the hotel. Service was very attentive by good English speaking staff. Among the best breakfast buffets I've had in Europe. One major caveat emptor: guest rooms not air conditioned. On one night of my stay after a hot and humid summer day, sleeping was very uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Reston, VA

simply great

Posted Jun 16, 2010
Nice and very convenient hotel. One of the very best in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Slovenia

As expected

Posted Mar 25, 2010
Short overnight stay, good breakfast and internet - I needed and I got.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Best we have stayed in Germany

Posted Mar 10, 2010
Whether business or pleasure I cannot recommend this hotel enough. Whilst out of the way, the quality of the staff food and rooms more than compensate. For the English who are not to sure on etiquette, the wellness is mainly towels only.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from cairo,egypt

worth to have holiday in

Posted Feb 4, 2010
the exoerience was very good , the hotel rooms is big clean well furnished (i'm an architect specialized in interior design) , breakfast is wonderful and the outdoor view is fantastic during your meal , the spa was not as i expected at all , the sauna wood is so old , tempreature isn't adequate , gym is poor in machines , no steam i think , spa layout isn't well desined . hotel location isn't far from clogne down town , but the hotel shuttle bus is expensive (40 euros) but u can take hotel shuttle bus to the train station (10 euros) then the train to cologne will cost u 2.4 euros which means that the total trip will cost u 12.40 instead of40euros . internet wireless wasn't working in the rooms , so i had to take my laptop to the reception area to get connected. staff is very helpful and nice . the overall experience ... i was happy , in summer of course i would be happier.regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Rancho Santa Fe

Outstanding..

Posted Jun 13, 2009 on Hotels.com
We took a chance and booked this hotel for the week. It was phenomenal! From the helpful staff to all the amenities. The location was very close to everything even the airport but we never heard a thing. Great for jogging, biking or just waking. Close to shopping and lets not forget the unbelievable breakfast. You will love your stay and expect more than what I have already told you. You will not be disappointed. Oh and bring your laptop no extra charge for that either.5 Stars for sure:0) We ill be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent hotel and outstanding value

Posted Jul 29, 2008
This hotel is a real find, it is an excellent hotel, friendly staff, lovely rooms and fantastic courtyard for outside dining. Really recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, Mo

Fantastic Find!

Posted Jun 11, 2008
We chose this hotel based on price and location, so I did not expect much. Wow, was I surprised! Friendly, helpful staff, beautiful rooms, exceptional value. The Clostermannshof will be my choice anytime I am in the Cologne area.