Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Molly from P

Management of hotel needs to improve

Posted Apr 3, 2014
One of the worsest overall experience I've ever had in hotels. My blanket smelled terrible and I had to make several calls until they came to change. Order room service and there was a delivery fee!!! Buffet breakfast was terrible and overpriced. I usually don't write reviews but had that a bad experience that I'm doing so.
Comment from
Jan 7, 2014
Molly, I am beyond disappointed that we did not provide you a positive experience. I know that my team can absolutely do better. I would love for you to return and be my personal guest so we can show you the level of service that I know we are capable of. Sincerely, Philippe Eversdijk, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by travelwithkids from ontario

Relaxing stay at scenic hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Nice hotel. Location a little way from town but plenty to do at hotel. Easy to rent car and drive around island. Good food especially at Shore restaurant. Service very slow at times in restaurants. Overall a relaxing stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Edith from Bramt

Excellent Hotel and Beach

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: Clean, neat and quiet.
Cons: The resort covered all the bases and I really do not have anything to say regarding what could be improved other than maybe get there from the airport
Location: Town is a 30 minute ride away and has plenty of sights keep one occupied. The island has many interesting roads and historic sights nearby.
Very relaxing experience. Beautiful clean beach. Friendly staff and very informative. We were looking for a place a little off the main strip and this hotel and resort met our every need. There is lots to do if you choose and plenty of nothing if you desire rest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place for a wedding!

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Great gathering place for family reunions. We will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful resort!

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Beach and pool were gorgeous and not crowded at all, drinks were delicious and strong, staff was incredibly pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julian from Miami, FL

Spectacular hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: Pool and beach area along with the views from the hotel property and the vast space.
The hotel was spectacular, the pool area and beach area are very nice. Will definately go back.
2 out of 5
by And from TOronto, Canada

Cost-cutting Hotel, Island in Decline

Posted Jan 17, 2014
Pros: Food was tasty, though expensive (eg small coffee US$5) Pool/beaches cleaned at night by staff.
Cons: Service terribly slow all around. Replenish rooms with sundries and towels.
Location: Location: far from everything; you're limited to what the hotel has. Scuba diving, city architecture, boka pista. Island decline.
So much to say, so little time! Generally, the hotel looked like it was not completed, and cost-cutting measures in place. Landscape incomplete and rather poor looking in many areas. Marina nearby- busy boat traffic, limited size beach with still water. Location of hotel too far from everything- 30min from town and restaurants. The room was not impressive. We asked for high floor, and though the resort was quiet, were placed on lowest floor. Upper room noise made for poor sleep, as the hard, springy bed gave us sore hips, neck and back. No mini bar, no stationary. There was little/no replenishment of face cloths, hand towels (first time we saw them was day 4), sundries, tea/coffee, cups; we found toilet paper in unlocked closet outside our room. Calling the front desk, housekeeping, guest request, was futile - no answer except after several rings, at concierge. Saw a few brown 'silverfish' in the room, which we hopefully didn't carry home! Service slow- eg. 1.5 hours wait for Caesar chicken salad and Medi club wrap, while tasty, made us ravenous. The couple seated after us had two burgers/fries and left before we got our 'simpler' food. Avoid Splash/ poolside grill- sad looking and expensive eg US$14 burger and fries that looked like it was frozen, and tasted terrible. Disappointing. We should have done more research outside of the reviews.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice Hotel.. The beach, perfect.

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: The installlations.. Excelente..
Location: I think the size bed in the page they are different between other hotel, the information its different.. They are so small the doublebed.
Very good. A litle incovenence when we arrive with the sizebed and my reservation..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bioleta from California

Beautiful hotel and beach

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: The location, the beach, the rooms
Cons: Food service at restaurants, pool could use more chlorine.
Location: Locations is great. Did not leave resort at time of stay.
Hotel was excellent and the beach beautiful. Service at the restaurants was not good at all. Very disorganized. Had to wait a while just to get a menu. Figured out that is better to eat late (late breakfast, lunch and dinner) and then service was fine. Averall had a good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ivan from Bogota

Great NYE

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Pros: beaches, restaurants, pool, staff service.
Cons: airport shuttle, better wáter activities provider
Location: For the location the best way is no not to go out from the hotel and ejoy the amenities it has.
I enjoyed a perfect day off at the resort, my wife and I had peace and quiet in an atmosphere of comfort, good food, beach and great weather. The only drawback is that you need to book for everything (restaurants, water activities, etc.). For many people the remoteness from the city is a bad point but for me it was a great advantage to be in a paradise away from it all, family and enjoying sea and sun. Service staff of ocean encounters have nothing to do with the rest of the staff, they are rude and do not help provide solutions to the guest. I had to search for a provider williamstead to dive. One suggestion should have airport shuttle. On my flight easily got 8 people to the santa barbara. no matter what charge The NYE celebration was fabolous.